BREADY TING DID RAM!

0 thoughts on “BREADY TING DID RAM!

1. Yes Metty three in one night and all I was told were rammed, LA/BX/JA some knew him, some knew of him but many went to pay their repsects! Everyone knew he was a thiefT and ray, tay, tay, tay but seemed to love the flex…..go figure!

1. :ngakak No we are not, especially the Jamaicans who not in them ray ray and that kind of life. I can see the worthless ones looking up to this dude, This is nothing new, and we all know the theefing, drugs and scamming business not going to stop look at these people idol?

2. Instead of 21 gun salute maybe y’all should give him 2100 likes on the gram or fb I think he would like that better

3. Met come eeeh here please, You know say I think Bready duppy dah pon you site? Is true from him dead the site a act up you know? for example, sometimes I will see like 5 comments before I go into a post, but when I click on the post is only 2 comments I see and this has been happening sense Bready got killed in the line of duty. Maybe we need to dash some holy wata or something and me serious. :peluk

1. It is a traditional practice you’ll find in the Islands. I would say it’s the purest and about the only thing authentic and respected by Jamaicans, African and East Indian descendants. E.I’s use a different term and the practice differs a bit.

I don’t like 9night abroad. In Jamaica it is “off the chain”. Curry meats, white rice, fry fish and bread, goat soup, fish tea (soup) liquor by the crates. Chantting and old, old African songs are sung by the elders. I remember that part because they usually sit in the back yard of the dead in a selected spot, along with the grave diggers. I remember (me a country/rural gal) the dead being in the house on the 9night, funeral the next afternoon.

This is the night that is believe to be the decease passing through for the last time. Interesting read if you are interesting with much more to what I wrote, along with other angels. Former PM, Edward Seaga wrote his thesis on this and other traditional practices.

Okay…closing brain down and back to pretending to be an illiterate! DWLN

4. Nine nights
    From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Nine-Nights also known as “Dead Yard” is a funerary tradition practiced in the Caribbean (primarily Grenada, Jamaica, Guyana, Trinidad and the Dominican Republic). It is an extended wake that lasts for several days, with roots in African tradition.

During this time, friends and family come together to the home of the deceased. They share their condolences and memories while singing hymns and eating food together.

In the old days, the nights were calm and reserved for the most part – but that tradition has changed with the times. Today, these gatherings resemble parties much more than they resemble wakes (though this is not true for all “nine-nights”).

Nine-Nights are no longer a time to mourn but a time to celebrate since the loved one is no longer suffering in life. When friends come they do not come with just condolences they come with food, drink and music; this is after all a celebration.

True to its name this celebration lasts nine nights and days with the ninth and final night being the night before the church service

As tradition has is on the ninth night it is believed that the spirit of the deceased passes through the party gathering food and saying goodbye before continuing on to its resting place.

Out of all the nights this night is the most revered since it is the end of the celebration. Stories about the deceased and the fondest memories are shared, along with prayers.

Games, such as Dominos, are played as well as singing hymns, which is also done on the other nights as well.

On the ninth night a table is set up under a tent with food for the loved one, though no one is allowed to eat from it before midnight because it is believed that this is the time that the spirit passes through. Along with the food are drinks, most often Jamaican rum with no less than 100 proof.

The types of food on the table can vary from one celebration to the next, but typically fried fish and bammy are the main foods on the table.

This time is very important to the family because it gives them time to celebrate the life of their loved one and to be able to say their goodbyes.

In order for the deceased to move on there is a process that must happen. First, there is the “seeing”. This is when someone looks at a doorway and sees the spirit.

They then tell someone and that person tells someone and so on. The leader of the ceremony greets the duppy (spirit) and then the night song begins. This is a song played for the duppy while he or she is told stories by the elders.

Traditionally on the ninth night of the deceased’s death their bed and mattress are turned up against the wall, in order to encourage the spirit (Jamaican patois “duppy”) to leave the house and enter the grave. Then the leader of the ceremony uses a piece of white chalk to draw a cross over the exit that the spirit used to leave, allowing the spirit to never return.[1]

In Trinidad and Tobago many Christians participate in a ‘wake’ in the days leading up to the funeral service which resembles the ‘nine nights’ traditions of other islands.

In this country, Christians celebrate the ‘nine-nights’ service nine days after the death of the deceased which may coincide with a few days after the funeral service and burial.

5. Thanks to all who answered my question about 9-nights. I am African and in my country we don’t do 9-nights. We do similair and they usually last for days, weeks, etc but not on the 9th day/night.

6. Dem say bobette nuh stop bawl and when she say jicon walk in she start bawl even more, true she did make plan to leave daffy for Brady and icon know bout it but sorry robbas it never work out you salt bad all that obeah you was working to mash up pinky and Brady look your x friend a talk it say you pay the obeah man 4 grand to send a hit to pinky and it catch Brady

7. boi met I don’t know I keep trying to type and it a freez up on me to. I click in this post it send me somewhere else I don’t know if it’s the guy spirit or bobette obeah but a one a dem. The site under attack by some form of evil

8. 9NIGHT TUN UP TILL IT BUCK! FREE FOOD,FREE LIQUOR PURE FREENESS…SECURITY PAT DOWN EVERYBODY AND DEM MUMA! UNTIL THE DOG SHIT DEM START BUSS UP SHOT,PEOPLE NUH STOP RUN AN SCREEM! MELLISA,PINKY,PAULA YOU GUYS DID GOOD! LOL

9. So MIMI you was there eating and drinking as well? or is hear you hear about it. If you was there then your one BIG hypocrite. Ppl have a right yes to say what they want, but your just too damn much now. Go write some prescriptions or help your husband with some of his cases.

1. excuse me!! Yes I was there not to eat are drink anything! I was there doing my job, just like how TMZ,MEDIATAKEOUT and all these gossip sites have people that work in every state! I work here in hell hay for JMG!! Not a “HYPOCRITE” just doing my job so I can report what take place at the event,so you can come read and enjoy yourself while you do so!! I work 4 days a week,my part time job is at JMG! They pay very good,I can give you the hook up! :nerd :beer:

1. Mimi good reporting . Some a Dem ppl yah wet a cat reach yah doe fi read u review though. Mimi nuh watch Nutter… good reporting :thumbup . As long as u safe its all good

1. nojoke mi huh know a wha do dem..is eye and ears mek JMG keep going and going..mi tell dem last week …if u doe like dis wall gwaan..a less load that pan di server

2. @met @nojoke nuff a dem a chat an dem cah do with out JMG!! As morning lite a over here dem deh!! I wah write a Prescription give this bitch fi the shit worm them wha a rotten out her inside! Damn bright an facey!

1. :dp :hammer :ngakak :repost: :sup2: :maafaganwati

SPEECHMOTHERF*KINGLESS!

Ms. Jamaica whey yu de? poor MIMI been working hard.

2. Mimi works for JMG, we nah go round dem deh bundle so she will go and come analyze di suss. Big up yuhself Mimi.

10. bx 9 night was nice and packed, people were crying but tuff shushana never bawl or maybe she bawl before mi reach but everybody bave themself though

11. :hoax2 :hoax2 :hoax2 :hoax2 :hoax2 :hoax2 :hoax2 ha! U guys have no chill i cant even deal!!! Lol very entertaining though cause some shit im in tears from laughing! I bet have of yall was cool wid the nigga when he was alive and went to his designer affair every year :hotrit

12. Your people dem bad Met! When a nuh Bready a haunt di site a di obeah wey Bobette fling.

I’m sure he would have appreciated the turn-out. I find him intriguing since on one hand he seemed to be a demon yet it appears he was loved one admired.

He must have been very generous with his money for them to throw 3 events in one night for him.
    That’s probably why he was broke. You know when you make a dollar, every single soul needs you to break them off something.

It’s such a cycle because when you make your money on the streets you have to share it or they hate you for it.

Though I know what he did, a part of me pity him.