WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND DONT WANT HAR BECAUSE SHE HAVE ALL GIRLS

Customary Court in Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, has dissolved the two-year-old union between a woman, Toyin Olowe and her husband, Segun Olowe.

Toyin had sued for divorce on the accounts of irresponsibility, neglect and abandonment of her and their two children on the part of her husband.

She thus prayed for divorce and custody of their two children.

Segun although absent from court acceded to divorce through a letter of consent to the dissolution of their marriage which was presented to the court by his lawyer.

Ruling after listening to both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, dissolved their union and gave custody of their two children to the plaintiff.

Odunade ordered the defendant to give N10, 000 monthly through the court as their children’s feeding allowance and take care of their education and health.

Toyin stated thus while giving her evidence:

“My lord, my husband abandoned me and deserted our home mainly because we have only female children.

“He became withdrawn and less excited on discovering I have put to bed a female child. He stopped dotting on me and was less caring.

“His attitude towards me and our child was not encouraging. On many occasions, he shied away from his responsibilities, but I overlooked things.

“I regularly provide all that I thought were necessary for our child’s wellbeing, as such she lacked nothing.

“Any time I complain or accuse him of being cold and unfair towards me and our baby, he gives excuses.

“His family members and friends made him see reason and he started displaying some warmth towards me again. He also began to give our baby adequate attention.

“But hell was let loose when I became pregnant a second time and put to bed again a female child.

“He took some of his belongings and left home. He refused to give the child a second look. He stopped carrying out his responsibilities as husband and father and careless how we survived or go through each day.

“My lord, he doesn’t know the name of our second child till date.

“I pray the court to separate us since he’s no more interested in me and our children. I need to pick up the pieces of my life again, “she said.