ALLEGED CHILD PREDATOR SHANEKE WILLIAMS IN MS JAMAICA WORLD CONTEST

Outrage over naming of controversial Shaneke Williams among Miss Jamaica World finalists
There has been widespread uproar on social media after news surfaced that Shaneke Williams was selected as a finalist in the Miss Jamaica World (MJW) beauty pageant.

Williams was earlier this year freed of a charge of aiding and abetting rape and s*xual touching in the case of a 15-year-old girl; which was alleged to have occurred in November 2013.

The case was dismissed after the complainant indicated that she did not wish to proceed with the matter.

However, since Williams was named among this year’s MJW contestants, many Twitter users have questioned the move by Spartan Health Club, which is the franchise staging the pageant, to allow her to compete.

“Shaneke Williams was arrested for aiding and abetting RAPE & s*xual touching of a minor yet she’s a contender in MJW? RUBBISH”, said one user, “But girl, imagine if she win and that come across international media? It will be a scandal,” said another in response.

One user noted that the charges were dropped.

“Cannot believe she made it through,” another said.

The Facebook page for the pageant today officially announced that Williams is among the 16 beauties selected on Saturday to embark on the journey to Miss Jamaica World 2017.

The 16 finalists selected on Saturday are:

#1 Shaneke Williams

#2 Kadejah Anderson

#3 Brianne St.Juste

#4 Jaavonne Taylor

#5 Latoya Tingle

#6 Solange Sinclair

#7 Amaya Lewis

#8 Megan McNaughton

#9 Rochelle Duncan

#10 Sukanya Wilmot

#11 Alana Pennant

#12 Alyssa Booth

#13 Sasha Henry

#14 Leah Hollingsworth

#15 Jeneque Pinnock

#16 Melissa Douglas

41 thoughts on “ALLEGED CHILD PREDATOR SHANEKE WILLIAMS IN MS JAMAICA WORLD CONTEST

1. Connections!!! Connections and she’s ” mixed” hahaha uptown criteria! Back in the days most men didn’t want coolie as my mum would say, but in today’s society its aaall abt the “coolies” i naaa laaf! I feel this bitch is secretly related to Don Creary’s wife! If this bitch wasn’t being motivated to enter she wouldn’t have, so there has to be some heavy weight back ups behind this brazen move of hers! Mi waa shi win! Mi waa shi reach the international platform, then they’ all be taught a lesson abt good journalism! Dutty back ground people most lay f**k low!

2. I honestly gave Denyque a pass because the poor girl was hacked and never deserved that. But thisss, if she wins there is no way she would be able to compete in Miss World cuz she cannot buy out that. Jamaica is slowly becoming disgraceful, charges dropped or not it was a big scandal and clearly still is. Mi memba one time she deh out and a try hype up and all that was said was “memba seh u a rapist gyal” and she guh one side guh bawl and dem tell her seh fi breeze the road.

3. Jamaica is so messed up. Yah tell me say this competition does no background check on its contestants , really, or is it because she has certain connections she bypasses this kmt. This competition needs to be boycotted, rubbish.

4. The don creary boy woman, don creary threaten the girl n her fsmily. Shanique and don creary wanted to do 3 some eith the little underage girl. That case should never stop, the family should never tek no money n throw out no case. Don creary have a jlp bredda in a politics marlon creary, don creary a part owner fi ribbyzs along wid kamaley bankley. See Richard ramdial dead dey, him and don creary dem a fren, God might kill more a dem. Ole dutty batty man dem, ole predator, brian chung aka ribby love dem at age 15 too, ole nastiness dem, das y him fren don creary and shenika fi go jail. People gonna write miss world international and scandal har rass. Where is the youth minister in all of this, where, babsy talk up please.

5. They did it for publicity and money!!!! Want people to talk abut that now dying Contest. Must Creary sponsor har. You can be an automatic finalist if u come with a sponsor. We shame tree dead a Jamaica. Anything for the Dollars

6. I wonder is who encourage this chick to enter, cause she will be subjected to so much snickering and ridicule among the other entrants and the public in general during the pageant, that she wish she did not enter. I would not be surprised if she get some LOUD and resounding boos everywhere she go. Lord, some people just don’t know them social limit. My girl, just drop out right now, before it too late.

7. The only one who look like a fierce competitor is Jeneque! She have the face and body to enter the main stage. Shaneke don’t even stay good so I don’t know how she make it so far let alone with her criminal allegations.

8. No sah still can’t believe this and denyque she a comment under the girl post like bitch shut the f**k up your man cheat pon you hours before your wedding day

9. Please get this female out of this competition it should be boycotted if she isn’t removed she is a disgrace screaming cyber bullying when she blatantly degraded and demeaned that little girl she is mad dusgusting to even enter this competition there should be a petition to get her out right away Jamaica is slowly losing moral ground this could have never happened year’s ago and it shouldn’t happen now if she wins as soon as the world becomes aware of her disgusting pass Jamaica will be disgraced this is truly sad

10. So the miss world international gonna hear about this n i hope they ban jamaica as a country from it because jamaica too blood clath nasty n evil. Them fi fling some sanctions pon jamaica.

11. People start email the miss world head quarters about the incident, uno can go on the miss world IG page n comment too, mi soon gone over dey go lodge complain pon spartan health club how dem support 15 year old be8ng raped n molested. No females show go to spartan health club after this. Is spartsn health club have the miss world franchise.

12. People in Jamaica will do anything for money, no morals or class anymore, we glorify all that is bad, if a man have money and lots of women we glorify them, if the man is even married as long as he has money people will find a way to justify it. The side chick culture is killing us and we don’t even realise it, broken homes, no father figure for the kids, teaching the kids that it is ok to do certain things as long as money’s involved. Jamaica has lost it’s way.

13. She talk bout she not stepping down, but my girl, you won’t have any choice,, YOU WILL BE ASKED TO STEP OUT. because Miss World International is presently reviewing the public outrage from youR own people, we Jamaicans. You soon hear what a gwan. TAN DEY DEY.

14. She shouldn’t even have gotten the chance to enter! It look like most people in Jamaica sick in the head nowadays. No morals or values, no one knows wrong from right. This is who the Miss World Pageant wants to represent Jamaica, a person with a questionable character, a possible predator! Sick sick!

15. Let me tell u something met I lived uptown for couple years aND those people are very bias !
    Vaz rape and kill that high school girl aND no thing cane out of it…and now stinking don creary and that little bitch did this and nothing? !
    Jamaica gone to the dogs I tell u
    I’m so pissed off about this bcuz the entire uptown so called f**king society is all silent on this not one is expressing their views except for that crawny fassy foot deneque.

16. And them promote single homes too much, all the womens conferences with thier hidden lesbi an agenda. We want to inspire women, das a group of corporate les bians n bi sexuals. Bout inspire women wid dem hidden agenda, uno go promote family n stop uno sexist conference where a pure females n dem look dem one another. Jamaica is nasty n hypocritocal, das why whores, child molesters both male n female getting away with murder in ja.

17. Dem think we for get! We nuh forget no thing. ..all vaz him wid him wHite witch of rose hall ann Marie her day coming
    Dem tek ppl fi fool …blood money oonu use an a show off frighten piece of shit….vaz and creary have their day coming mark my words
    … time longer than rope. ..uptown mi come from so mi know some a oonu secrets.
    Oonu fake frenz a fail oonu big time!

18. Bwoy I tell u I see dem tag yendi terrikarelle miss kitty kaci and numerous uptown wanna be and none of dem have anything to say regarding the matter.
    A so much a dem deh pan creary pay roll list?! Rass claat!
    Mi waan see none a dem a lash out bout justice I gwan shred dem to pieces!!!

1. A “payroll” can come in many different forms. Those people may not be receiving money or actualy benefits, but no one wants to lose certain connections. They only have an opinion when it comes to dancehall or downtown. Kitty and Yanique especially want so bad to be accepted by UPT

19. Lol mix up deneque fassy lol. Suh who uno say beat har up dwrcl, but deneque n har husi look like dem nuh work a pure travelling, lol. Nuh wonder the sister in law beat har up lol.

20. This is a damn disgrace! Si her posing in picture with her co-accuser and Opa Greek man like she a smaddy. Poor victim probably still trying to forget and now to turn on her TV and see her, the hurt start all over. Whoever encouraged her to enter is wicked because if she had moved on this public appearance will just stir up the past and make things worse for her. My advice to her: leave the competition NOW

21. What gets me is that when the girl was murdered in trench town uptown people had sooo much to say about it, but when its this everyone is quiet. Im glad Lisa Hanna finally said something. We know how the justice system goes in Jamaica, even if she wasnt convicted we know she’s guilty. I was so happy that MJW was out of the hands of Laura Butler and now this.

1. mr bigman she was not found not guilty….they either paid off or intimidated the little girl into not going forward with the case so they walked…huge difference

22. I want hear bout dat Ann Marie Vaz, she real extra and up under Kasi. She act like her life so perfect wid her poomps. I hear say Vaz use to beat her backside, not sure if him still do it

23. Well daryl vaz kids gonna pay for the rape and murder of the young immaculate girl n how shorty took the fall. Just like how daryl vaz raped the girl lied about it n in a parliame t a travel the world with him wife n family, a mother lost her child n stil a grieve. Annmarie vaz soon ban har belly wen the bitch name karma vist daryl vaz and his family home.

24. kmt I read about the daryl vaz case. The accusations do not seem legit, this is an excerpt from the Observer:

“The accusation first surfaced in 1986, three years after the murder. His name never came up during the intense police investigations that followed, neither was it mentioned even once in the 1984 court trial of the two men accused of the murder.”

Rape a nuh joke thing to accuse people of so mi nuh like when people throw it round the place casually. I know of people’s lives that have been ruined because of it. we must start taking rape seriously and stop playing with it.

25. kmt I read about the daryl vaz case. The accusations do not seem legit, this is an excerpt from the Observer:

“The accusation first surfaced in 1986, three years after the murder. His name never came up during the intense police investigations that followed, neither was it mentioned even once in the 1984 court trial of the two men accused of the murder.”

Rape a nuh joke thing to accuse people of so mi nuh like when people throw it round the place casually. I know of people’s lives that have been ruined because of it. we must start taking rape seriously and stop playing with it.