BUTCH SEH SHIM WAA GOVT FI LOW HAR MEK SHE BE A MAN

Let me be a man … transgender wants to legally change status

Neish McLean, a Jamaican, who was born a woman but now identifies as a man, wants the Government to allow transgender persons to change the gender on their legal documents to match the one they have identified with.

McLean, executive director of the transgender organisation, Transwave, wanted to be deemed a man despite being born with female genitalia.

McLean told THE WEEKEND STAR that it is imperative that transgender individuals be given this opportunity to reduce the likelihood of them being exposed to violence.

Violence and discrimination

“I wish to navigate the world as I see myself, so if my ID does not match as I see myself, then that exposes me to violence and discrimination,” McLean said. “For example, going through the airport, that can expose people of tran-experience with undue scrutiny and discrimination and when receiving services at different spaces because my ID is reflecting who I say I am.”

McLean competed at the Sagicor Sigma Corporate Run in February as a male.

“I didn’t identify with the gender I was assigned to. I just didn’t feel as if I fit in. I didn’t know how to term it,” McLean said. “It is not a matter of changing, it’s just a matter of internal feeling. I just felt fully accepted into my adulthood and felt comfortable expressing my gender as I do.”

Identifying myself

Now 32, McLean told THE WEEKEND STAR that feelings about gender have never been an issue.

“I was never afraid to share how I felt with my family. It was really more a matter of me accepting who I was and who I was comfortable being. For my family, it is more so of my safety that they were more concerned about than my gender identity,” McLean said.

McLean said that apart from wearing a tunic to school, pants and shorts were the preference.

“I didn’t grow up in an environment that was very strict in terms of me identifying myself as a girl. My gender wasn’t policed. It was a few years back when I actually told them that I wanted to be identified as a man. They are not very expressive, so I don’t know how they are truly feeling,” he said.

McLean said Transwave is currently arming itself with the necessary information to place a solid argument before the Government.

McLean also said the group has had discussions about engaging medical professionals to provide a framework for transgenders to undergo medical transitions in Jamaica.

6 thoughts on “BUTCH SEH SHIM WAA GOVT FI LOW HAR MEK SHE BE A MAN

1. Mi not even a luk. Because how de hell yu want to be categorized as a man when yu have p@$$y between yu foot. F@$king retard! God forgive me to swear. But dem SEROUSLY MENTALLY CHALLENGED to think muchless believe you are a man when YOU WERE CLEARLY BORN A WOMAN…KMFT

2. NO SURGERY IN AH GOD CREATION CAN CHANGE VAGINA TO PENIS OR VICE VERSA!!! Unnu coulda deal.DE SURGEON WHO SHOULD OR CAN PERFORM THAT SURGERY NO BAWN YET…AND WILL NEVA BE BORNED.

3. @minuh care. Before you run off you mouth do your research. There are surgical procedures for both. If a man want a pussy it can be done. If a female want a dick it can be done. Just that the dick ago small cause a the clit them normally use.

Again u chat too f**king much.

1. @Germs carrier Leave ppl alone… ARGUING WITH YOU IS POINTLESS! Your argument PROVES that your intellectual capacity is VERY MINIMUM. HOWEVER IF YOU BELIEVE THAT PROCEDURE CAN BE DONE, THEN YOU REALLY NEED A PSYCHOLOGICAL EVALUATION, BECAUSE YOU ARE DUMB AS F**K!!!! Literally. You NEED to do your research…because ONLY an IGNORANT PATHETIC individual would believe that PROCEDURE is possible to mankind. Prime example…if that procedure can be done YU NUH TINK BRUCE/CAITLYN JENNER WOULD HAVE DONE IT ALREADY with ALL the money him have!!???

DEVIL’S GREATEST WEAPON DECEPTION IS AT WORK. SO CONTINUE BELIEVE WHAT IS WRONG IS RIGHT…you unidentified creature.

Have a great day you uneducated cesspool waste of sperm.

2. You clearly believe EVERYTHING you read without questioning. I guess you ah one ah dem weh believe seh “black” ppl evolved from monkey don’t? :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

Dumb f**k answer me this question…so since YOU SAID gential parts can be exchanged..can the naturally born man who later aquired a vagina through surgical procedure give birth? If your answer is yes with PROOF…I will NO LONGER BELIEVE IN THE TRUE AND LIVING GOD!!!!

4. @MiNuhCare its called Sex reassignment surgery or SRS (also known as gender reassignment surgery, genital reconstruction surgery, gender confirmation surgery or sex realignment surgery) is the surgical procedure (or procedures) by which a transgender person’s physical appearance and function of their existing sexual characteristics are altered to resemble that socially associated with their identified gender.

(Caitly Jenner did do the surgery… there are interviews that yo can watch where he confirms.)