The self-proclaimed ‘Poor People Governor’, Bounty Killer, said he is happy the opposition leader Portia Simpson Miller quoted him in Parliament yesterday.
Simpson Miller used Bounty Killer’s famous words “Poor people fed up!” as she described the Government’s tax package as wicked.
Bounty Killer said he will forever advocate for the poor.
“I was just speaking from a social standpoint because I come from a poor family. Not all my family rich, or live the life that I live. I still have a lot of poor friends around me, so I share the plight of the poor people,” he said.
Bounty Killer said he hopes his words are not just quoted, but will be taken seriously because the proposed tax package is unfair to the poor.
“If you’re gonna give them the $1.5 million tax cut, and then the little extra that them get, they will have to pay it back inna light bill and transportation. They’re giving with one hand and taking back with two. I think they should roll back the tax on the energy if they really want to give poor people a break,” he reasoned.
During her presentation in Parliament yesterday, Simpson Miller said, “A nuh me seh suh, a Bounty seh suh. I fully agree with Bounty Killer. There is a general consensus in Jamaica that ‘poor people fed up’!”
She continued, “The people are speaking out. This budget is unjust! This budget in counterproductive. This budget has no heart.”
Simpson Miller was making her last contribution to the Budget Debate, as come April 2, she will hand over the leadership of the opposition to Dr Peter Phillips
https://www.instagram.com/p/BRv9dKDg4-i/
Bounty need fi find smaddy wha can sit him down and educate him. U can see say politician trick him easy. He keeps talking about poor people getting $1.5 mill tax cut. F**ka dunce. It’s not a $1.5m tax cut for one, it’s a $1.5mill threshold and a ppl wha basically rich it a benefit. People wha make $600,000 or $700,000 a year a get only $1,000 a month extra so $1,000 more fi pay more fi gas and light bill. Him fi lef out political topics cause it highlight him dunceness more.
Who told you bounty kills wants educated individual around him? Lol don’t hold your breath for him to get one of those individuals to educate him.. From his comments on his IG and twitter he likes being dumb. I beloved he is comfortable with that position.
Correction believed before yardie come correct me hey yardie. You caah go educate bounty killa? Lol
@bountykilla
Good sir please note you share THE STORY OF the plight of poor people. ..Mi 5star General you DO NOT share the plight of poor people sir…don’t dweet Killa..nope!..at least not anymore.
You think butch Stewart pickney dem can come tell ghetto yutes dem sympathize with them because dem know the plight of the bruck n hungry? Yuh think the Issas n the Matalons have first hand knowledge of wha name WHITE SQUALL!??
Madddd! Up bounty
I tink him genuinely want good but him jus don’t have a full understanding of dat whole tax matta.
Yardie and pro a f**krey onnu a talk give respect when it’s due…the man put in his time as the voice on poor people for year’s Portia couldn’t say that and don’t mention him name….
Bredda Max kindly highlight the fcukery..Pro could have surely said it better but the fact is bounty killa is not world renowned for his brightness!
He is speaking in current terms Max n his reference was that he shares the plight of poor people! !We know that can’t be true because bounty is not afflicted with poverty in no shape or form whatsoever NOW!
Yes yes a 1000yes he has been a Champion for the poor and shared many of OUR stories having lived the life that is the extent of my respect due but don’t come gwaan like killa a go him bed hungry or put on a treat or soup kitchen fi ghetto yutes..him n Portia a TALK…what dem DO??
We all hear n goodly know how wicked blinds was or is but at least Seaga went to live among the poorest of the poor, eat out same pot,sleep pon floor and literally studied/research poor ppl n we suffering.
Thank you yardie, bounty killa might not be filthy rich, but he is not poor ask him again when last he went to his bed hungry? Him is the say one a mek dance and a tek from poor ppl.. Mek him move him rass him tek more than how him help dem.. Him fi stop it fi true
Bless UP UP Anonymous.mi nuh really correct the truth still enuh cuz even if it spell wrong…The chuet will ALWAYS BE the TRUTH!! 🙂 🙂
What r u guys talking about? the man seh if the government want to help poor people lower the energy tax so they would pay less for light bill gas n ppropane…how him nu understand tax code come in..Yes he might not be poor but do u guys see any other person of his status walking around with poor people around him n turning the in to star so they can help their families n more poor people…you guys r not being fare to the man..
For the price of stardom,ask movado n kartel how.much dem pay n sacrificed to Grung God for tekking dem out of poverty.That is another perfect example of how mi.know Kartel levels of wickedness nuh normal.look what him went thru with Alliance a stifle his money n turn round n Dweet to his own empire ppl…Just ask Jahvinci or go listen to the song.
How me fi name Jahvinci n mi MOTHER still poor n mi just forward in offa tour??something ain’t right!!chunnnee
Nuff a dem a exploit the poor when u go deeper than the surface n pree dem movement n attitude! Max please search Thursday gone or yesterday u will see killa praising Holyness for the tax break n is goodly after him realize they gonna Tax u more to fund IT.
WHO taxes u more to make sure u pay less tax?wtf??Killa has a responsibility as a leader WHO we the ppl rate n respect to be informed pon a subject before him run off him 32..noo 30 cuz him MUST missing his wisdom teeth!
most a dem promoter no care weh u get money from fi come a dem dance, nobody cant ask bounty fi nothing he as mean as how him look, and if him had visa he would not have any dance. so every man fr demself, mek him tan deh chide potia as fi she no toilet no in her constituency she rep fi almost 40 odd years, call out blinds his people had toilet among other things, they even had their own maternity facility
Bounty a the voice of the poor yes, that’s why him fi educate himself so that poor people can take that as a good example. Him a try seem intelligent on topics and end up look like eediot. wha him fi do as poor ppl governor a understand things so that him can translate fi the ppl so dat dem no get trickm but when him get trick and a pass on f**kery information to the masses it only make things worse.
@max dat a him only good point(energy tax cut-back) however, him a try compliment the government on bringing up the “1.5mil tax cut” when him devn understand say is not a “tax cut” and it nuh benefit poor and unemployed ppl in any way.