A U.S. postal worker was arrested on charges of stealing credit cards to go on a shopping spree.
Yvonne Jamison, of Brooklyn, who works for the Freeport branch, is accused of stealing seven credit cards from six people to make purchases at fast-food restaurants, convenience stores, gas stations, pharmacies and liquor stores.
Jamison allegedly made a total of 83 purchases between Sept. 1 and Nov. 19, 2013 – 49 of which took place in Nassau County between Oct. 4 and Nov. 18, 2013, Nassau County District Attorney Kathleen Rice said.
The total value of goods and services purchased was $4,638.74, of which $1,779 is attributed to Nassau County. Purchases ranged from $4.62 to $187.42. It has not been confirmed that all the purchases outside of Nassau County were made by Jamison.
Jamison was charged with criminal possession of a forged instrument, grand larceny and identity theft. She faces a maximum sentence of two-and-two-thirds to seven years in prison.
So now, Not only have you lost your good good post office Job, You going to have a criminal record which will prevent you from getting anymore Government Jobs because you Red eye and teef the people dem credit card. Good luck.
Shopping spree valued at $4,638.74….all fast food and liquor purchases????? :bingung
Good Day Met, Metters, Peepers nd Others. …
Smh like really?
Yuh have a decent nine to five yet yah teef no to bloodclaat sum ppl different fi real, me sure all benefit did set up nd ting give harbthe full seven years tiad a dem kmft
(Simplicity soon sign in)
Some ppl just have small dreams. All shi wanted was some greasy food, Alize, and cigarettes. She didn’t even want a better weave. At least it was fun while it lasted. Enjoy your lil vacay courtesy of the gov..orange is the new black, girl.