AUNT GETS 22 YEARS FOR BEATING 4YO NEPHEW TO DEATH

The parents of a 4-year-old boy beaten to death by his aunt for misspelling his name were divided in a Brooklyn courtroom as a judge slapped the convicted abuser with 22 years in prison.

“Your honor, I’m asking you for leniency for my sister,” said Natasha Dale, the mother of little Ethan Ali.

Others disagreed.

“Your honor, I’m asking for the maximum sentence,” said the boy’s father, Leroy Ali.

The parents sat on opposite side of Brooklyn Supreme Court Justice Miriam Cyrulnik’s courtroom on Thursday as his aunt Christen Dale awaited sentencing for recklessly causing their child’s death.

A Brooklyn jury had convicted weeping Christen Dale of first-degree manslaughter charges.

Natasha Dale and Ali invited Christen Dale to move into their Brownsville apartment in February 2015 to help take care of him while they worked.

During a spelling lesson of Ethan’s name, Christen Dale grew impatient when he failed to focus — and admitted to giving him lashes with a belt for each letter of his name.

“Five blows to the back of the head, belt marks all over his body … This is just a small punishment to the rest of his body, this went non-stop for minutes,” said Assistant DA Frank DeGaetano in court.

Throughout the proceeding, Christen Dale wiped her face with a tissue and fidgeted in her chair before taking full responsibility and apologizing to her sister and family.

“No matter what the sentence, I will carry this tragedy for the rest of my life,” said Christen Dale.

Ethan’s entire body was covered with dark bruises as a result of internal bleeding causing multi-system organ failure, and was left with extensive bruising on his torso, back, buttocks, thighs, arms and scalp, prosecutors said.

“There was no spot on his body spared. He was bruised and beaten from head to toe, literally … Your sister trusted you with her only child, her life will never be the same, nor will your life,” said Cyrulnik, before imposing the 22-year sentence.

10 thoughts on “AUNT GETS 22 YEARS FOR BEATING 4YO NEPHEW TO DEATH

1. Good fi har. Dem love beat and run fi belt too much. Dem lucky di world wi live in and is not some place weh dem would kill back her child as justice. Sick a dem and dem beating fi any likkle ting. Time out or removal a privileges caan work fi dem is just beating dem deal wid. She should have gotten life wid no chance of parole.

2. Maybe the time has come to spare the rod,it doesn’t necessarily mean that the child will spoil.The Bible has been proven wrong in this regard because ppl a beat the kids to death n always a quote that particular scripture.

Rethink.Reprogrammed.React!!

1. No where in the bible is telling them to take out their frustration on the child if she made him repeat his name 25 times until he can spell it wickedshi wicked

3. Wicked BITCH !
    Justice served .
    Dead in jail coward !
    The sister aka ” mother ” is just as dumb and wicked .
    Hope God made you sterile .

4. The rod of correction is not a death sentence . Why is she hitting a four year old with such force? I also don’t understand why she hit the child at the back of his head. She is damn wicked.

5. If that was my son she would have to get life. If it was her own child the kid would still be alive. Thats why I refuse to let anyone put their hands on my son, the force I slap my child with as a mother is not the same others will hit with. My aunt use to beat me as a child and the discipline that was impose on me was never given to her own children.

6. That time out shit don’t work all the time. I try the textbook ways all the time but to really nip it, I most likely I have to give my son 2 solid to make him realize I am not playing. A child can be beating without being killed. People love to through the bible into things too much. That is why some of these Americans kids curse and handle dem parents however they feel. My mouth be wide open in shock. Even though is something I here all the time, especially from my white friends. I’m always like I don’t even curse in front of my mother.

7. All a my sister shi hol couple stab unda har bumbo. Anytime yu si anybody lick smaddy inna dem head a badmine. Mi friend did have a man an him a beat har up one day an a bare head lick him gi har. Shi sey dem coulda did talk ova tings if him did lick har any where else. Shi sey any numba coulda play when him lick har inna har head. My girl cut, never to look back.

8. Gwan go hold the 22 years you effing murderer. You gwan get some licks inna prison then you will see how it feel. Pussi.