YUH KNOW DANCEHALL GONE TO DI DOGS WHEN….

WTH
MI GET DIS INA MI EMAIL YESSIDEH……….AH WONT EVEN BADDA SHOW DI VIDEO BUT IS WHA DIS?

A Dancehall artiste believes he is a 1000 year old Mummy. The artiste who was born in Kingston says he existed from the days of slavery and that his ancestors speak through his music.
He recently released a music video called Mummy Return, in which he is wrapped in cloth like a mummy as he spits his verses.

Sources who ahev spoken with the artiste says despite being alive he wears preservatives like a Mummy character. In the controversial music video, the artiste also climbs from what appears to be a tomb.

The artiste also claims that he remembers his past life of slavery and claims he was ill during the middle passage.

0 thoughts on “YUH KNOW DANCEHALL GONE TO DI DOGS WHEN….

1. He’s probably having ancestral memory. I’ve witnessed documentaries where past life regressionist take these white women back to their past lives and under hynosis they completed describe the entire life, the places and names in countries they haven’t been in this incarnation. Upon traveling to the named places with the women, and going into the city’s historical documents and databases, everything they told him was validated and they even took him to their old homes with tears in their eyes.
    What we don’t know or understand, we frown upon. No telling what if there’s truth to his story or not.

1. Foxy ah totally true weh u a chat and onedrop you can research on line about hypnotised regression I saw one were a very affluent socialite who had a paralysing fear of water couldn’t even put her head under anyway she asked to be regressed and it turned out that in her past life she was a very poor girl who slept under a pier and one day a storm came and destroyed the pier and trapped her underneath leaving her to drown, the lady visited archives and found documents confirming a girl of 12 drowning under the same pier in 1742…………….so my point being we all have lived before I’m quite certain about that and our spirit will live on

2. D 1st smaddy come to my mind a La Lewis to, leave it to him fi come up wid dem madness deh. I would love to learn more about that strange phenomenon which Foxy makes mention of though, so I reserve my judgement until mi see further proof.

3. I believe in reincarnation so the concept of having a past life is not crazy to me. However, if my memory serves me correct, only the Pharaohs and some upper class people were mummified in Egypt. Would be interesting to hear more of this story, since one of the lives is rich and the other is abject poverty..interesting. Then again this could all be from the mind of a psychiatric patient so who knows what is true or what is not.

I always love to hear reincarnation stories especially from children.

4. The artist- in the true sense of the word- name is Garrizon Curtiz. Search for him on YouTube. The song sounds alright. The mummy is used only as a metaphor. His claim is dancehall music is dead and he is supposedly here to ressurect it. Even though it flows like a rap song, “The return” is actually great event though the backing track is lacking and video quality is substandard. He definitely has talent and good content unlike Tommy Lee Sparta and Alkaline. Lyrically I’d say he’s sharp and witty. He’s reminiscent of Agent Sasco and Vybz Kartel. Sen’ him a road.

1. Yuh know it happen to mi now two time mi feel ah way man especially because we have very few male bloggers and mi glad when a man pan di wall :peluk

5. no met mi grow up with curtis he is well educated aunty a pastor and mother in the church whenever him go country him still go to church and he’s a journalist for the star, he went through a lot to finish college because his dad died while he was still there, met a good good youth.