69 YEAR OLD PASTOR ON WOUNDING & MAN SLAUGHTER CHARGES

Shooting--3--Optimized

MANCHESTER, Jamaica – Sixty-nine-year-old Eugene Rhodes, who was charged for shooting his wife at their Knowles Crescent home in Mandeville on October 11, was remanded when he appeared in the Mandeville Residents’ Magistrate court on Wednesday.

He will return to court on October 30.

Rhodes, who was a pastor overseas, appeared only in relation to the shooting incident on charges of shooting with intent and wounding with intent.

However, he is also on a vehicular manslaughter charge for allegedly hitting a man with his car while fleeing the scene. The man later died in hospital.

Police reports are that Rhodes confronted his wife Lilla, 75, in the kitchen with a gun and began firing shots injuring her.

She ran from the house during the early morning incident, jumped a fence and was assisted by a neighbour.

It was reported that his wife had a restraining order against him, and they stayed in separate sections of the house.

Alicia Sutherland

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/69-y-o-man-remanded-for-shooting-wife#ixzz2hzj4khMt

11 thoughts on “69 YEAR OLD PASTOR ON WOUNDING & MAN SLAUGHTER CHARGES

1. All kinda wrongs wid da story yah
    1 . PASTOR …..as In man of the cloth a sling gun like him a Dillinger
    2. Restraining order under the same roof… We’ll I’ll be damn
    A coulda 1600 Pennsylvania ave , Washington u live how u fi have restraining order under the same roof??

But look yah now …… ole girl fit no raaas fi 75 run she run lef my man and jump a fence
    A guess when trouble tek u picnkney shut really fit u

2. I think is the cheese him did a get, so him shot the wife and run over the bun, hhhaaayyy , I really don’t want to tek bad tings mek laugh, but is this real? a pastor, and the age of these ppl, are you serious, Wow! :bola get the hell outta here.

3. yuh see how she fit…a dat same fitness a mad di man an den none nuh wah lef unnuh inna di same house wid restraining order kmt den wid unnuh fuxxery a innocent man ded smh

Leave a Reply to ISpy (With my two big black eyes) Cancel reply