God morning Met n Bloggers
Met tell me what you all think of the following revelation. Day b4 me a listen Newstalk 93 fm radio and the host a Mr.Orett Montaque was engaging a caller. The caller was adamant that he had video footage of a party buying votes and if he were to release it,he is sure it will shake things up in the 32jlp-31pnp parliment. The host told him to leave his email n contact info and he agreed to send the video.
Met can I tell you as the man heng up,a next man call nā squeal out suppose is dem stage/hollywood up di video cuz how we know is authentic supporters Inna di video??Let me tell you the biggest,wickedest drama ya now.ā Did you know that the penalty for the offence of vote-buying is a fine of $J80,000!???? No disqualification nor losing ur seat but u jus haffi pay $usd700!!!What foolishness of a bullcrap law dis Jamaica have??How is it surprising then that vote-buying a gwaan cuz all u have to do is puddung ur “monkey money 80g” n circumvent the course of just n fair elections!
Me a listen ya now online to hear if him a go comment pon di video oo!
$80K JMD is not a deterrence at all; such a practice is counter democratic and should carry a stiffer penalty.