MAVADO ONSTAGE

36 thoughts on “MAVADO ONSTAGE

1. Don’t tell me say Winford carry the spinning chair outside the studio. Lawd me can’t listen Mofrado fi more than 30 seconds youdoneknow. I definitely will agree that Benieman no in a him league I think it’s time we separate the boys from the men.

2. So why when kartel seh “which league” after you said “dem nuh Inna my league” mi nuh hear shott fire from you but a Beenie man you a talk bout ….beenie have a Grammy you still haven’t even been nominated for one…..beenie overseas coloboration were all better than yours…â€Ķi hate when he say ppl songs don’t make sense when all he talk is some elementary stuff for example “look pon mi house a mi yawd” where else you house suppose to deh but Yuh yawd…..sumn bout Yuh jus make Yuh unlikeable by the ppls

3. Mavado in the 5 percent of artist who have something to show most of these so called elders not even an apartment them buy and a fight for music space. Beenieman u should have way more to show and I don’t mean show off but not even a house, studio, music center, something. . Fi a man wha big fi 30 years. One of mavado better interviews @2sugars thought u knew he said that because he’s stamma. Persons who stamma find a phrase to use all the time to help them speak the rest of their words without stutter.

1. He really has something to show. I would really love to actually see the title of this 500 million dollar house. Then again the bank probably has it. Even tanto went to Jamal but then again mavado is real rich and not in tanto’ league.

4. Yes, Mavado is the king of the dunce DJs. He should never utter anything about intelligence or dunce as he is only casting a shadow over himself.

Then to disrespect Beenie Man when you are nowhere as talented as Beenie and you have not achieved half of what Beenie has achieved, makes no sense at all.

I listened to his ER interview too and I bothered by his use of the ‘n-word’ in that interview. Mavado need to humble himself and even if he is being disrespected, do what Shabba did back in the day, take the high road.

5. 2 mins in and I had to turn it off … when asked a question his answers have no relevance at all the questions so off ! I can’t

1. Or at least reading few books but that is not his mo….remember this man have a big a fools behind him telling him he da shit thats how it goes

6. Him seh dem nuh inna him league and kartel ask him which league if him a juggle balls lmaooo a dat yuh fi answer dawg face battybwoy….

7. @ Starface, stamma or rass not the man vocabulary is limited. While some things improve overtime or get better his is just stagnant. The same phrases he uses now are the same he used in interviews in 2005,6,7, etc. Now nobody nah say him fi twang and use words bugger than him house (which is very big btw) but come on man, articulate yourself properly no.

8. In case by all don’t know the grounds dat uim/yvp/shocking vibes is all on is part owned by beenie and Patrick Roberts, been has an owned apartment and owned houses but is not sumn him come and hype bout. Beenie is a Grammy winner and nominated more than once as well, beenie has collaborations that still plays on mainstream stations all no di barber collabs dem much mekk 1. When u talk bout stage entertainment beenie name has to be called can we say the same for the barber? Don’t think so. Barber does lots of club shoes max 1000 maybe beenie does club shoes plus stadium shows, barber is definitely not not in beenie league#facts!

1. Trust me, I am not a Beenie Man fan; however, I am here to tell you that Mavado will never be able to walk in Beenie’s shoes… Mavado is the epitome of the figurative dark and foolish…

2. Pure madness u a talk bout part owner in UIM/YVP and SVP…..di only reason why beenie can go uppa springvale ave an have talk is because him was di face of SVP, other than that him naav no shares ina SVP. UIM is just a label weh wrk outa SHOCKING VIBES STUDIO, just like how SHOCKING VIBES use to work outa PENTHOUSE RECORDS right across fr or little below CARIB THEATRE,ntn upsetting like when a person come bout *Pure truth/Real Talk/ or dem favorite line FACTS* in bold capital n damn well know seh dem nuh have a 100% proof fi bckup dem statement….

9. Mavado nuh know seh unlike him, when Beenie got his foreign contracts with real companies, they were actually paying them money back then–they actually had real budgets.

I can’t fathom how that man a seh Beenie nuh in his league… SMDH

10. Well then we conclude say Beenie no inna him league and things weh Beenie name call pon fi him name no call pon. For example a grammy winner and more than one nomination….Movado name no call pon dat. The collaborations Beenie did with the caliber of artists Movado still no deh near that. Him say him still relevant (bitch where). Dem no inna your league yah Movado Beenie deh ages and stages ahead a you boo.

11. Some of u , get your facts straight! Bernie has many properties, even rents some out, just because he doesn’t broadcast cast them for the taxman, u sound stupid to say or think he has nothing.

12. Movado did well for 10yrs in the business. But Beenie need Fi chill now and accept that him old, he’s got grand kids and his daughter that’s dance for a living.. Help them Beenie and stop running down the limelight at your age. What about the generation after you Beenie man and the ones after them, they not suppose to record songs, give them a chance man. Every riddim you want to be on, Have a seat now man and help the younger generations. Beenie man don’t have much to show for that’s why he will do a show for less than other artists would take. Him a mess up the business and every day him have a new song that nah connect. Movado do your thing, you a the only that stand up for kartel back in those days and you still doing well. So respect to you and your interview is much better than the ones you did before. That mean you’ve improved.

13. For Junior Skeng and his family to be so called up there and intelligent, the two years him deh ah Florida unnu could of help him little bit with his interview skills and how to articulate… Love yuh same way tho Mavado

14. Good night Met , beenie daughter a dance for a living fi tru? I wonder if its his first daughter with ex gogo michelle den she really guh follow her madda foot step? Smh

15. Lalibela a Nile a guess you don’t know much about Beenie man, so I’ll shut up. Who is Beenie also at Met. Thank god Fi Bounty Killer and he helped movado to be someone today.

16. Why ppl hate mavado so. Anytime a man come from nothing to something congratulations are in order. Beenie diss him wat u expect him fi say beenie a me artist. I’m not a mavado fan but he has done very good work in dancehall n deserves some credit.

1. Agreed. If Beenie did not say something negative, Mavado would not repsond negative. I respect both artist but I cannot take any sides because in my opinion, they are in entertainment business and who knows, this may be another way for one of them to get seen as usual. Just like all the other artist feuds, Beenie and Bounty, Kartel and Ninja and now Beenie and Mavado…Records must be on release…Just saying…

2. My sentiments exactly. Movado never gets any credits on this site though, and that’s just how it is. There is nothing wrong with that, because EVERY gossip site/blog etc has their faves, just as how we as individuals do. 🙂

I’m admittedly biased when it comes to Movado, because his music holds a special place in my heart. In addition, I don’t see him behaving anyway he shouldn’t. He should be proud of all he has accomplished, and I know all too well how it feels to look back at where the Lord has brought you from. 🙂

Kartel Nuh have a Grammy, yet Beenie Nuh inna kartel league musically, especially in terms of what majority of dancehall fans think. Beenie Neva haffi jump up and go Mek song, because the line Movado used, WAS NOT a diss! So if Beenie is sooooo above Movado, why stoop to his level?? Beenie is very irrelevant presently, and I say that without taking away from anything he has achieved in his 30yrs in the business.

Yes we all know Movado isn’t the sharpest tool in the box, and perhaps he should/could focus on achieving some literacy skills, but he is a ghetto youth who is in an industry where literacy skills are not the be all and end all. On the other hand, the PRIME MINISTER of Jamaica is a dunce!!! Why she Nuh go enrol inna school?

Ps: I have been told that Kartel’s “which league” was aimed at alka and not Vado.

17. Mavado in biz 11 year now and only have a house in Jamaica fi show fi it. Mavado deh USA fi 2 year now n caan cum betta back to Jamaica. Nuh wah den he keep show a NY York n it plan if two n only could afford one night. 2nd night cancel without reason. Mavado management a joke him have one bag a ediot yes man a run bakka him n caan get him no real bookin. All a big NY the best him can do a amazura n dem place no stadium lil nuttin shows. Mavado video dem look like dem shoot Ina him garage.
    Bernie no far but him have better management n go further than Mavado. Mavado talented but his management n biz practice suck n nah get him nuttin more than house.
    Good move go in to Jamaica alone without ur flunky entourage tek time n build n think. U better cum up with a plan fi 2016 Cuz 2015 u name call up in too much carelessness bad biz deals, robbing promoters, divorce all kinda crosses. Mek it call up in sum real biz this year boss. N hire real management not ur flunky Fren dem.

18. Beenie and Bounty nuh inna d man league. Right now a Kartel, Mavado, Popcaan and Alkaline a run dancehall. Beenie and Bounty inna d business so long and have nothing fi show fi it.

Longtime unno want to see the man come back a Jamaica but just memba seh him come back rich and him must go back.

From the Gully to the Mansion.

19. Morning met, yes deesha is beenie man’s first child i remember her mum used to take her.to my home bk then for she used to be in a relationship with my bro, her.mum used to sport bald head back then, beenie neeevverr used to support the little girl all wen ZIMMZIMMER came out no child support! Michelle was a nice.tall dark slim beauty, but after awhile people started sayn she was sniffing up and doing girls.. boy it bun mi to si r dawta tek everythng frm her smh… i wonder weh michelle deh today i still have a shirt of hers…lol