DEAR MET, MY SPOUSE IS CHEATING, WHAT SHOULD I DO?

dear-met1
Hi, I av a problem. I found out my spouse is cheating. Saw all the proof, he normally hides his phone and its usually locked but I noticed recently that he is talking things in his sleep. So one night fortunately he fell asleep while texting so it was open and I got the shock of my life, right before jumping in bed with me to have sex, he and one of the girl talking bout they love each other. Listen, I dnt av time for grammar checks now so all of those comments aren’t accepted. Even been sending money to Jamaica to them and know im here working hard for our baby’s future. When I confronted him he insulted me in so many ways, also yapping that I invaded his privacy. Belittle myself, I called two of the girls bcuz I took screenshots of some of the convo, I needed to check the one thats receiving money bcuz I can’t be home entertaining his sex life and girl deh Jamaica receiving free money. I wouldn’t have done this if he and her wasn’t so disrespectful with their carry on.. ever since I had my baby I feel like im the ugliest and he tries to make me feel like no one else will ever want me but when I really look in the mirror, I realize over and over that he’s manipulating me. Today is my day off so he went to work and when he came bk he ignored me completely, I felt hurt more so I went to him and asked if he had anything to say but he said NO so I took my leather belt and I went off like crazy, am I wrong? Its not easy to trust and someone took it for granted. Even after that he talking abt my actions, still no sorry. This same man who always tell me he dont think any one cares for him the way his mother and I do so u know I treat this man good. I spoke highly of him. Im in a country where I got no family, what would u do?

16 thoughts on “DEAR MET, MY SPOUSE IS CHEATING, WHAT SHOULD I DO?

1. Seems to me like you were being used all along. You can decide to get to know him and work with him flaws and all. You didn’t say if you were married or the length of the relationship, all of those things factor in getting a clearer picture on the situation. A man could truly love you and still cheat on you, but he cannot truly love you and disrespect you.

2. What you mean no family? Him file fi yuh and you here alone? Sorry for that you need support, the JMG family is here from you.

3. Love yourself first. Do what is best for your emotional well-being. Your husband did not consider you or your feelings when he was cheating and even worse, he was sending your money to his other women. He does not respect you. Know your worth and don’t let anyone shortchange you.
    If you decide to stay, it should be on your terms and if he wants to make it work, he must go above and beyond to prove it to you over an extended period of time. You must be prepared and willing to be by yourself if he can’t live up to what you expect of him.
    All the best!

4. Remove for a minute how u feel about him, and focus how he treats u. U really want that in ur life? I cannot tell u what to do, but u should understand u deserve better.

5. I understand completely because I went through a similar but we weren’t married… He disrespected me for his so call baby mother who until today moved on and left him during after he came out of jail… But during his stay in jail both women I found out he was cheating with moved on with their life and when he disrespected me I had moved on as well… One day he called me out the blue but I didn’t respond, I thought it was bill collect and I said to myself why they calling so late, they brave so the number popped up again and this time around I answered will it was him calling from the detention center he was housed at and he asked me to come see him and I said why would I want to do that after you disrespected for a female that you weren’t dating along and she says she had ur baby… To make a long story short he sounded in need and being the good hearted Christian that I am I went to see him… He apologized and said he will prove to me when he get out that he is sorry and wants to be with me etc… I stayed with him and to be honest I can’t do it no more, can’t hold a man’s hand, you are back home now because he got deported you need to now make ends meet because I’m struggling and I’m not going to not pay a bill because you need money that’s not happening… With all that being said I gave him another chance and it didn’t work out… So if you love him and he tells you that his willing to change give him a time frame and if his not showing and proving to you his going to be a good husband to you… Kick him out, your working… I know its going to be hard being a single mother but we’ve all done it, your stronger than you think!!! Best of luck to you!!!

6. Lady mi impulsive as f__k suh nuh read too deep into my comment… An mek sure a nuh di sweet pawt a di story yaw give cause some a unnu know di man deadly from before. But anyways lady family or no family mi an mi pickney and mi likkle bag gone hear! Unnu married? Man only give yuh wah yuh willing fi tek hear. Show a man say yuh naw tek certain tings an yuh see di damn differences. Memba di impulsive my lady any man cross mi, mi run lef dat an watch dat Chase mi an ano race mi a run hear. Gal outta road fi tek f**k an nothing else scabbi no supposed to get money suh yuh man a looooo hear

7. Chile sometimes u heart will f…u straight up,use your head and rule u heart..tough but a suh it guh. Dis dawg not going to change…if you just had baby for him and him doing all this, at a time when you need love, comfort, understanding and support..sorry him is not di man fi u..galang and find u way, if him not helping you up but down why stay? take your chile and don’t let her/him grow up in a household filled with sadness and a dutty man who a disrespect him madda..tek care a u and u chile and let the bugga gwan wid di money grabbers him have..don’t give him a second chance either mi mother always seh only a dawg vomit and nyam it up back..mi learn di hard way wid dah caz mi never listen to har. Once a man treat u certain way him nuh fi u..suh pick up u pieces and move on chile..stop beg and plead caz u only giving him more power over u psyche..left di no good man, u know seh him a manipulate u so why stay..u deserve bettah.. clear up and move out chile..clear up and move the help out..mek u plans fi when him deh wuk..get u moving truck and leave a note that u deserve better than him dead arse..and in the process leave him a thank you note too…

8. 1. GET tested for AIDS/HIV/STI ASAP
    2. If you continue to sleep with him strap up & tek birth control
    3. Hoard your money and his money while being sweet as humble pie
    4. Stay or go??? your choice!!!…if you stay prepare to follow steps 1 to 3 regularly…..plus other annoyances, further disrespect and more heartache……
    PS IF I WERE U MI WOULD LEF HIM CLAAT no ifs ands or buts about it…him no more than you and no gyal nuh more dan you.

9. What u mean u draw for ur leather belt???Violence is never a well thinking responce to getting bun. What if I had reacted violently to ur belt licks?? Once I even think I might lick a woman,the very thought make me know it over,so I just end n move on!

1. Well, its good she mentioned that detail because it provides us with an insight into the dynamics of the relationship.

2. thank u… no one seem to notice that. This bish is nuts. What grown ass man are you gonna beat with a belt.
      Stop going thru that man phone…do u pay the bill\?
      Grab u grip and pickney and push the f**k thru. Women get cheated on everyday. You will find your proper mate when the time comes. MOVE ON..you sound annoying and clingy.
      Bout u draw fi belt.. him shudda call the police pon u.

1. Fi real, and di way she write it look like a common assault, den she bex seh di man naw talk to her..tears. If she is constantly physically and verbally abusing dis man then we know why him guh road and have no respect for her. And if she brave enough fi beat a grown man with a belt I am concerned about the child. Look like a generational cycle may get set up here.

10. @ sender: how old is the baby? if he/she old enuf that u nah go bruk his/her foot, go find one nice bunna man and enjoy life till u really ready fi left di jancro
    also, now that u know weh him a tek him money do, hide and save urs

11. Sender di man violate pon nuff nuff levels. Him gi weh yuh money and yuh buddy ah road and dat nuh right. A child is involved and yuh nuh hab family here suh it nuh suh easy. Yuh have tuh strategically plan yuh move cause dere is no staying wid such ah disrespectful man. BTW…put down di leather belt. How yuh fi beat big man, him done gi weh yuh tings already and him will do it again. Learn fi love yuhself, put more into you and yuh baby and put yuh moving plans into action. Walk good :travel