CHUMPUP CUSS OFF MEDIA BIGWIGS

Trump reportedly explodes at media bigwigs in off-record meeting

TRUMP_2

President-elect Donald Trump on Monday reportedly lashed out at several top media executives and their outlets in a high-profile meeting, according to The New York Post.

Prominent journalists and executives from CNN, NBC, CBS, and Fox were among those in attendance at the meeting at Trump Tower.

“Trump kept saying, ‘We’re in a room of liars, the deceitful dishonest media who got it all wrong.’ He addressed everyone in the room calling the media dishonest, deceitful liars. He called out Jeff Zucker by name and said everyone at CNN was a liar, and CNN was [a] network of liars,” a source told the Post.

Trump specifically took aim at Zucker, CNN’s president, telling him: “I hate your network. Everyone at CNN is a liar, and you should be ashamed,” according to the Post.

Those in attendance were under the impression that the media’s access to Trump would be discussed, but instead got an earful from Trump.

The president-elect has repeatedly criticized the media for what he said was biased coverage of his campaign and described journalists as “dishonest.”

On Monday night, Trump continued his battle with the press on Twitter, which he referred to as “the crooked media,” dismissing suggestions that his business investments could present potential conflicts of interests as commander-in-chief.

Follow
Donald J. Trump ✔ @realDonaldTrump
Prior to the election it was well known that I have interests in properties all over the world.Only the crooked media makes this a big deal!
9:14 PM – 21 Nov 2016
8,410 8,410 Retweets 31,813 31,813 likes
Earlier, Kellyanne Conway, Trump’s senior adviser who ran his presidential campaign, called the meeting “excellent” and “unprecedented,” praising the fact that it was arranged in two days.

Conway later denied that Trump lashed out at the media during the meeting.

“No that’s not true at all. I sat right to his left. He did not explode in anger,” Conway said during an appearance on Bloomberg’s “With All Due Respect.”

She added:

“By the way, it’s an off the record meeting, so whoever said that and mischaracterized it should think twice. But no he did not explode in anger. He’s the president-elect. He won … winning solves a lot of problems. Winning makes a lot of statements. I’m really happy he reached out to them after a very long and bruising, hard fought, not always fairly covered campaign.”

A Politico report characterized the meeting as “less intense,” with Trump expressing the possibility of a “reset” in relations with the press. But that report also suggested he ripped into the executives in attendance.

The meeting came as the media has scrutinized Trump for his lack of press access. He has not held a press conference since winning the election and has yet to accommodate a protective pool, which would allow a member of the media to be with him at all times.

Last week, Trump broke protocol and left Trump Tower to have dinner in New York City without alerting a pool of journalists waiting outside of his home.

16 thoughts on “CHUMPUP CUSS OFF MEDIA BIGWIGS

1. See it deh, Wiki expose all those broadcasters who are on Clinton’s pay list, a bere lie them tell pond Trump to try fool the mass… A long time now the CNN media and some others being lying spreading false rumours to get their way… All them lie them sill lose and cannot believe them lose… Justice will prevail against the vampire them… and a lot of you people have been fooled, Trump is not a bed of roses but he shore is not racist and he have many good intentions for the USA he is a business man and a money and jobs for you lot him a defen do. .. A Dat MI SEH

2. if he thinks he is agitated by the media now, wait until after January 20th when he assume the oval office(if), you see how his mail order bride already made it clear (as first lady)she will be spending most of her time in nyc and less time in dc? she is already taking away herself, she is signalling that she doesn’t want to be anywhere near that “white” house when shit start to fly, or maybe something more sinister, like those white supremacist,kkk, neo-nazi and ultra nationalists people that her husband has in his inner circle doesn’t want her there because she is foreigner, and he probably cannot do a damn thing about it because he owes them favors, hmm, whatever in the dark is gonna cone to light thanks to the media.

3. @Dat Mi Seh, you know say you will see you name pon bulla and nyam it. Trump no wah and him a go do wah? Boy or girl please do your research before you speak on behalf of Trump, me not even going to clue you in. A red eye you red eye theman fi him money, you think because him rich and him a buisiness man him a go make you rich, dwl It takes more than being a corrupt businessman to rule the free world my dear, so I’m just going to sit back and keep sipping my tea

4. @ramjam you are a perfect example of brainwash main stream media… With gullible people like you put the world in danger

5. @ DAT MI SEH,) JEEZAS CHRIST WHY U KEEP PROVOKING PEOPLE, U LIE FROM U GOING TO SCHOOL, DYSFUNCTIONAL COCK DICE, WEY U NO TEK WEY USELF AND JOIN THE BUNCH YOU ARE VERY ABUSIVE, GUESS ITS THE ONLY TIME YOU HAVE AN ORGASM, NOOOO MADONALD IS HEADING TO GUINESS BOOK AS THE MOST LIAD POLITICIAN EVER, HIM AND THAT CANE TRASH HAIR LOOKING TRAILER PARK WOMAN BEG YOU CRAWL BACK UNDA U STONE, THE REPORTERS DID THEIR JOB THIS MAN IS DOING EVERYTHING WRONG AND U JUST LOVING IT U CRATCHES YOU, U ORIOLE BISCUIT COCONUT SON OF A BITCH, THIS MAN TRAUMATIZED CHILDREN THEY WONT FORGET HIS WORDS, HE CAN SHOOT SOMEONE AND GET AWAY WITH IT, ONE CHILD TELL THE REPORTER HE SAID NASTY WOMAN, THIS NASTY MAN WHO SAID IF IVANKA WASN’T. HIS DAUGHTER MMMM HE IS A DIRTY OLD MAN, JANKRO YOUR’E NO BETTER, STOP USE THIS SITE TO FEEL GOOD ABOUT YOUR SORRY ASS SELF, GO BUY YOURSELF A DILDO FOR CHRISTMAS

6. @Dat mi seh.met can u blocks this person? Because I don’t know what good intention this dog name trump have.n bout him not racist. Can I ask u what about his aim on the central park 5? I didn’t want black in his buildings r to count his money.I do read ok

7. Oh please bout bring jobs back. Him work undocumented people don’t pay them and then sey him ago call immigration on them. Him a con

8. Lol, I do not care if oonu want cuss mi out mi love oonu still, I sympathise with you all, the media have done a rarss job but as I said this time the good Triumph and Trump dem with the Trump card Lol… We have escaped from nuclear annihilation is the most important part for DAT MI SEH still, now to clean out the corrupt assholes out of Washington… Best you go on YouTube and find some alternative news sources cause as Trump is saying the media done a rarss job on you lot but not everyone took the bait as we saw.. Peace and Love ladies :peluk

9. Trump aguh make economy great and all these things, all deh fool deh up a top. Since yuh know trump so much tell him fi bring back him company dem weh him ship overseas to avoid paying taxes and gain more money by paying for cheap labor. If he wants to “make America great again ” he can start off with himself!! Stfu you damn coon.

10. U come in like some shit particle weh nuh waah go. Nuh matter how much time u flush u see the likkle piece a shit come back up.

11. U come in like some shit particle weh nuh waah go. Nuh matter how much time u flush u see the likkle piece a shit come back up.

Leave a Reply to ramjam Cancel reply