BEENIE AND BOUNTY MEK HISTORY

Beenie Man and Bounty Killer compete in first reggae and in-person Verzuz battle on Instagram Live

(CNN) – The latest Verzuz between reggae artists Beenie Man and Bounty Killer was the party everyone expected as the two artists battled in person in Jamaica
It was the first time two musicians competed physically as the previous Verzuz battles were all virtual.
Beenie Man and Bounty Killer came ready with coordinated outfits, each with their own DJs and a dancer.
“This is how we represent the culture … At the end of the day, it’s a musical sport,” Bounty Killer said at the end of the two-hour livestream as he and Beenie Man sang Bob Marley’s “One Love.”
More than 450,000 people tuned in Saturday including Barbadian singer Rihanna and Jamaican Olympic gold medalist Usain Bolt.
“Why my social media looks like this, though?” tweeted author José Vilson with a picture of cartoons twerking.
“THIS WAS THE GREATEST THING TO HAPPEN TO 2020” DJ Puffy tweeted.
inline
Beenie Man also became a meme for his energetic dance moves.
inline
inline
At one point, the police showed up, according to the artists. The country has a curfew beginning at 8 p.m., according to the US Embassy in Jamaica.
inline
“No no, we not stop now” Beenie Man said as the livestream continued for another hour.
Jamaica currently has more than 500 cases of coronavirus, according to CNN’s map tracking cases globally.
Beenie Man and Bounty Killer’s battle was part of an ongoing series by producers Swizz Beatz and Timbaland as a way to entertain fans during quarantine.
Previous battles have featured rappers Nelly and Ludacris, singers Erykah Badu and Jill Scott as well as singer-producers Teddy Riley and Babyface.

17 thoughts on “BEENIE AND BOUNTY MEK HISTORY

1. And where is Ninja Man to have an epic clash with Shabba Ranks?!?! The choices we make. Hush…gwaan hold it Ninja.
    Fartel as to you…no comment!!!

2. Words can’t explain how amazing this was, Jamaica is undefeated this was a true embodiment of “Wi lickle but wi tallawah. #Fidiculture

3. There is no winner or loser. The growth between them speaks for itself. Big man tingz. Kiprich and matheron next, if toni can act like a grown man for the international stage and audience. Mi love bennie and bounti vybz.

4. I hope the youngins were paying attention as to how the damn thing should be done. Beenie was EVERYTHING!!!!! #history

1. Dont agree, Bounty took it hands down!!! Beenie himself said he had to always dig deep to come up with a response to a hit Bounty had released. Said also Bobby Digital (RIP) had to tell him to choose a different style from di badman ting as Killa had dat locked.
      Killa showed a different side, he was witty, funny and poked jabs at Beenie….called him FISHEENIE…Beenie dint even reply. Had to always be asking, can I say someting…
      Killa was large and in charge. His BIG voice too also totally overshadowed Beenie.
      End result….epic entertainment and a win for the culture.
      BTW…did they get paid for the clash? I hope so and BIG Bucks too

1. My understanding is that they were not paid and the organizers, Timbaland and Switz Beats have not made any money. The payoff will come in the purchase of music streams. Btw I’m biased bc Beenie can do no wrong in my eyes. The ultimate winners are Jamaicans.

2. You sound like a fucking idiot! “BIG voice….FISHEENIE….large and in charge”, MY FUCKING ASS!!!!!!!!!! This was NOOOOOOOOOOO CLASH!!!!!!!!!! This was friendly banter! If they were to Clash in the true sense of the word and culture, then things would’ve gotten ugly and only a quarter of those watching would comprehend what the hell is taking place! You aggravate the f@ck outta mi!!!!! Mi hate ppl like you! Come ah chat shit ah mi ears! Killa went below the belt with that “FISHEENIE” shit amongst other jabs, and all NOWWWWW Moses nuh carry him nor bring him, NEITHER DID HE do 99.9% of the songs he did to counteract Killa in their days of vicious rivalry! Suh weh you and di rest ah eediat dem did waahn fi si/come fi si, unnu NEVA si; nor will you lot EVA si, for with the exception of a slight blow below the belt and a few unnecessary jabs, by Rodney; more evident than anything else, was GROWTH AND CAMARADERIE; VICTORY FOR JAMAICA, VICTORY FOR OUR CULTURE! Now, move from here wid yuh idiot self and yuh dutty mind, weh waahn si di man dem ah tear dung each other!!!!! Mi 8, 9 and 10 yuh!!!!!

5. JAMAICA LAND WE LOVE, this was so needed. It was refreshing to see some GOOD OLE ENTERTAINMENT. Trust me Jamaicans are rated among the BEST,DEM MEK MI PROUD TO BE A JAMAICAN. Mi seh mi dance and bus bare shots, lol. Big up to Beenie and Bounty, Well done.

1. Fi real! I agree with you wholeheartedly! It was the exact atmosphere, here at home! Proud, as ever! No negativity roun’ ‘ere!!!!!

6. A don’t know who was funnier beenie a whine up himself wid di potbelly are Killa rhyming wen him a intro him songs, di man seh big up Lauren hill am di only man mek Lauren kill #diculturewin loll

7. What kind a history they made????? this is not the first tome beenie and bounty have live clash yamheads gosh uno stupid.

1. Girl stfu.. The energy between the two artists is the win. Beenie vs Bounty was the first in person clash for this Verzuz series. It’s history in the making and so far out of all of the clashes this clash had the most energy and perfection. They had two DJ’s and no sound problems. The camera was clear and everything did up! They gave a live performance for over 450K ppl. To be exact it was 486K ppl in the Live stream. The whole show was a fantastic vybe and that my girl is THE WIN. yuh miserable nuh bbc. Gweh and celebrate that once again unnu likkle island cum out pon top!