Good Day Pinky HMID
So I Saw You Made This Post that someone sent In Saying 20/20 collection Searching for workers right,I took it upon my self to Find out If it was true ,so i called the Number and A Lady answered politely and told me what and what to do and that the interview date was Sept 12, 9:30…anyway i rushed and got ready and reach the place from bout 9:04 and see two girl stand up a wait to..we waited and see 9:30 a pass nobody we say okay no problem..We waited some more and see 9:40 clocking down to 10:00 so we a say no man this is slackness..Anyway this guy drove passed us which we didn’t know he was the manager at the time and him go park up and stuff..this man saw us and passed us to go open the store and went inside to sit ,he said nothing to us and we were in the hot sun..so one of the girls went inside to find out what’s really going on..she went to him and him say we must come inside so me a say this man knew we were there for interview and said nothing ..anyway
We went inside and him space out four chair at the back of the store ,space out far from From each other then ago say “him no want hear no talking cause if him hear no talking Unu ago go home” so im there sitting like tf! Is so them deal with ppl here and tgat point i had to hold mt composure..and after he said that to us he walked away and said nothing more in regards to us being interviewed him jus gone cuss the rest a workers,and we had to wait until 10:20 for the big boss lady to step in ..this lady came in with a very stink attitude..first thing u come a interview ppl with 4 big corn row inna har head and inna yard clothes fi big big Owner ..only thing she said was unu have experience not even a good morning so i said good morning and told her yes i do and where i worked,then this lady said to all four of us okay this world requires standing on ur feet all day unu can manage we said yes..she have the audacity ago say we ago start the work today and a send we upstairs fi go pack
up this big room full a shoes and slippers we afi put them together size to size and such ..and walk gone say she a go home bare in mind she mentioned nothing about the salary and she didn’t ask us if we could start today further more when we done fix up the room full a shoes then she would let one of the head coworkers choose 2 person out a the 4 for the work..so me see this lady come fi collect bag and phone for carry we go work so i asked her if i could keep my phone on me just in case there is an emergency in regards to my 7 month old son..she say me fi go to the boss bout that cause them can’t use phone during work hrs which ik 95% jobs don’t tolerate phone so i had no problem i just wanted my phone close by so i could hear when its ringing..i went to the “boss lady ” and asked her if i could keep my phone near by an explained to her why! This lady ago say well this job isn’t for u and a point to the door enuh!! So i asked if that’s how they deal with people as a person
That’s employing people ,and how she expect us to deal with her when she’s dealing with us in that manner,she looked at me and said nothing more nothing about the salary nothing..i had to asked one of the workwrs there what’s the salary like and what are the rules …you would be surprised..No lunch time,no day off,u work frm 9:30-800pm and the pay is 8000$ weekly no be honest ! As much as how I’m desperate for a job just hee attitude Turn me off..she need fi reconsider har position! Smh
Someone needs to secretly record her.
Dutty ppl dem. How comes no lunch time? Dem ppl deh need fi be reported to ministry of labor a slave dem a look smfh,before me work me wah hear about the wages and rules to.
So are you going to get paid for the time that you worked?
So correct me if I’m wrong you said no days off so your telling us it’s 7 days a Di week unoo a work fah fi 10.5 hours and only $8000 unoo ago get. Smh u must be mad if I was her workers I convince every lady one fi leave the store mek miss 20/20 she one stay deh and work and figure shit out herself And see what she do then. Either way you can’t work 10.5 hours a week and only a get $8000. Your suppose to work 40 hours a week furthermore that’s like 8 hours a day so calculate that fi me Love. She needs a reality check.
Crazy .
IT LOOK LIKE DEM EENA PRABLEM WID CUSTOMS AN NO WA PAY PPL..ONE ROOM A SHOES AN NO DISCUSSION BOUT PAY?? AN A MAN AN WOMAN WORRIES IT SEEMS ALSO BWOY OH BWOY. SET A HOGS WID FREEZONE MENTALITY
This is why education is so important…. Don’t have to Dumb down your self to work as a slave….
So is who di boss? Di new man? No decorum. Job applicants please research your employers just like how they research you. Please dont accept these conditions just because you’re desperate. I concur education in general is important including skills training.
NASTY DIRTY PEOPLE WHO FORGET WHAT THE BOTTOM LOOKS LIKE!
Wow
Dem also need fi pay the girls fi di work dem do packing and unpacking boxes. Damn modern days Slave Drivers.
Minimum wage for a 40 hour work week is $7200 with one hour lunch per day. Call the Ministry of Labour pon dem claaat
Di mount a libaty teck a ppl wid deze small business owners. How you as a manager come and see ppl lined up outside the premises and not even a good morning, just step pass dem like dem invisible. No apology for the delay with the interview, no nutten. These ppl have nutten bout dem I would not want to patronize their business or work for them.
If a job requires some form of testing it needs to be clearly stated in the job posting, they were not testing you all to see if you could do the work, because what kind of testing is required to pair shoes together. They were seeking free labour to sort out their shoes. Is even if it was $500 you should be paid for however long they had you working for free. The labour ministry need to be alerted about their practices.
PEEC A SHIT DEM.
SOUNDS LIKE SLAVE MASTERS. GO SEE HOW DEM (THE BOSS AND MANAGER) MISERABLE A YARD! SO MUCH PEOPLE CYA TELL LIE PON 2020 BOSS LADY,, A YEARS NOW MIA HEAR BOUT HER, SMH.
this sound like lisa attitude fe real.