WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH SHE RATHER GO JAIL THAN GI HAR HUSBAND DI PICKNEY

I would rather go to jail than have the court grant my ex-husband’s claim to my pregnancy’
Toluwani Olamitoke Crime & Court

Sitting on the divorce suit and claim on the ownership of pregnancy brought before Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, by Folake Folalu against her husband, Kayode Folalu continued during the week.

The court president, Chief Ademola Odunade had last week, after further listening to Folake, Kayode and Ololade, Folake’s lover, adjourned the case till Wednesday, 30 May and ordered the plaintiff to come to court with the result of the scan which she stated certified her lover as being responsible for her pregnancy. The court also stated that another scan in line with the procedure of the court would be carried out on the plaintiff in a government-owned hospital and in the company of her lover, Ololade, in order to establish a fair and just judgment.

Folake and Kayode appeared in court, but Ololade was absent. Folake stated that her lover’s absence was unavoidable.

Odunade requested the plaintiff to present the copy of the aforementioned scan result and she told the court the hospital which carried out the test refused to release it.

ALSO READ: My husband filmed me naked, while having s*x, leaks video to public ―Woman tells court

Asking her again about her stand on the test carried out by the court which confirmed that her pregnancy was 20 weeks old (five months old), when it was carried two weeks ago and which nullifies her lover’s claim of the pregnancy, she stated thus:”I’m still insisting that Ololade, my husband is responsible for my pregnancy and not Kayode, my ex-husband.

“Ololade impregnated me while I was still in Kayode’s house. I stopped having sex with Kayode after we had our fourth child because he lacked the financial ability to take care of me and our children.

“When Kayode learnt I was carrying another man’s pregnancy he asked me to abort it or else he would disgrace me. I declined having an abortion and pleaded with him, but he refused to take my plea.

“He beat the hell out of me and chased me out of his house and started using the police to harass me, “she stated.

“My lord, I don’t agree to that result which stated that as of today I’m five months and two weeks pregnant. I’m ready to go to jail than have the court grant Kayode’s claim to my pregnancy.

“May the ground swallow me up if Kayode owns my pregnancy. And may Kayode not see the end of the year if he’s lying that the pregnancy is his.”

Odunade asked if she was ready for another scan but she declined.

“I’m not going for another scan. I had enough of the so-called scans which portend lies, “Mariam said.

Odunade again ordered that the result of the scan carried out by the court be brought out and the date the plaintiff was due for delivery be read out.

The court clerk reading out the results stated October 3, 2018.

Ruling, Odunade adjourned the case till September 19 for judgment and ordered the plaintiff to show up in court once every month till then.