BROWN SKIN GIRL WINNING?

Dear Met,

I need comments as to why Jamaican men prefer brown skin girls rather than black woman ?
As you can see most popular artist nowadays are dating these woman than clearly don’t want them and leave us to believe that they don’t date their own kind

60 thoughts on “BROWN SKIN GIRL WINNING?

1. Everyone has their preferences. A fi them business still. But sender kim isn’t light skinned though. Plus who would want to be in these ladies place, seriously. Them man yah a kill them wid bun, they can keep them.

1. But fi real though, someone did come on here saying how Kasi have chrome skin and that Mitzy cannot par wid and I know for sure that they are talking about complexion because Kasi nuh look betta than Mitzy. If some of these men spend the money on the “dark” girls they would look the same or even better than some of these “brownings”. All of them still have the slave mentality.

2. WINNING WHAT EXACTLY??? i rather be a black woman with morals cause i would neva sleep with any of these men, couldnt pay me enuff, everybody have a choice or preference in life, but these are the same men who would take up the worst most rejected used up white/light skin hoe with nothing to offer but dem front & turn around & style our black queens…. kmt its disgusting how them behave but black woman are diverse & come in various shades some more lightskined than others but still black. I for one prefer my man chocolate black.

3. Sender I think u mean y artists never pickup riff raff dancehall teggy to wife up they usually date more exclusive refined females frm wat I been seeing over yrs

4. Winning me rass… as if these artist are goals… some a dem have now money…. no money for future so how are these thots winning plus Konshens gay no rass… big up Aidonia him alone me rate.. he’s humble… talk about win wen u marry the ceo… then u can say win.. kmft

5. Me anon9:45 Nuh finish comment I think these ladies can do better what happened to finding a real money man if no show bookings these artists can’t eat n they look dirty untidy not my type but each is own

6. Senda every artist weh pic up deh weh yaw Wanda bout f**k man…. Dem a fish from dem head tuh Dem feet Suh Nuh feel Nuh way yuh cyah expect betta real black girls ago smell di fish a mile away. Plus white ppl an anything weh lightskin an mix wid white RAW yea! Dem brain wash

7. Sender, a light skined woman is also a black woman too. Its so annoying when a light skinned person is referred to as light skinned man or woman, but the dark skinned person(s) is referred to as a black woman or black man. The difference Is skinned tone.

8. First and foremost, sender, LIGHT SKIN FEMALES ARE BLACK!!!!

Go read the Willie Lynch letter and come back.

9. We live in a society where the media try to portray black as being negative. Everyone have their preference but I often wonder why these famous brothers choose these lighter woman. Too bad when it come to another race, they see us all as being black.
    Clearly we can see who is the most beautiful of all these ladies up top. She have the darkest shade(upper right corner) and she’s stunning. With that being said, big Obama and Holness for knowing it take a strong black woman.

1. They pick them because they are insecure in themselves and 2 they feeling with those women comes more opertunity to get more pumpum with the bunch of competition smh

Sender go find something do, light no mean white. People love who they love you can’t force anyone to see you differently from the way you were born….LOVE YOURSELF!

10. Light skin is black! But light skin ppl are never referred to as black! And that is the truth!

Dem f**ker yah will talk bout big up di light skin girls and den talk bout a girl black and ugly!

Ntn nuh deh pon dem f**ker yah fi want! Di man man dem done out and nuh stop whore down di place and di girl dem past is nasty! Di bun still a shell but pon di down low!

@Sender if u want to kno bout black women winning in Jamaica, tek a look pon Lady Allen and Mrs Holness! Black women who really a win, one a dem husband a di Governor General and di other di Prime Minister!

#BlackGirlMagic

11. Sender big up for this post! Even my BF was just talking about this when he saw Popcaan and Kavelle pic on IG. And yes Kim is black but she always talking about she is Coolie etc.

1. Big up fi what purpose? You can’t read between the lines? Damn fool yu be!

Senda go hol a pot a boiling water and throw it pon you self. You we become even lighter. No all dark complexion men rate unnu because you light complexion is sign of massa oppression.

12. It’s sickening to see so much classism and , I’m tired of when I visit Jamaica, to be constantly labeled as brown skin, or clean skin, or I look rich! A lot of them are frightened for, colour.

1. Not just Jamaica my dear. You want to see real self hate?? visit some section 8 communities in America and it exists higher up too. The very schools that my cousins and younger siblings attend have literal bullying and fights over this “light skinned/dark skinned” foolishness. young girls being told that they look like ashes and burnt paper. It sticky but it’s Not a Jamaican thing. You ever visit the Dominican Republic? That’s where the hate for anything black is real. It’s a black people thing. we need to love ourselves more a 2017 now

1. In Nigeria. The lighter u are in complexion, the more likely u are to get kidnapped for ransom because they associate your complexion with your class. Automatically assuming you’ll be worth more than your black counterpart.

It’s a world wide issue. Not just Jamaica or the Caribbean have this mentality

13. Kimberly isn’t light skin. Out of all of them she looks the best. Konshens gal look tuff & fava man….popcaan you ago get what you looking for just wait & Alkaline a big time fish.

14. Dem free fi be wid who dem want, but it is striking nuff a dem nuh teck a ooman wah nuh hab di phenotype of dem modda. They will write epistle night and day how Dem love dem modda, and mommy dis and dat, but fi all di love dem have for their mother that is never reflected in their choice of mate.

With that said, many mothers are the very reason their sons idolize colour over character. Some of these black moms because of their own low self-esteem and never being validated in their life speak badly about black skin and idolize and revere lightness. They ooh and ahh over a light skin light hair little girl and completely ignore the dark one. They are the ones who plant the seeds of idolatry in their sons, yet act shocked when the boy brings home a light skinned girl. It begins at home with the words spoken in passing that kids learn who is valued and who is not.

15. Sender is right, because they never choose anyone of substance, just high colour or white because that is the type of women that the media (largely controlled by white people) tells them are worthy. None of them add any value to the man except to be arm candy, most of the time none of them have a job, a career or business that’s why most of the time these men end up broke. If Obama did pick up a woman just for looks you can bet that he wouldn’t become the first BLACK President of the free world and I can bet you that a lot of people thought that Andrew Holness would marry a White or high colour woman but men like him and Obama see the bigger picture.

16. Nobody up there is worth comparing to. I know very ambitious dark skin women who are doing great things with their lives. As to the chosen few above, I don’t see their relevance. The artistes that have chosen them to be wives/girlfriends are nobody in my book. Check their history. They the artiste choose women like these to highlight themselves. It’s better to be dark and knowledgeable than light skin and dunce. I can’t recall any of these women doing anything for themselves or for charity. NEXT TOPIC!!!!

17. I don’t consider Kim, light skin or browning. She’s a beautiful dark skin lady. Kim, Lexcee, and Candibella are all brown and look better than all the other women sender is stressing over.

18. Mek I mek a small talk yah. I guess the man dem react to self confidence and black women are not confident and most do not love themselves because of the way other women talk about them using words like black and ugly, she want bathe she look dutty, like unuh say about Spice who I believe is a good looking woman but social media don’t think so. A man will look past her or he will have to deal with the comments about her blackness and hair.. black people need fi accept we looks and stop wear other other people hair and find creative way fi fix what is yours. It bun me to see a woman a boast about Brazilian hair and say she hot .. weh fi yuh own deh.

1. chaaaaaaaaay!!! someone said it. Spice is always classed as “dirty” and how she looks like she “want to be scrubbed” or “wah bade”. How can other women of similar complexion love themselves when things like that is posted on the net? We class people as black and ugly but as soon as a man quick up supmn lighter we bawl foul or cry cree and start talk bout “look how black woman pretty”. We have to love ourselves all roun man. Cyaa deh preach self love and a use someone’s looks and a class dem with the same tongue. lastly, we Cyaa tell anybody who to love. IF what is stated about the above men is true (that it is a self hate thing) then why are we so upset about it? we should be happy we aren’t stuck in a situation where someone only wants us because they see our skin as a status symbol or a way to deal with their inferiority complex. I wonder what we have to say about lighter women who fetishize black men because of their dark skin? Not saying this whole inferiority complex isn’t real but let’s just leave those people to their own demise and work on letting the youth know that black is beautiful!

19. I never ever really compare skin colors, people use to say browning a ja but you see when me move come a New York not even black emoji me can use cause the response I get is you not that dark. Really? I consider myself black I can’t with this light and dark skin stupidity,it’s really weird even when people speaking to me in Spanish I am like you know I am black right! Everything that America do them pick up down deh kmt

1. What? Colourism was in Jamaica long before America. When light skinned Jamaican women were working in banks and post offices black Americans couldn’t even go to the post office. Stop chat chit. And if people look at you and speak Spanish to you then it means you do not look completely black, and I am sure you were aware of this before you left Jamaica.

PSSST BROWNING! Lyad gal u aware of this. Stop talk bout a America we pick it up from. You sound IGNORANT.

20. Met can you do us a favor an post a pic of these guys parents so we can see how much humble(choice in woman)there dad was with there mom so they could be here

21. Why is this an issue though, to each his own. Every man has a right to choose what they like and these men like light skinned women. Soooo what sender you ago dead. Which one u did try offa and nuh get in. KMFT NEXXXTTTT!!!!

22. Throughout my young adulthood life to now I have men tell me either I’m pretty for a black girl or they really not attracted to black girls as if they question why they are attracted to me. Those statements only made me stronger. It made me love myself more. It showed me the high levels of ignorance that is societies acceptance rule. When you see people like them selector above except Donia you have to laugh because the lack of self love & appreciation shows in many ways so how we fi expect better in them choosing a girl by the color of her skin or the texture of her hair and not by the context of her character. The things we do for acceptance…. SAD

23. First off, I don’t think Kim should be included in this collage. She and Aidonia knew each other for a long time before he became “Aidonia” plus they’re married, he could still be cheating on her, who knows but they’re married so it’s “real.”

Secondly, what race do brown skin girls belong to? Only one of them up there could “pass” for white, if she really wanted to.

What is the big issue, three of those women are Jamaican (I think). It’s not like they’re making music to degrade the dark skin. It’s time we stop putting these artist on a damn pedestal, they’re just regular people with their own preference. They have a right to choose who they want to bun for the rest of their lives.

Also it’s a world wide thing, it’s honestly not just Jamaica. Plus these artist are all whores they aren’t husband material so leave them and them brownings.

24. Don’t kill the sender. Little advise for you sender ,don’t feel inferior ok. Don’t go bleach your skin now. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder okay. Black is beautiful.

25. JAMAICA’s Daughter the one and only GRACE JONES has served as a standard of beauty internationally for over 40 years paving the way for other models such as Alec Wek, Oluchi and Grace Bol #BLACK IS BEAUTIFUL

26. just 1 question mi waan ask….. woman really open dem legs mek batty man alkaline smell dem crotches? a “GERMS” Alkaline call woman enu but then agen maybe a she on the pic and him mother n sister him a talk bout still!

1. Spice looks greasy, unkempt and dirty. I can show you pictures of twenty women with darker skin than Spice who look much better than her. Spice needs to go on a diet you can literally see the grease seeping out of her pores. She is very short and overweight she needs to lose a good twenty pounds. Spice stay bad please don’t try to deflect from the argument.