WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND HIDE AND COME OUT FI AVOID GIVING THEM MONEY

Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State had dissolved the 13-year-old union between a woman, Opeyemi Moses and her husband, Josiah Moses on the accounts of irresponsibility and battery.

The court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, after listening to the couple observed that there was no more love between them.

Ruling, he dissolved their marriage and granted custody of their three children to the plaintiff.

Odunade ordered the defendant to pay N10, 000 monthly as their three children’s feeding allowance and be responsible for their education and health care.

Opeyemi stated thus before the court: “My husband has refused to be committed to his duties in the home. He shows no love, attention or affection towards me and cares less about my welfare and that of our children.

“He loves to exert authority in the home but hates to be reminded of his responsibility as breadwinner. He flares up and rakes every time I request that he gives me and the children feeding allowance.

“He dashes out early in the day and purposely returns home late to avoid attending to our needs. When he’s back, he will sneak in so that I don’t wake up.

“The few times I decided to stay awake till he returns, we fought throughout the night because he insisted he didn’t have money to cater for our needs, but was smelling of alcohol.

“My lord, all he loves to do is to drink, gets drunk and staggers home, “she said.

“My lord, she’s not a good wife, “the plaintiff stated.

“A good wife will stand by her husband and endure hardship, but all my wife does is to fight and keep malice with me.

“I’m a responsible man and take care of my family to the best of my ability,” he concluded.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND HIDE AND COME OUT FI AVOID GIVING THEM MONEY