WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH MATE COME INA HAR BED

Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, has adjourned a divorce case brought before it by one Mrs Adetola Adetola against her husband, Ramoni Ademola.

The court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, after listening to both parties stated that more evidence would be needed. He, therefore, adjourned the case till January 17 for further hearing.

Adetola in her divorce suit accused her husband of neglect and nonchalant attitude towards her and their children. She also indicted him of infidelity.

She thus prayed the court to separate them and grant her custody of their three children.

Ramoni, responding agreed to divorce.

Giving her evidence, Adetola stated that: “My lord, I have dragged my husband before the court so that I don’t end up depressed, Adetola told the court.

“I never knew what I was bargaining for when I went into marriage with my husband, the reality later dawned on me.

“My husband gave me and our children no care for the 14 years we were married. He cared less about our welfare and never showed interest in our well being.

“He was always giving relatives and friends the impression that he was a responsible and caring husband and father, but he is far from being these.

“I did all I could to cover his inadequacies; I ensured our children were well fed and looked good. Since he was not keen about the standard of school our children attend, I took it upon myself to enroll them in a good and affordable school, “the plaintiff said.

“Since he has more than a wife, there’s always crisis in our home. My husband lacked the ability to run his home smoothly which resulted in me and my rivals always being at loggerheads.

“Despite having more than a wife, he was still in the habit of bringing women to our matrimonial home and sleeping with them. He never cared about my feelings or that of my rivals and would always tell us to leave if we were not pleased with him.

“I reported him to his family members who counseled him. He had a rethink and gave me a piece of land which I decided to build a school on.

“I persuaded him to make everything about the land properly documented especially because of his other wives, but he refused.

“The last time one of my rivals and I had a misunderstanding which later resulted in a fight, he threw my belongings and that of my children out.

“He later took the school from me after I had laboured and sweat for years to have it well established. My lord, this school is the only thing I benefitted from my husband in our 14 years of marriage.

“He told me the school belonged to the whole family which is part of the reason I have come to court, “she stated.

“Her plan was to put my home in disarray .through her jealous ways, “the defendant told the court.

“She’s always suspicious of her rivals and was fond of accusing them of witchcraft. The last time she did, she accused them of attacking both her and her children in the dream spiritually.

“The whole house was turned upside down as they fought one another. I sent every one of them packing for peace to reign.

“Her rivals came with their family members to beg me to take them back which I did. My lord, she was the only one who refused to come and beg because she felt too big.”

“The school she made mentioned of is mine. It was established by me as a family business. The mistake I made was to hand it over to her to run.

“My lord, she took some of my property with her when she was packing out of my house. I pray the court to order her to return them, “he concluded.

After he had listened to the duo, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade stated that more evidence would be needed.

He, therefore, adjourned the case till January 17.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH MATE COME INA HAR BED