DEAR MET-The management of one’s underwear

dear-met1

Good day Met.

I have a little question.

which is the right way to wash the panty, right after u bathe (& hang it in the bathroom) or put it with the dirt clothes.

0 thoughts on “DEAR MET-The management of one’s underwear

1. which or how? well mi grow up fi wash it inna di showah an mek sure yuh ere di “crisp crisp” soun den hang it up inna di baatroom or outtah doow pon di line

1. :kiss

mi nah lie star mor time mi ignahrant fi dem wen dem cum a laundromat wid dem bag a drawz an den mi luk n see seh mi pinesol dun :marah

1. Is the pinesol for the cleaning of the drawers or the machines prior to your putting your clothes.

My translation is sometimes not rerking……I took it as they brought their laundry with drawers to the laundromat and you the helper at the mat does not have pinesol to add to their wash :hammer

Enlighten por favor :nohope

2. Quena, workers at the Laundromats are NOT helpers. They are Laundromat attendants on their jobs!

I use the pinesol as a disinfectant caw mi see all mannah a tings get wash inna machine…rugs n bungle a drawz

3. Claro……..Where I drop my Comforters, the Chinese gentlemen refer to the two West Indian Ladies that wash and fold the laundry by the pound as helpers….I guess he associates them as his helpers. But I get what your saying.

4. He’s very wrong but I’m happy to know you won’t aid him in continuing that ignorance. If only those “helpers” could do better and leave his helpless ass alone.

1. She wants us to confirm that it is ok to wash them and hang them out in the bathroom.

It is ok, we just don’t need to see them in the selfie.

1. I agree with BBC, that’s how I do it also. Hand wash in the shower and then wash them again when I am doing my laundry.

1. I as well……wash out the crutches well in the shower, after had washing it seems not to be as soft for wear so I put in my Lingerie bag to rewash with the rest of my delicates.

2. There are several ways to wash yuh baggy. You can place them all in a separate laundry bag and wash them separate from everything else of you can hand wash them everyday if you prefer to do it that way.

1. Info that make you go hmmmmmmmm

I’m convinced that sometimes UNNO chat too much smh( this comment is after reading all ur comments in this post)……. You don’t say lmfaooo

3. I wash every 2-3 days. I normally put them in laundry basket, when washing i hot water wash them for 60 minutes then put in dryer fold and put in my draw. everybody do dem thing differently

4. I hand wash them daily and machine wash them on weekends when I do my laundry.

I think it’s good for them to get some heat. If they can’t get sun heat them the dryer will have to do.

1. Davgal mi prefer mine get dryer heat cause mi hate when mi breeze them out ah mi baggy dem crisp like Lay’s potato chips, no sah! :hoax2

2. Panties hanging in a wet shower area isn’t clean. Bacteria love wet things and warmth. If you bathroom isn’t open to every one then you should wash them and place them on a skirt hanger and put them on that extra towel bar behind your door.

5. I CANNOT BELIVE WHAT I AM READING HERE..U SURE SAY AH GOOD-GOOD DECENT JAMAICAN WOMEN WITH GOOD-GOOD DECENT MORALS! AND DECENT OLD FASHION PRINCIPLES ANSWERING HERE? DID YOU PEOPLE REALLY GO TO UK AND USA AND FORGET THAT DIRTY CLOTHS KEEP YOU DOWN?
    COME ON NOW WHUNU KNOW SAY DRAWS FI WASH AS DEM COME OFF! PANTY NO FI PILE UP OR YOU WILL BE CALLED WORTLESS, PLEASE! DON’T FORGET WHO YOU ARE AND WHERE YOU COME FROM

1. This is a platform where we all advice others and help one another out… Whose to say the sender isn’t a 17 yo girl who wasn’t taught the proper way to wash their underwear because her mother died when she was 2??

I clearly can be exaggerating but this has nothing to do with where we grow… come from or where we are now residing.. Its a valid question.

Furthermore, keep in mind babies are having babies therefor the generation we currently live in and the one to follow may not know anything about keeping up with their hygiene… Like I said earlier… it’s a valid question and we are all here to help others in any way we can. No question should be considered fool fool… people really don’t know certain things and it is up to US (the village) to lend a helping hand if we can.

1. Trina is speaking on behalf of Jamaicans as me seet caw dung deh WE LEARN FI WASH DRAWZ WEN WI BAADE N HENG INNA BAATROOM R MOR TIME PON DI LINE TIL ALL TIEF CUM FI DEM MORTIME

In the case of advice to a youngster. We tend to give advice based on our experiences. Therefore as a yawdie trina a vice har opinion an mor time wen we see owa own yawdie duh certain tings di faamus talk a guh B dat a farrin dem cum pik up di mentality…not necessarily di trute but a suh it a guh talk. BIG N SERUSS MI NUH RATE DRAWZ A CUM A LAUNDROMAT INNA BUNGLE CUM WASH WORS WEN A YAWDIE CAW A NUH SUH WI GROW STRA8…sum a wi did all onli hav 2 drawz one bingo-bag fi period dayz n a regulah string suh piling up drawz fi wash was not evn a option.

2. I am glad we are on the topic today. My daughters are 7 and 9 and now that we are on the topic i will start getting them in the habit of washing them as they take them off today.

1. Mi ‘ave two daughters and from dem 6 mi teach dem fi wash dem panty when dem bade an when dem dry di nex day fi put dem inna di wash. Weekend when mi do laundry everything get wash. It good fi train dem when dem likkle. But real talk….di ongly nation whey mi buk up inna whey practice dat a Yawdies. Mi hab whole heap a different nation frens including ‘Mericans and dat a no fi dem style. Dem seh dem fling di dutty drawers dem inna di wash like e’ry ting else.
          No sah dat kinda :sorry

1. I’ve been waiting for an input from a man. A few Months ago de man tell me sey him tired fi see dem inna di showa. Mi tell him fi go back to him dutty gal dem whe store dutty panty.

6. Observer……it’s just wrong fi fine out seh is not a wash rag when mi inna di shower a wash mi face, nice cold wata a beat, vibes nice, den di raas baggy hitch up roun mi ears. Dat nuh right. An nuh badda come tell mi fi wear mi glasses inna di bathroom. Do not heng di baggy dem where towel and rag heng up.

Leave a Reply to DAVGAL Cancel reply