WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND DID WAA USE DEM FI MONEY RITUAL

My Husband Ran Away From Home After He Attempted To Use Me, Our 4 Children For Money Ritual’

Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, has ended the 12-year-old relationship between a woman, Abidat Ademola and his wife, Isa Ademola.

Abidat who dragged her husband to court claimed that he abandoned her and their four children after he attempted to use them for ritual but failed.

Abidat thus prayed the court to stop her marriage to her husband and award her custody of their four children and make him responsible for their needs.

The plaintiff further appealed to the court to restrain him from harassing or fighting her at her place of residence or work place.

Isa refused to appear in court after having been served a court summon and court hearing.

The plaintiff told the court: “My lord, my husband took some of his property, left home, abandoning me and our four children without leaving a clue as to his whereabouts.

“Isa failed to display any sign of responsibility for the 12 years we lived together as husband and wife.

“He neglected me and our children and was always complaining of paucity of fund. My husband never gave us feeding allowance and cared less if we went in rags.

“Every complaint of mine pointing to his indifference to our welfare always earned me severe beatings. He would beat and almost kill me.

ALSO READ:
TOP NEWS
FG files appeal against $9.6 judgement

LATEST NEWS
Mixed reactions trail Anthony Joshua’s promise to knock out…

LATEST NEWS
Judge flees as SSS invades court to rearrest Sowore, Bakare

INTERVIEW
Osun should not have one and half university while Oyo has…

“He forcefully collected my handset and refused to return it to me.

“My lord, Isa took to threatening me. He threatened to get rid of me and made real his threat when he attempted using me and our four children for money ritual but failed.

“He left home in August after the cat was let out of the bag and we have not set eyes on him since then.

“My lord, I pray this honourable court to end our relationship so that I can be totally free from him and move on with my life.

“I pray in addition to this the custody of our four children while the court make him responsible for their upkeep, “the plaintiff stated.

The court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, giving his judgment after he had heard the plaintiff and considering the fact that the defendant refused to come to court after having being served two summons, which according to him showed he was not interested in saving his marriage, ruled that their marriage be dissolved.

Odunade granted custody of the four children in the union to the plaintiff and ordered the defendant to pay N20,000 every month as their feeding allowance. This he stated must be carried out through the court.

The defendant was also mandated to be responsible for their education and health care.

A copy of the judgment was ordered to be served the defendant.