CONNED BY A PRETTY FACE

WOMAN

Police have released the identity of a woman, who allegedly romances men with the intention of robbing them.

According to Bal Harbour Police, on Sep. 13, 2014, at about 2:13 a.m., the suspect went home with a man she met at the Fountainbleu Hotel in Miami Beach. After she left the man’s residence, he noticed that his Rolex watch, Gucci shoes and $2,000 in cash were missing.

The suspect is 24-year-old Alexandria Layce Martinez-Davis, who was identified back in February. Surveillance video showed her entering an elevator wearing the victim’s shoes, and casually exiting the building.

According to officials, Martinez-Davis is accused of committing similar crimes in Florida, Nevada and New Jersey. She was arrested in Miami Beach back in November, for going home with a man she met at a club and then taking off with several of his watches.

Authorities said their biggest challenge will be getting other victims to come forward. The victims are believed to be in relationships, or prominent members of the community.

“The importance of finding this lady, is the fact that we feel other individuals may have fallen victim to her and perhaps were reluctant in coming forward or contacting the police,” said Bal Harbour Police Capt. Miguel De La Rosa. “Furthermore the fact of the matter is she did steal a sizable amount of money in cash from this individual.”

Police believe Martinez-Davis has now fled to California.

0 thoughts on “CONNED BY A PRETTY FACE

1. If this is the same woman, she typically drug her victims first. How are you doing to stop her from taking your watch, Jewelry, Wallet, etc.? The girl is damn pretty though…she can Con me any day.

2. Same so Willie. Fukkk shop fi dem one night stand deh. How u meet a gyal ina club di first time an carry har go yuh yaad just so. Dwllll. A so mi know yuh a real gyallis eeh nuh Willie…..”fcuk shop fi dat”. Same way so. Lol

1. Robbee…..guh look fi dat a Vegas the weekend of the Mayweather fight. And when you hol it, memba seh it r baay desert past the strip. Never to return.

2. No woman neva rob I yet when I pick up a woman in di club I lock the door and hide di key so dem cant leave when mi sleeping.

3. So TRUTHTELLER how u lock the door from inside and she can’t open it from inside? A reverse lock u have pon the door? LOL