BLACK YOUNGSTA HANDCUFFED FOR WITHDRAWING 200K OF HIS OWN MONEY

A rapper was handcuffed moments after he walked out of a Georgia Wells Fargo bank with nearly a quarter-million dollars of his own money.

Sam Benson, who goes by the stage name Blac Youngsta, says he’s a millionaire and he definitely had enough socked away to withdraw $200,000 to buy a new luxury sedan.

He and his entourage stopped by a Wells Fargo Friday afternoon during a tour stop in Atlanta, but his plan to purchase a Mercedes-Maybach S600 worth $189,000 was thwarted because of mistaken identity.

Blac Youngsta says he was confronted by police with their guns drawn after the bank confused the 25-year-old performer for a wanted fraudster cashing in on bogus checks.

Blac Youngsta has no problem with police even though he claims they briefly confiscated half of his hard-earned cash. His ire lies with the bank.

“They targeted me just because I was young and black … I had too much money,” the rapper told the Daily News.
youngsta10n-4-web
His manager managed to snap a photo of the Memphis, Tenn., native as police began unhooking his handcuffs, realizing Blac Youngsta was not the wanted perp.

Blac Youngsta flips through his $200,000 cash withdrawal on Friday after being detained by police.
BLACYOUNGSTAFB VIA INSTAGRAM
Blac Youngsta flips through his $200,000 cash withdrawal on Friday after being detained by police.
Benson was among three people detained in the bank’s parking lot for about an hour as authorities searched a black SUV.

Him seh police draw dung pan him because him go draw 200k outa di bank

Posted by Jamaicanmateyangroupie Pinkwall on Sunday, January 10, 2016

“Feels good to be legit,” wrote Blac Youngsta, who posted a video to Instagram as he flipped through a fat stack of cash.

The rapper was signed to Yo Gotti’s CMG label in 2015, a year after he released the album “Heavy” as Blac Youngsta.

One of Blac Youngsta’s biggest complaints about the incident was chilly weather, made worse as police stripped him of his jacket.

“I had a muscle shirt on and it was dead cold out there,” he added.

The alleged forger that inspired Blac Youngsta’s detention, Charles D. Edward, was captured at the bank a short time later after he cashed a fraudulent $24,000 check.

“This incident did not directly involve Blac Youngsta, nor was he accused of committing a crime,” officials later said.

10 thoughts on “BLACK YOUNGSTA HANDCUFFED FOR WITHDRAWING 200K OF HIS OWN MONEY

1. How could the bank make such a mistake? They are looking for a person who is depositing/cashing fraudulent checks; how could a person whose money is verified/validated be mistaken for such a person?

On to the rapper, if you are going to purchase a car, why are you using raw cash? Responsible individuals don’t walk around with that much cash in this time and age–not with legitimate money…

I can’t fault the cops at all, in this case, they were doing their job…

1. Him fi sue the shit outa wells fargo…the police at fault too because the fact that the bank gave him the cash in the first place should have made them think twice about handcuffing him…and they still took 100k out of it claim dem a go verify..sue from left to right

2. Don’t be mad at the man for spending his own money, who I’m mad at is all these damn scammers and robbers whey mek American Express affi call mi in a the holiday bcuz the dranco dem got a hold a mi card. Me say a felt like finding da gyal deh whey oonu call robbas an buss ar ass all if ano she.

3. Maweather walks with a million cash at any one time in his duffle bag or knapsack and his money is legit…..just because this dude he not well known and he black simple.

4. PR stunt…cops laughing….handcuffs not locked…..and if you tried to get that much cash out of any bank they would tell you to come back the next day…depending on the branch $200k may represent up to a 1/4 of their cash on hand and they will not give it to you just like that…..

5. LIIIIIIIIIIES!!!!!!!!!! BOTH THE BANK AND THE NAWSY POLICE DEM AT FAULT!!!!! BOUT “CONFUSED 25YR OLD PERFORMER FOR WANTED FRAUDSTER CASHING IN ON BOGUS CHEQUES.” LIIIIIIIIIIES THEY TELL!!!!!!!!!!

WEH MI WAAHN FI KNOW IS HOW GRUNG REACH EENA IT?????????? LOOK HOW OUT DEH WETTY WETTY AND CRAWNY?????????? SO THIS YOUNG MAN MIGHT VERY WELL CONTRACT PNEUMONIA, FOR WHATTTTTTTTT??????????

I REFUSE TO GO INTO ALL THE INTRICACIES, FOR THE BOTTOM LINE IS, HE DID NOTTTTTTTTTT PUT A GUN TO ANYONE’S HEAD TO WITHDRAW THAT CASH!!!!! HE WALKED OUT OF THAT BANK WITHOUT ANY HICCUPS! I BET YOU MY BOTTOM DOLLAR, THIS WOULD NOT AND COULD NOT HAVE TRANSPIRED HAD HE NOT BEEN A “BLACK YOUNGSTA”!?!?!?!?!

I CAN SURE TELL YOU WHO WILL BE A MULTIMILLIONAIRE, LAUGHING HIS “YOUNG BLACK” SELF ALLLLLLLLLL THE WAY TO A DIFF-E-RENT BANK!!!!! :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak SUE THERE ASSES OFFFFFFFFFF, YOUNG BLACK MAN!!!!!!!!!!

6. First to begin with thata his mo ey.he didn’t went inside with a gun he took the withdeew the money from Hi own account. He can he be mistaken for a person who had done fraud .he can do wateva he wants with the money it belongs to him.people love to criticize their own so quickly. I would take all my money from that bank.this country is so Fukin Racist.