7 YO WRITES HER OWN EXCUSE TO LEAVE SCHOOL AND THEY BELIEVED IT

A 7-year-old girl in Texas managed to get out of an after-school program Monday after she tricked her school’s staff to believe a fake excuse note some say is clearly written by a child.

ABC13.com reported that the letter penned in over-sized print was succinct: “I want Rosabella to go too dus (sic) 131 today.” She misspelled “bus.”

Ad Content
Information Mobility: Why Your Business Can’t Afford To Be Without ItWorkIntelligent.ly by Ricoh
‘That ’70s Show’: Where are they now?MSN

The girl was allowed to leave. Neighbors later said they spotted her waiting outside her home.
Top fox5ny.com Searches

ChkhMqwUYAAnboV
Her father, Charlie Dahu, criticized staff at her school — Sheldon Elementary in Harris County — for believing that her parents wrote such a childlike note.

FULL STORY AT FOXNEWS.COM

8 thoughts on “7 YO WRITES HER OWN EXCUSE TO LEAVE SCHOOL AND THEY BELIEVED IT

1. This child must be a problem at school for the teachers to believe such hoax and let her go! Suh teachers really have most parents as illiterate then!

2. USA is a funny country. if you don’t let the child go, them can sue you for discrimination. We must remember that there are Parents who don’t write nor talk English good as it is not their first language. So you can see letters come in like this and the parents is not illiterate.

1. Some people sending in stories (or commenting on stories) to this site are parents and are barely literate. In fact, you have to wonder if it is their 7-year old wrote the story for them. Even the great O. J. Simpson, was himself, barely literate and he went to one of the most prestigious university (USC) in the USA.

3. Lol mi Naah lauf! Rosabella you are a future scamma!! not even future, cause yuh start already!!!

4. Funny but me nah laff. She don’t understand the danger she put herself in. Anything could have happen to her while she waited for her dad.

5. This is just conjecture but her name is “Rosabella” and the state is “Texas.” There are a lot of Mexican immigrants in Texas and because English is there second language, it’s reasonable that the teacher truly did believe the poorly structured sentence was scribbled by the parent. Now, the handwriting is another discussion but I can see why she got a bly.