ANYONE MISSING FROM DANCEHALL DEAD CAREER LIST?

Dem sey these are the dance hall artistes who fa career dead and want resurrect! Missing anyone or do you see anyone there who shouldn’t be there?

32 thoughts on “ANYONE MISSING FROM DANCEHALL DEAD CAREER LIST?

1. Babycham ,ninjaman ,predator, macka diamond, D’angel,tanya stephens,spragga benz,Lexus ,mad cobra,frisco kid and Tifa are glaring omissions! !! Anyone put Assassin or Bounty killa pon the list just know me and unno a guh trash it out!!

1. you cant mention people like ninja man, di man is an icon who use to run dancehall his legacy in music dun set, no entertainer can run music forever

2. You can gwan an leave Cham alone. Me Pandora and Youtube lock pon him. I like O as well.

Tanya Stephens offically retired by John Public 😀

Bop, Lexus and QQ can come back again.

Super Cat retired gracefully

Garbage the majority in the collage.

2. Mi tink dem fi just mek di box dem smaller and dash een di rest a female artists dem except fi di bend up foot one she alright…. put een spicey tuh cause afterr yesterday i tink she deserve a spot. Nuff more male artist fi indeh tuh mi nuh see Laden, all di youth weh sing my dream di dream just come an fade….dis list needs alot of work.

3. Oh no!! Gage is upcoming and he’s trying to move away from his bleaching past…..give di youth a chance. I hear my BF playing a few of his new songs and I really like them.

4. My back likkle and neat and narrow, but mi bold like dat: Killer and Assassin! @Yardie, yuh luddy! Black-er Ranks, too

1. :ngakak :batabig :sup2: :selamat !!WNPP yuh know as a God,a long time mi realize yuh nuh pet ppl fi true true!!

Differently still a very smart anon1:03pm put forward a brilliant take to the effect that ninja n Bounty Killa dem legacy cemented so dem will never truly fade away like others on the list!

5. The guy that sang what’s in my cup. Was a nice summer hit….think his name is Richie loop….oh and add Richie spice

6. Well ShaneO is a special case because he didn’t really get the big buss like the others in the picture collage. Macka Diamond needs to be up there in the center. A long long long time she deh bout and her career just flat. Also how could yall forget pudding pan face Cecile?

7. Baby cham doing shows n producing. When u in the business u realise if u have good hits n u can perform dem, it makes sense not to kill up urself but rather start produce n do ur tours n try get endorsement deals if u can. Sasco is talented but his wife pushing family in his face so it restrict him to do gun tunes n gal tunes which, a dey suh the money n hype dey, so assasin career slowly dying. Bounty have hits to fall back on, u have to give him credits fi dat, he has a legacy, him nuh need fi do no new songs, just tour n do his old hits.bridgzet is not an artist so please uno stop it. Poor tifa it just nah work with her, the females in dancehall badmind them one another too much, suh nuff producer n label nuh want work with them, plus most of them are not consistent, them slack up wen a even rehersal time fi duh shows that kind a thing. Cobra a big man n the man is doing other things, just like how mr. G turn millionaire under we nose because him smart n realise music is only for a season for most people. Plenty a spice shows are done on tracks n dem a barefoot shows, the most spice will get is 4 grand usd, most a spice shows are 2 grand or 3 grand usd. Spice dont have a band first of all, any good artist whey nah hustle the thing have band. Spice is not a real artist, she a hustle the thing, das why the industry nuh tek people like spice serious. Anyhow shensea improve her stage craft, dem a go hungry, she have the looks, the attitude, she just need the stage craft. Look nuff time wen an artist say dem going on tour, some tours are barefoot tour, means dem nuh really get paid just perdium n a little extra dem get. Some artist a basement dem go perform n a chat bout tour or a small clubs dat hold 400 or 600 people, suh nuff a dem a hype n lie das y them ego kill or slow dung dem career.

8. Yes indeed it’s a great point about once you’re touring it means u still relevant! !Mi see bunny wailer go farrin go perform to tens of thousands applauding crowd…Poor Bunny perform fi the young crowd out here n we turn round bakkle the legend smh!!

Chart topping hits is no longer the best indicator of who relevant inna the music. Easy ting to prove…name 4 ..u gonna struggle but I challenge you to name 4 dancehall artistes who tour more n bigger than Burning Spear!!??Matsyushi the jew and Gentleman the German bigger n outsell n tour more than 99% of all reggae acts including beenie n bounty our meal deal bosses of dancehall! !

Assassin a tour so him relevant inspite the burden of Nicole and some will say she’s in fact a blessing as his biggest fan!!

9. Sassin naah tour no whey. Is one and two club show him get fi d summer like any other artist and him nuh even get that much. So please fi add him to the dead like dog career list. Him is a good artist but him career want resurrect fi true.

1. Marie, when the Banton touch road him ago ahh shell the place. I know so many people who would visit Jamaica just to see Buju in concert. Just 2 more years :2thumbup

1. Oh gosh One love, I hate flying but I sure would fly out to see him…music now a days has no substance…He and other veterans need fi link up and remind the people bout what good music is all about.

10. Wayne Marshall, Alozade, Kip Rich, Hawkeye, Danny English, Egg Nog, Round Head, Ghost, Twin of Twins, Alaine, Cherine Anderson

11. I personally miss Pinchers. However Spanner Bonner, Pliers, Tanto metro & Devonte are also missing from the list.

12. Sanchez been on shows here n doing corporate gigs. Sanchez situation kind a sticky but him tour out rasss wen he is in usa. Him dey ja fi now till things sort out. Buju gonna be tied down a bit when ge gets out, he may not be able to travel for a little bit. The person who mash up artist career most times are their managers and booking agents, want overcharge people so das why dem a dead fi hungry a jamaica. Artist nah get book like one time, plus nuff other race break into dancehall so dem nuh need we plus dey dont understand when we sing at times too. Jamaican artist nuh learn to be fluent in other languages, some american singers speak up to 5 other languages fluent. Our artist dem lazy nuh bombo n lack future vision. All jamaican artist want, women, money, clothes, buy expensive ride dat dem cant even insure comprehensive and brag who have what. Wen i hear some names like droop lion from ja a tour dung europe i am like a who dem people dey, gosh. Toots does a lot of tour, jimmy cliff dey pon break but wen jimmy a tour, das some real mf tour. Dem young artise yah whey lob money n nuh like duh barefoot tours, dem need fi know say barefoot tours give them exposure and it help to create a good network too.

13. Anon 2.56 the average artist gospel or pop that lives in usa can sing in at least 3 languages the least. Some artist take it to another level and do more than 3, some even learn the language to at least 8 or 10 songs so they perform for the people. Jamaican artist especially dancehall will always be in a box, some think usa, canada, europe is the world n they will never go further. Dont blame dem anyways because dem cant really represent, and africa nuh play, see dem stone morgans heritage in africa like 3 years or 4 years ago but i not even sure if dem tell dem fans. A only men like busy signal, jah cure, chronixx, funny enough beenie man, jimmy cliff can hold dem dey crowd and deliver in africa.

14. Looks like they al die together wehole dancehall is dead. everyone on the list include just put them all in eon grave and burry the whole thing. what about Mercixxxxxxxx?/ or he was dead to long ago be mention. ? who else.. dead since there all dead we can go home now.

15. all of them iust sat next to one artist and they got dead same way..whos killing all realy really good artist in music.. ?