5 PEOPLE SHOT DEAD IN MARCH PEN

Five shot dead, two injured in St Catherine
Sunday, October 09, 2016 | 10:26 AM

Print this page Email A Friend!

ST CATHERINE, Jamaica – Five people were shot dead and two others injured on March Pen Road in St Catherine, early Sunday.

The police are yet to release details about the incident.

However, OBSERVER ONLINE has learnt that the five were killed when armed men kicked in the doors to two houses about 2:00 am and opened gunfire at the occupants.

The houses were then set ablaze.

The two injured people were reportedly taken to hospital.

More information later.

14 thoughts on “5 PEOPLE SHOT DEAD IN MARCH PEN

1. Jesus have mercy pon Jamaica it’s running like Lebanon back in the 90’s or the Middle East . Never in wildest dream i would believe Jamaica would come to this stage .

2. Somehow I Don’t think this is lotto scam relateD,this seems more like clansman internal warfare or rivalry with one order.One order has been strangely quiet last few years.

3. BWOY MI COVER MI FACE JUS READING IT, POOR PEOPLE LIFE GUN SHOT THEN SET FIRE LIKE HOW DEM DO ORANGE LANE AND EVENTIDE ONE IN THE 70S, NEWS SAY DEM TEK OUT A 7YR OLD THEN COMMIT THE ACT WTF, AND THAT STORY OF THE SERGEANT FOUND SLEEPING AT A GUNMAN’S HOUSE IN CLARENDON ONLY CONFIRM WHAT WE SUSPECT THIS HAPPEN OVA 3 WKS AGO AND IT JUS IN THE NEWS LOOPJAMAICA.COM EVERYONE A DI PO PO MIX UP EENA DI BWOY DEM PACKET AND DRAWS

4. Same ting mi husband jus a sey, long time di place stay soh social media just ah highlight it..but I think it gone worst..it nuh normal.it really really sad tho, mi wander how dem ppl sleep a night time.

5. Anyweh a yawd weh hab ‘Pen’ in di name a di place always hab problem. Pen a animal enclosure, when you going to name your community off of animal enclosure you nuh haffi expect it fi be an animalistic place. Some places name informally off notorious warzones and is same way no peace ever keep in doze places.

6. This is from somebody who live in Spanish tiwn…all this is between blacks and tesha (both are very much involved).

It sounds hard, but don’t feel sorry for nuff a dem over here, because they know who doing these things and refusing to talk.

From last year summer things started to kick off over here and ppl dropping like flies all bout (up to bout back in may/june they was a big shoot out over here inna di evening/night hours and over again dozen ppl were injured; notice that never mek news).

The burning of the places is because the man dem a put out ppl and dem nah leave…hence them burn dem out an kill them if dem bored, this has also been going on from end of last year in most of the ghetto areas in Spanish Town.

The ones who u hear of doing these things is some little boys, who when dem get lock up the whole community deh a station a bawl fi dem and dem mother a carry sunday dinner fi dem a lock up after she guh church go pray fi him.

Many come with the crap that they won’t talk because the police corrupted, they are many who are corrupted. But the police force is not the only ones they can call on; when these things happen they don’t remember indecom, government, them mp councillor, pastor, jdf, etc until camera crews turn up and them start sing.

Yet even when police hold guys; which they do on a regular (mi haffi pass station everyday), no one is willing to even anonymously talk and say yes that is who doing things.

People talk about they fraid to dead, but these boys are killing them regardless. If they don’t stand up for themselves, why anybody else most push dem neck out for dem!? And even if u do, no one is willing to stand with u and say yes; but will sit on a corner and talk out, who, what, when and where at the top of their voices like nothing.

Oh and tho it may seem anti-religious, anytime they hav any big church ntn over here, ppl dead by the dozen. Saturday gone they had service and now this…the same week they had 10,000 man March over 2 dozen ppl dead a Spain! Either who dem a get fi preach a crosses or what them a preach a wake up duppy.

So gwaan look and see, but take them yah ppl reaction and talk with a grain a salt!

7. Spoon your thread has alot of truth in it, I use to date a guy from dela (thank God him in a uncle sam place now) and he too speaks of the same issues. Eveeybody know who the murders are but refuse to speak up, some women/girls (not saying the deceased) has gunman baby father cousin or brother dem nah talk up. Police know what is going on they know the perpetrators, sometimes dem fraid other time dem no business. The system is a failure to be honest because I’m yet to see indecom prosecute anyone. No witness protection in place, the most dem can do a go a country a dem family when “war a gwane” and come back when it settle. It won’t stop. Mark my word if Tesha and or Blackman no dead before the year done…

8. What became of the officer found in a gunman’s bed????? What kind of mess is that to be a cop and in a known gunman bed that is crazy. Too much corruption a gwaan with cops and politicians and whom so ever else. And innocent people suffer from it… To kill children things are truly getting out of hand, to the damn limit… Who can the people just to defend them, your not even safe in your own home, not enough bars on windows and doors can save you no more… when someone ready fi get you they will… It come like the people just sitting and waiting to be plucked off one by one… smfh