DEDMENTS POPEYE SEH HIM EYEING HOLLYWOOD -_-

Popeye-Optimized
Popeye Caution has Hollywood dreams

Saturday, December 21, 2013

Print this page Email A Friend!

FLORIDA-BASED deejay Popeye Caution is optimistic that his latest single Hollywood, will climb the charts.

Released in October, the track has a dancehall and hip-hop flavour and features singer David Lyn. It was produced by IzyBeats.

“Hollywood is a fun and infectious song which speaks about swag and a lifestyle similar that of Hollywood. This song can be played in every venue and I foresee a Billboard spot in the near future,” Caution told the Jamaica Observer.

Caution, whose real name is Marlon Reid, was born in Hughenden in St Andrew and migrated to the United States at three.

The 29-year-old said his first foray in the entertainment business came through dancing.

“The dance element allowed me to showcase my dancing skills on a large scale and exhibit for many large acts including Trina, Elephant Man and Mavado. The musical talents were inhibited at that time because I was so engulfed in dancing and fashion styling, but it was just a matter of time,” he said.

In 2010, he released his first single Shoes Off. Hookah Life, Quickie and Cool like Breeze followed.

Caution is currently working on his first EP titled Fashion School Volume 1 which is scheduled for release mid-2014.

0 thoughts on “DEDMENTS POPEYE SEH HIM EYEING HOLLYWOOD -_-