C.I.A REPORT ON RUSSIAN HACKING

Report: Putin, Russia Tried to Help Trump By “Discrediting” Clinton

A Russian covert operation designed to undermine American democracy evolved into an attempt to help Donald Trump win, according to the declassified version of a long-awaited intelligence report released Friday.

In “Key Judgments,” the report says, “We assess Russian President Vladimir Putin ordered an influence campaign in 2016 aimed at the U.S. presidential election. Russia’s goals were to undermine public faith in the U.S. democratic process, denigrate Secretary Clinton, and harm her electability and potential presidency. We further assess Putin and the Russian Government developed a clear preference for President-elect Trump.”

The report says that the Russian government tried to help Trump “by discrediting Secretary Clinton.” It says that of the three agencies that prepared the report, the CIA, the FBI have “high confidence” in this judgment, while the NSA “has moderate confidence.”

The 25-page report from the Office of the Director of National Intelligence, called “Assessing Russian Activities and Intentions in Recent U.S. Elections,” offers the public a flavor of what officials say is a much more detailed dossier of still-secret evidence that led all 17 American intelligence agencies to conclude with high confidence that the Russians — not the Chinese or a 400-pound hacker in his bedroom, as Trump famously put it — were behind an unprecedented cyber intrusion that some lawmakers have called an act of war.
https://www.dni.gov/files/documents/ICA_2017_01.pdf

10 thoughts on “C.I.A REPORT ON RUSSIAN HACKING

1. What i dont understand is who is going to ne held accountable?? Why is trump still allowed to go through with being president?

1. Chump no stop deny…the intelligence agencies should make it their point of duty to be his ultimate downfall.

1. All when him get di 25 page that wicked still wont admit..Cuomo shut up di one Kellyanne she this morning. The general consensus I see online though is that, now that this is confirmed. What punishment is there for chumpup?

2. ……and when the bomb drops, the whole republican party will be set back to the stone age :thumbup thats why they’re trying in earnest to overtly and covertly do their despicable deeds because they know they are on borrowed time and they are so desperate they’ll accept help in the form of outside interferance, when the bomb drops, only a few good ones will be left standing, john mccain, lindsey graham, orin hatch, ron paul.

3. …..when the smoke clears paul ryan, mike rukum-pence, ruddi gullianni, kellyann con-a-way, mitch mcconnell, treasonist comey,they all will be powder.

4. Discrediting a candidate can’t be deemed as rigging an election. Trump a pussy but let’s be real. The democrats a come wid a bag a f**kery. I thought that the Russians hacked into the voting machines n affected the counts, but that’s impossible cause the voting machines have no internet access whatsoever so as to prevent hacking. Finding secrets and scandals on a candidate annuh rigging elections. A nuff scandal did deh pon Trump. More deh pon him dan even Hillary, dem fi investigate who leak Trump scandals and secrets too?

1. Democrats? Russian involvement has nothing to do with party. How cant you separate the two..Trump asked for the hacking and the same Republicans asked for the material to be disclosed because they know how dangerous it is/was. The democrats never said rigged, those were trumps words but he did rigg help rig the system by running with the lies. Im confident trump will be impeached though..That man a sell drinking glass already..him so rich and a scrape same way

5. @Pro …… russia didn’t hack the voting machines but they were tampered with and there is proof not in wisconsin but in both michigan and pennsylvania the seals on the machines were broken and the republican government officials in those 2 states respectively covered it up and suppress any investigation …… facts.

6. They need to disqualify donald trump lock him up and give the president to hillary. What is america coming to?? Why are they still not doing anything to donald trump? Them better be careful donald nuh kill with all off Inna this country. Donald shouldn’t even had the chance to run for president him so rude , stupid , disrespectful, racist and dunce.