WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND NUH WAA WORK

Oja/Oba Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State has dissolved the seven-year-old wedlock between a man, Yakubu Olawale and his wife, Ibiyemi Olawale.

Yakubu had brought a divorce suit against his wife, claiming that she was troublesome, violent and had succeeded in frustrating him.

The plaintiff thus prayed the court to separate them and restrain her from harassing him on phone.

Ibiyemi admitted to claim. According to her, her husband was irresponsible, lazy and adulterous. She, therefore, appealed to the court after separating them to please grant her custody of the only child in their marriage in order to give him adequate care.

“My lord, I’ve had enough of my wife’s atrocities. I’m fed up with her and want a permanent break from her.

“She never ceased to fight me all through the years we were living together. She always turned violent anytime she was angry and would bite and slap me sometimes in the presence of our child.

“Her mum didn’t help matters because she was always taking sides with her. She and my wife both fought me over an issue while she was staying with us. She rough-handled my shirt and almost torn it into shreds. She has continuously poisoned her daughter’s mind against me because she has never been in support of our marriage, “he said.

“My wife has a caustic tongue; she was always abusing me and raining curses on me while we were together. She actually succeeded in frustrating me.

Bauchi APC cold war: Who blinks first, Dogara or Abubakar?
“She has denied me access to our child since she left me few years ago which is one of the issues I want the court to help me address, “he stated.

“My husband deserves nothing from me but curses, ”Ibiyemi told the court.

“My lord, he abandoned me when our child was just three months old. He left us in Lagos and travelled to Abuja and never bothered to ask after us. He came when our child celebrated his first birthday and never came back since then.

“He’s a lazy and irresponsible person. Early in our marriage, while I was out of bed and ready to leave for work by 5:00 am, he would still be sleeping and snoring in bed. What he loved to do was to visit clubs, drink and get drunk.

“On getting to Abuja he started having chain of girlfriends which is the main reason he neglected us. I once called him but it was one of his girlfriends who picked my call. She insulted me and ended my call.

“My mum tried to counseled him but he failed to see reason. Rather than show appreciation, he was rude to her.

“My lord, I’m the one responsible for our child’s feeding, clothing and education. He has not contributed a dime towards these, “she stated.

Giving his judgment after listening to the duo, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade stated that their marriage was irreconcilable.

Ruling, he dissolved their union and granted the defendant custody of their child. The plaintiff was ordered to pay the sum of N4, 000 monthly through the court as their son’s feeding allowance and be responsible for his formal training and general welfare.