AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Hi Met,

I find it hard to believe black women raise their lil girls to be single…independent yes but single?plus is a white woman saying this all the same but maybe she have a point,what u think?

BW

14 thoughts on “AGREE OR DISAGREE?

1. I strongly disagree. I was taught to believe I am a beautiful Black woman whop is capable of loving and being loved.

1. That is NOT the context of the post, since you on the subject me tired of see all patooo a mek the ‘black and beautiful’ statement. Self praise is no recommendation worst if you far off de looks scale.

Sender, the statement is correct base on historical data. We were conditioned by slave masters to be less than our white female counterparts. For instance, we were treated like animals by having a black male “buck” mount us for breeding then separated after the act. We weren’t courted, married and living as a family unit. We weren’t even allowed to bond with our offsprings.

In Africa, women and men functioned/functions in seperate settings. Many tribes had the men away hunting, traveling or in war campaigns. Meanwhile, the women farmed, gathered other necessities, bore and raised children for long periods of time while the men were away.

Plus sucking hood, cock in ass, dog a phuck we, pumpum as delicacy and having people shit on us isn’t taught by black moms of years gone by :travel

2. That is NOT the context of the post, since you on the subject me tired of see all patooo a mek the ‘black and beautiful’ statement. Self praise is no recommendation worst if you far off de looks scale.

Sender, the statement is correct base on historical data. We were conditioned by slave masters to be less than our white female counterparts. For instance, we were treated like animals by having a black male “buck” mount us for breeding then separated after the act. We weren’t courted, married and living as a family unit. We weren’t even allowed to bond with our offsprings.

In Africa, women and men functioned/functions in seperate settings. Many tribes had the men away hunting, traveling or in war campaigns. Meanwhile, the women farmed, gathered other necessities, bore and raised children for long periods of time while the men were away.

Plus sucking hood, cock in ass, dog a phuck we, pumpum as delicacy and having people shit on us isn’t taught by black moms of years gone by :travel

Black women been soldiering from time started. All de weak one dem put in works 😀

2. The white woman has a make figure around her since and during slavery. If a Black woman had to survive without one.

3. Typos .. Interestingly African women think you have to survive with a man European women leave a man and pick one up right away they have a lot of step children etc … Black women in the west just go on without men

4. Partly true for me – I was taught to be independent and self sufficient- depend on no one but uself, lean on family and or genuine friends when the need calls for it, how to keep a good man,if him want to stay, and how to let guh a no good one as di clock strike 1. Suh mi seh teach dem how fi do it yahn, because some a dese dawgs weh deh call demselves men going to leave weddah u like it or not, suh dat is di best way. Wat is di use of teaching someone to keep something when dem have no control ova wah dat something does and or will do wen dem set dem mind to it, from a man decide seh him gohn leave him gohn left, mmm,mmm, suh larn, know and trust dat if him left him was not di right one fi u. You trying to keep him is a sure way to mad house, jailhouse,homelessness, hospital or di grave. Sun mek u girls know dem can survive on dem own, teach u boys di same ting too, caz some a dese women nowadays be dawgs demselves sameway..dont want some a dem nowadays women and men withing a 70 mile reach a my kids..teach dem to depend on demselves at all times, lean on someone when needed but always have demselves as di core of their needs and wants-

5. I disagree. I strongly feel that through systematic oppression our black men no longer know how to be MEN. Over the many years, they have been ripped away from their families. They have been taught to hate themselves and most importantly the black woman. I know hate is a strong word but a lot of the things going on in our community is nothing but HATE. This “gallis” mentality is now normalized but we really need to evaluate ourselves and realize the black community has a large rate of broken homes, not saying other cultures and communities don’t have broken homes. But it is pretty much normal for black women to be single mothers or simply being used by our black men, while the man is in prison or neglecting his responsibilities as a MAN. The state of our black families never used to be like this. And it is giving our oppressors more ammunition to degrade and belittle us.

Furthermore, majority of black women have learned how to be home makers at a very young age, we’ve learned how to be selfless caregivers and nurturers. So we most definitely now how to KEEP a man and build a family but a lot of the time it is not in our hands. White people experience a household with a husband, wife, and children and they continue the cycle. Unfortunately, we often don’t experience the same or we experience a dysfunctional family setting that prevent us from maintaining healthy relationships.

1. @OpinionatedGirl – the part that you wrote [our black men no longer know how to be MEN]. Is FCKERY YUH A TALK.

Nuff mothers on here would tell you to go suck yourself cuz they doing a good job with their sons, and in some cases MULTIPLE sons, who have gone to excel in this fcked up country of ours.

But from a Black Man’s perspective, who you say don’t know how to be men, answer these for me:

1. How the fck can I respect a lady who bleaches her skin?

2. How the fck can I respect a lady who wears makeup, false hair and eye-lashes to bed E-V-E-R-Y-DAY??

3. Why do the MAJORITY (not all) of ladies from the garrison believe that it is MY fcking duty to pay fi dem hairstyle and phone credit, and gi dem pocket money a month time? Which pawt a dat INDEPENDENT???

Check dem things deh, caz a dat man wid sense a laugh bout EVERYDAY – it HAWWRD fi find a real girl nowadays.

2. I’m pretty sure there are men who are saying Black women no longer know what it means to be WOMEN of CLASS. We cannot sit here and say Black men do not know how to be men, that’s just stupid. There are countless Black men out there who are doing what it takes yet they are not recognized, because a lot of women of color cannot identify GOOD MEN; as they were not exposed to DIGNIFIED, upstanding men. Their fathers are were/are absent. Their brothers are drug dealers. Their uncles are killers. Their cousin are rapists. I am by no mean saying all men of color fall into these categories.

6. I think the thing goes the same way for black and white – you got white and black women who know little about how to treat a man.

But if onnu ooman keep calling all men DAWGS, then onnu see why we can’t respect nuff a onnu.

@OpinionatedGirl – if you pickup men who don’t believe in family life and with a BAD history/file, you kinda get what you deserve. Nuff relationships start on the wrong track – its about buddy and pumpum, and not about personalities – and that’s where the game is fcked up.

Don’t be quick to open up for someone who ain’t working, have no education and bleach pon corner a night time. But u right about the dysfunction thing – too much broken families in Jamaica and it fckin up the future generations.

7. Black women have no choice but to go on without a man. Sure we want the love, respect and support of our men. But if they don’t want us what are we suppose to do? Jump off of a bridge? It’s called surviving which is natural instinct. Our men our virtually extinct due to a whole aplethera of things. Too much pride and disease especially to share a man, so when you come up with a solution for us black women to have a man let me know.

Leave a Reply to JohnnyBeGood Cancel reply