YANKEE A GET ON BAD INA C&J RESTAURANT

0 thoughts on “YANKEE A GET ON BAD INA C&J RESTAURANT

1. I C doesnt mean the food dirt. Ignorance is bliss. Knowledge is power. They could have gotten that C because of how they stored the food in the freezer, the temperature of the food in the display window wasn’t hot enough. Lots of things could have been the reason for the C. She saw d C before she went in. She just wanted to cause problem. KMT she probably thought she could use her EBT card to buy d food.

1. she gwaan bad fi di 5 ..but C is really a low grade and it must have been things they did not try to correct while inspectors were there

2. I work in the food industry. a C is TERRIBLE it doesnt matter what the issue is behind the counter. Why would you want to work somewhere where the meat isnt within proper temp control which is between 41-140 degrees?? That is how ppl get food poisoning and end up inna hospital. I worked somewhere when I was young that had a C and had roaches from floor to ceiling. Old food grime on all door hinges and hired immigrants for cheap labor and couldnt speak a lick of english and would dip their finger in the pot to taste the food. Your best bet is to stay away from any food place with a C rating trust me. From experience.

2. Good Morning Met,Metters,Peepers nd Others…

Dirtiness Melissa frm yuh guh up a C & J guh beg the hand full a rice dem can pass inspection

3. Even if the food not dirty the c meany its harmful to us so I don’t eat from anywhere that has less than an a point blank my friend use to work for them and she say dem nasty

4. C&J food is dirty!!!!!!

SEVERAL PEOPLE ON INSTAGRAM HAVE UPLOADED WHERE THEY FOUND BUGS, ROACHES AND OTHER UNKNOWN OBJECTS IN THE FOOD … ITS REALLY SAD i’ve only eaten there once and to say the least the food was nasty! The fry chicken was wet n not crispy and the sauce was sweet as ever like they dead it with sugar the rice as well full a sugar!!! the only think i enjoyed was the macaroni salad.

5. The Yankee is right. If food is improperly stored or the temperature is incorrect it means the food is somewhat contaminated. If the restaurant isn’t clean and they find rodent droppings or roaches, your food isn’t clean. A c means the place is 50/50 and they did not find enough violations to close it down, but it’s still filthy. I guess it’s okay to cook in a dirty kitchen and improperly store food? Only dutty gal cook ina dutty kitchen, pon dutty stove with sink full a dutty dishes and store their frozen products in the refrigerator and not the freezer

1. Exactly Nushka!!! Did you see the guy coming out with the black bags Filled with Garbage. So the same door your customers enter, and wait for their food is the way to dispose of garbage. that tells a lot about what’s happening in that kitchen

1. The “I’m a yankee doodle dandy” and the countless cowboy movies. Black Americans get it the most because of their xenophobic attitude towards ‘US’ (Jamaicans aren’t the only ones who use)the behavior towards us is like how the Yankees (Northern army) treated the Confederates (Southern army).

6. “Yankee doodle went to town riding on a pony”. I

think it have to do with the civil war where the Northern soldiers were referred to as yanks/Yankee etc. mi American history no so up but I do think it has to do with something from them times

7. Good fi dem bloodclat dem too f**king rude and nasty to them clients a dat cause the c rating pussybumbo rassclat me hate Dem u seee

8. Folks a fight ova man and foolishness, at least she fighting over a proper cause. These filthy places need fi shut down, how dare they take ppl’s money and provide poison food. Cuss dem out yes, if everybody dis a rail up like she dem would have to shut down or do freaking betta.

9. where i live restaurants can’t operate with less than a B i have never seen a C grade restaurant and the fact that they didn’t improve the conditions to get a higher grade says alot about the establishment. Five dollars or five cents give her her money and let her go.

1. Only time me see “C” is when Chef Gordon Ramsey go dig down the freezers and find rotten vegetables, old meats, raw meat water a drip pon vegetables and rodent sh*t.

Nuff Jamaican restaurants are filthy-not excluding dutty customer service; not because me a yardie me ago tek up fi dem.

Happy Lunch hour Laborers.

1. The video must have been before July, but currently dem rate at A. The only C for that area code is one burger place, and other with grades pending.

10. The girl want too eat from a clean place and you all wanna cuss her. The ones that’s defending the FILTH must cook in FILTH.

11. Come on no bias to di ting, she has a point if the restaurant is below a good standard, average is not good enough in my eyes if I am expected to digest and belch

12. @ History bish, I fiqured it had something to do with the war but is that a Derogatory term? Im just trying to understand, I have always been baffled by the term.

1. It’s a double ax term. We use it to let others know you aren’t one of our nationals. And we use it in a derogatory way too. Same as how Black Americans and whites have a way of turning “Jamaican” “Mexican” and “Haitian” into something derogatory.

13. kevin.griffin.908347
    11/17/2013
    nasty alive roach in my macaroni salad

I loved c&Js until I found a damn freaking roach in my food last night..!! Thats freaking nasty, im very pissed off and it turned me off from ever ordering from them again!! This restuarant needs to close..food have been good for the longest but I care about my health and what goes inside my body. For a restaurant that stays packed sure need to close down..woww

1. Something off about the inspections then man! I guess wid this restaurant you have to go and observe to see what the Yankee saw.

Second Macaroni comment me see. “does it have mayo on it?” cause that’s a serious stomach ache waiting fi happen inna a dirty restaurant.

1. Whoever you are, f**k you. That’s what’s wrong with people. Judging everybody. When it all comes down to it we are all black. Now bite that.

14. I gave c & j a violation the other day on FLATBUSH AVE for the grease infront. This restaurant has so many violations its only a matter of time before the city shut them down

15. Yu see how ppl unfair.. di same way u go “red lobster” or “cheesecake factory” or even McDonald’s if something is wrong with the food dem will gladly tek it back n give u ur money back and even a gift certificate if u gwan bad.. but bc a jamaican restaurant nobody nuh fi speak up.. dutty nastiness. Sometimes me go inna certain jamaican restaurants and the lack of acknowledging the customer to bare attitude it mek u nuh wah support dem.. dem fi do betta. And too bloodcot bias. Di girl find something wrong wid her food pull her on side n give her back her money damn wicked ppl.

16. mi mi notice mi cya log in from wah day :sorry mi nuh comment wit mi login for a few weeks and mi membership expiiiirree sahh.

17. and its a most to have the c up on the door so pp can see it caz if the inspector comes back and its not up on that door where they put it they will get a find and a c its bad i dont kno why it didnot close down and maybe it was close down and they open it on knowing to the city

18. @KMT ~ true words!!! As soon as she started to complain, they should have refunded her $ asap, that’s true customer service but you know “us” (black folk Yardies & Yankees).

19. C could be the simplest of things or bigger problems. But as Met said its not necessarily how the meats are other food products, you can not have certain aspects of the codes in tact for Food Handling and they deduct points for simple shit, thermometer on hand, wash clothes to wipe tables, etc.

Should have just returned the $5 and save the embarrassment though.