DEAD BABY LEFT IN MOTHER’S WOMB- TRINIDAD

SADFACE
The Trinidad Express reports that; pain and anguish have again visited the doorsteps of a Tobago family, with the death of a baby in her mother’s womb.
The full-term baby would have been given the name of Harmony Hope.
Twenty-five-year-old Kai Duncan said the dead baby was left inside her overnight, and she was given an injection to sleep. The family intends to take legal action.
Duncan said she arrived at the Scarborough General Hospital carrying a healthy baby last week Monday at 7:00 pm, but was told by doctors at 10:00 pm she and her baby had a 50/50 chance at survival.
“I find he taking a little too long to deal with the baby and deal with me, so I say ‘doctor what do you mean a 50/50 chance’. He said yes, a 50/50 chance, you will have to fly down in Trinidad and your kidney could come out, and the baby could either live or die,” Duncan said.
The distraught woman added that she waited for hours in pain for the delivery of her baby, but it was too late.
“He carry me to do a next ultrasound again. When I did the ultrasound again the baby was never moving.”
She said all medical personnel left her in the operating theatre alone, she was later moved back to the maternity ward with the dead baby still inside her.
“They take me from the theatre and carry me after two hours. I stay in the theatre, they take me from the theatre and carry me back in the room where I was with the baby, a dead baby inside of me, and inject me with a needle and telling me this injection is an injection to put you to sleep.”
Last week Tuesday morning, another doctor approached her on the ward, questioning her about the whereabouts of her baby.
“In the morning time a next doctor come in, he say you lost the baby? I said yes, and he ask me where the baby is, and I said the baby is in me still.” She said it was only then she was rushed to the emergency room where she delivered her stillborn child.
The family said when they visited the Scarborough mortuary on Monday to have an autopsy performed on the child they were told the autopsy was already performed. In addition, the family’s medical file could not be found.
“My personal doctor told us that he could not answer the questions we were asking him, because he don’t have the file and there is no file.”
When asked to comment on the matter, Medical Chief of Staff Dr Nathaniel Duke said an investigation into the matter has been launched by the Quality Department of the Tobago Regional Health Authority. He insisted the medical records for the family were not lost, but sent to be copied for the investigation to commence.

0 thoughts on “DEAD BABY LEFT IN MOTHER’S WOMB- TRINIDAD

1. :nerd:sorry
    Wat a piece a slackness, but even more so inhumane,si yah.
    Bwaay the road to becoming a mother is not easy at all, and some a dese boottus mek it hardah.
    I lost my first baby,at much earlier stage than this and I was devastated. Even now I still think about it. I felt like my life was about to end. Can’t imagine how this woman feel. May God and her family be a support throughout this time.

1. Sorry about your loss Tinan. Dem is ah wicked and slack set. Ah same suh di deceased baby coulda poison di ooman body. Dem is no doctor, dem wusser dan butcher an shoulda lose dem license. Dis is beyond acceptable, set a murderer :cd:

1. Thanks Yawdy.. so true. Di file all gone..mi feel seh ah dah injection dem gi har really kill di baby..dem a murdarah..dats why mi seh nuh mattah warrah hospital me deh, mi nuh tek nuttn fi granted..scares the hell outah mi..nuh cyah who mi got deh wuk deh..it nuh easy.

1. Dem goodaz all gi har an injection fi slow dung di birth caz dem did busy and or dem give har wrong injection and she react badly to it..
            All dah Doc wah she seh har obgyn..dah Doc know sinting and deh covah it..caz dah death nu normal and den dem leave har wid di dead chile inside of her..nuh heights a wickedness dat. Mi feel it fi har, really do.

2. Sound like ah wrong injection. Mi still nuh get di part bout ‘har kidney could come out’ Weh kidney hav fi do wid labor and delivery? She is a young girl and had to endure dis nightmare sake ah dem incompetent heartless dawg fart deh. Dem conscience, if dem hav none, shoulda ride dem di rest of dem earthly days.

2. @ Yawdy, Preeclampsia would affect it, but this is sinting dem shouldah deh deal wid longtime,and more care should have been taken caz she would be high risk..dese people does irk mi to di bone wid dem disregard fi human lives.

1. Tinan, dem nuh sound too righted cah if it was indeed preeclampsia den di ooman shoulda deh pon bed rest suh till di baby mature enough fi deliver. Moreover it sound like this was a termed healthy baby suh dem should duh a c-section. Bunch ah incompetent dem.

3. it’s obvious from the get go that they wanted to kill this woman from the beginning, they were looking for an organ from this woman cuz it seems she fit some donor criteria unbeknownst to her to use save a rich person’s life or sell on the black market so they were hoping that after her child die by leaving it inside her, she would’ve died too, nobody to tell the tale, they get what they want and tell her family some sort of lie………SOMETHING HIGHLY STINKS HERE :cool

Leave a Reply to Yawdy4Life Cancel reply