BOUNTY SEH GOVT WICKED

Bounty Killer, in his usual style, presented another biting piece of social commentary at the National Stadium to bring the GC Foster Classics to a close on Saturday.

Bounty, who along with Chi Chi Ching and Ding Dong performed during the event, took a swing at the ruling Jamaica Labour Party’s tax package that was presented to Jamaica from Parliament by Finance Minister Audley Shaw on Thursday.

Surrounded by athletes and spectators on the track, Bounty said, “dem gi wi $1.5 (million) tax cut, but dem tek it back wid two hand. When yuh tax energy, yuh tax all di baby, yes, because dem (their parents) have to bwoil di tea. Unuh wicked.”

He then launched into his 1990s monster hit, Fed Up, with the crowd roaring its approval.

Before his Audley Shaw tirade, Bounty performed Bullet Proof Skin, Eagle And Di Hawk, and Can’t Believe Mi Eyes

After Fed Up Bounty did Look Into My Eyes and then he gave another social commentary. This time he lambasted the men who are mistreating women, as he said that although the world had just celebrated International Women’s Day, he was still in a celebratory mood, as every day is women’s day for him.

He said that is why he has to treat women right and gave the audience Worthless Bwoy, Stucky and Living Dangerously. He dedicated Stucky to the men who fail to let go of women who want to end relationships, while he hit the ladies who “naw live right” with Too Dangerous.

Earlier at the start of the meet, Chi Ching also got favourable response from the crowd, during which he did Turn Down For What, One Knock and Way Up Stay Up, before he called on Zagga who performed his duet with Tarrus Riley, Free Upand Destination.

Chi Chi Ching then took back the mike and did Watch Wire, Roast Or Fry (Breadfruit) and Get There.

Ding Dong spent more time interacting with the crowd repeating Gas on a number of occasions. He climbed on the fence to the left of the grandstand and greeted the audience before he went to the section of bleachers directly in front of the grandstand and mingled with the crowd.

2 thoughts on “BOUNTY SEH GOVT WICKED

1. But Puppa Jesus!!!look how me just come off the next post a pick up fi Bounty n ppl seet ya! Mi a mark mi X rt now. ..mi dun done done pick up fi certain ppl I swear. Bounty a cuss pon one side of him mouth corner and a praise pon the other side.

I was at that event and I thought it sad to see what reach killa.Yuh know when the artiste a perform n dem stretch out the mic to the crowd fi sing along? ?Well I think the fact that all his songs him draw for was over 17yrs old,the lil ones weren’t inna singy singy mood.

Don’t get me wrong, the ppl rail up yes because bounty is a legend so respect due. Bounty make up ur mind if u going to remain poor ppl governor or tek up ur new role as Holyness’s puppet to be used as a political ploy!!

Welcome back Sista Wrappie n PP if me wrong tell me if me wrong…ppl if me wrong, tell me n me will take the wrong! ! :maho