DETAILS OF TROYVOY BRACKETT FROM MERTIAL ARREST

**************PLEASE READ EVERY LINE OOO**************

merital-family3

The case now before the United States court state that Brackett along with Carolyn Cogger, Brian Steggles, Pincess Brown, Dennis Gordon and Ashley Hemmings were held in the US territory of Manhattan . The claims state that on February 26,2014, the defendants were held by border patrol agents via the Manhattan Hudson River on a cruise ship coming from St. Maarten. Brackett and company was said to have the cocaine disguised in mixtures that weighed over five kilograms.

In the report submitted to the court an HSI agent stated that :

2. On or about February 26, 2014, I and other law
enforcement agents, including personnel from U.S. Customs and
Border Protection (“CBP”), boarded a cruise ship (the “Ship”)
destined for a port in Manhattan in the vicinity of the Hudson
River, in order to conduct border searches. The Ship had
traveled to the United States from, among other destinations,
St. Maarten.
3. I and other CBP personnel proceeded to the state
room believed to be occupied by BRIAN STEGGLES, the defendant
( “Room-1,,) . I encountered STEGGLES in the vicinity of Room-1,
and STEGGLES let me and the other agents in to Room-1. CAROLYN
COGGER, the defendant, was inside Room-1 when I entered with
STEGGLES. CBP agents explained to STEGGLES and COGGER, in
substance and in part, that they were going to search Room-1 and
items of luggage in Room-1. During the search of Room-1, the
CBP agents found and searched, among other things, two
suitcases. Each of the two suitcases contained a smaller
suitcase inside of it. All four of the suitcases contained a
substance secreted inside the lining that later field tested
positive for cocaine. At the approximate time that the agents
found the cocaine, they seized the suitcases and arrested
STEGGLES and COGGER.
4. Based on conversations with another HSI agent
(“Agent-1 11
) who boarded the Ship on or about February 26, 2014,
I know, among other things, the following:
a. Employees of the Ship helped Agent-1 and,room believed to be occupied by TROVOY BRACKET, the defendant
( “Room- 2 11
) •
b. Agent-1 found BRACKETT inside Room-2.
c. CBP agents explained to BRACKET, in
substance and in part, that they were going to search Room-2 and
items of luggage in Room-2.
d. While the CBP agents conducted the search,
PRINCESS BROWN, the defendant, arrived in the vicinity of Room-
e. During the search of Room-2, the CBP agents
found and searched, among other things, two suitcases. As in
Room-1, each of the two suitcases contained a smaller suitcase
inside of it. All four of the suitcases contained a substance
secreted inside the lining that later field tested positive for cocaine.

f. At the approximate time that the CBP agents
discovered the cocaine in Room-2, the suitcases were seized and
STEGGLES and BROWN were arrested.
5. Based on conversations with law enforcement
agents who participated in the seizures of cocaine in Room-1 and
Room-2, I know, among other things, that the total weight of the
cocaine that was seized from the Ship, including packaging other
than the suitcases, is approximately 15.3 kilograms.
6. The Ship docked at a pier in Manhattan, and I and
other law enforcement agents escorted CAROLYN COGGER, BRIAN
STEGGLES, PRINCESS BROWN, and TROVOY BRACKETT, the defendants,
to a nearby CBP facility.
7. Each of CAROLYN COGGER, BRIAN STEGGLES, PRINCESS
BROWN, and TROVOY BRACKETT, the defendants, participated in
separate interviews at the CBP facility allowing their arrests.
Based on my participation in certain of those interviews, as
well as conversations with other law enforcement agents who
participated in the interviews, I know, among other things, the
following:
a. STEGGLES was advised of his Miranda rights,
he waived those rights, and he stated, in substance and in part,
that:
i. Approximately three weeks prior to
departing on a cruise on the Ship, an individual (“CC-1”)
introduced STEGGLES to CAROLYN COGGER, the defendant, in
England.
ii. CC-1 asked STEGGLES to travel to St.
Maarten to pick up suitcases containing narcotics, and to
transport the suitcases to him in exchange for money.
iii. STEGGLES booked the cruise on the Ship
using money provided by CC-1.
iv. STEGGLES and COGGER left the Ship in
St. Maarten and met with two individuals in a hotel (“CC-2” and
“CC-3”), who gave them the suitcases. STEGGLES and COGGER
brought the suitcases on to the Ship.
b. COGGER was advised of her Miranda rights,
she waived those rights, and she stated, in substance and in
part, that she helped transport narcotics and that she had f. At the approximate time that the CBP agents
discovered the cocaine in Room-2, the suitcases were seized and
STEGGLES and BROWN were arrested.
5. Based on conversations with law enforcement
agents who participated in the seizures of cocaine in Room-1 and
Room-2, I know, among other things, that the total weight of the
cocaine that was seized from the Ship, including packaging other
than the suitcases, is approximately 15.3 kilograms.
6. The Ship docked at a pier in Manhattan, and I and
other law enforcement agents escorted CAROLYN COGGER, BRIAN
STEGGLES, PRINCESS BROWN, and TROVOY BRACKETT, the defendants,
to a nearby CBP facility.
7. Each of CAROLYN COGGER, BRIAN STEGGLES, PRINCESS
BROWN, and TROVOY BRACKETT, the defendants, participated in
separate interviews at the CBP facility allowing their arrests.
Based on my participation in certain of those interviews, as
participated in the interviews, I know, among other things, the
following:
a. STEGGLES was advised of his Miranda rights,
that:
i. Approximately three weeks prior to
departing on a cruise on the Ship, an individual (“CC-1”)
introduced STEGGLES to CAROLYN COGGER, the defendant, in
England.
ii. CC-1 asked STEGGLES to travel to St.
Maarten to pick up suitcases containing narcotics, and to
transport the suitcases to him in exchange for money.
iii. STEGGLES booked the cruise on the Ship
using money provided by CC-1.
iv. STEGGLES and COGGER left the Ship in
St. Maarten and met with two individuals in a hotel (“CC-2” and
“CC-3”), who gave them the suitcases. STEGGLES and COGGER
brought the suitcases on to the Ship.
b. COGGER was advised of her Miranda rights,
she waived those rights, and she stated, in substance and in
part, that she helped transport narcotics and that she had engaged in these activities in order to make money to repay a
debt.
c. BRACKETT was advised of his Miranda rights,
that:
i. An individual in St. Maarten had
provided suitcases to him and BROWN.
ii. BRACKETT understood that the suitcases
contained narcotics, and that he was to be paid for helping to
transport them.
d. BROWN was advised of her Miranda rights, she
waived those rights, and she stated, in substance and in part,
that:
i. On or about February 17, 2014, an
individual subsequently identified by BROWN as ASHLEY HEMMINGS,
the defendant, drove her and BRACKETT to the Ship to embark on
the cruise in a Toyota Camry bearing New York license plates
(the “Camry”), and stated that he would pick her up when she
returned.
ii. In St. Maarten, an individual provided
suitcases to her and BRACKETT. She and BRACKETT brought the
suitcases on to the Ship, and she suspected that the suitcases
contained narcotics.
8. Agents seized a cellular telephone (the “Brown
Phone”) in connection with the arrest of PRINCESS BROWN, the
defendant. After BROWN was arrested, the Brown Phone began to
receive phone calls and text messages.
9. At the direction of law enforcement, BROWN
answered one of the calls on the Brown Phone. The caller—who
is believed to have been DENNIS GORDON, the defendant, or one of his associates—told BROWN, in substance and in part, to take a
cab to 52nd Street and 11th Avenue in Manhattan, and that he
would pay for the cab when she arrived 10. Based on surveillance that I conducted in
Manhattan on or about the afternoon of February 26, 2014, as
participated in the surveillance, I know, among other things,
the following:
a. At the direction of (and while being
surveilled by) law enforcement, PRINCESS BROWN, the defendant,
took a cab to the vicinity of 52nd Street and 11th Avenue and
brought with her, among other things, one of the suitcases from
which cocaine was seized (“Suitcase-1”) . 1
b. After BROWN exited the cab, an individual
subsequently identified as DENNIS GORDON, the defendant,
approached the cab and paid the fare.
c. BROWN and GORDON then walked together into a
restaurant (the “Restaurant”).
d. An individual subsequently identified as
ASHLEY HEMMINGS, the defendant, later exited the Restaurant
carrying, among other things, Suitcase-1. HEMMINGS carried
Suitcase-1 to a vehicle matching the description of the Camry.
HEMMINGS placed Suitcase-1 in the trunk of the Camry, and then
entered the front driver’s side of the Camry. After HEMMINGS
entered the Camry, law enforcement agents arrested him.
e. At approximately the same time that HEMMINGS
was arrested, other law enforcement agents arrested GORDON.
11. Based on conversations with PRINCESS BROWN, the
defendant, subsequent to the events described in paragraph 0, I
know, among other things, the following:
a. ASHLEY HEMMINGS, the defendant, took
Suitcase-1 from BROWN inside the Restaurant.
b. HEMMINGS was the individual who drove BROWN
to board the Ship when she departed on the cruise.
12. After the arrest of ASHLEY HEMMINGS, the
defendant, HEMMINGS was advised of his Miranda rights, he waived
1 Law enforcement removed the cocaine from the lining of
Suitcase-1 before instructing PRINCESS BROWN, the
defendant, to travel with Suitcase-1 to the vicinity of 52nd Street and 11th Avenue.
those rights, and he stated, in substance and in part, that he
had driven TROVOY BRACKETT and PRINCESS BROWN, the defendants,
to the cruise terminal to board the Ship when departed on the
cruise on the Ship.
13. After the arrest of DENNIS GORDON, the defendant,
GORDON was advised of his Miranda rights, he waived those
rights, and he stated, in substance and in part, that:
a. An individual (“CC-6”) had sent him to meet
PRINCESS BROWN and TROVOY BRACKET, the defendants, to pick them
up when they returned from the cruise.
b. He understood that BROWN and BRACKETT were
in possession of narcotics, and that Suitcase-1 contained narcotics

0 thoughts on “DETAILS OF TROYVOY BRACKETT FROM MERTIAL ARREST

1. Wat the rass is this I’m reading in these time people still doing stupidness. Now this artist was just doing interview how Kartel treat them bad and all. Now he is in illegal. Activity lord have mercy..

2. Met, u nu c den just chat pon another…mi nu hear none a dem say dem na answer nu question,or ask fi a lawyer

1. a dat mi see but I am wondering how much dem did really a go get fi dat transport…das alot of people to pay before it gets to the seller :hammer

1. And collecting it was not a huge amount so how much dem was gonna pay dem???? Mi nah go jail fi money whey mi can walk wit nopeszss smh

3. This is a disposition of too many intelligent and non intelligent men of Jamaican heritage. They are not ion life for the long haul. They make anywhere they are look bad because they are not natural contributors and if they don’t have it today..dem start sweat and is like they too quick to take the first tempting offer that comes their way.

But we have to start shaming the women involved with these grown arsed babies. Which woman who knows about woman hood wants a “man” who is not emotionally mature enough to know that there comes a point in life where the dream of fame and the material life that comes with it has to be cast aside for a trod more grounded in reality and consistency? (sorry for that long arsed sentence).

It’s embarrassing when relatively intelligent people hold onto the YOLO mentality.
    Unless somebody put a gun to this man’s head, I have no sympathy for him He has just added to the reputation that too many Jamaican men suffer from arrested development syndrome, when we well and know this isn’t or never used to be the case.

4. everyman fi dem self inna dis not wan buziniz how it turn out as long as dem can walk weh r get a small time fi serve smh

1. Gone are the days when people get arrested and keep quiet. Every man for the self is the law of the land. In this day and age if people can’t realize that the drug game is over and done, dem a live in the past.

1. Actually, if you look at all the major Jamaican drug organization, the workers always roll over when caught. Every man wants a deal to lessen their 15+ years in prison, even the hardcore druggist. That is the name of the game and sooner or later most will get caught.

5. Doubt they understood what their rights were. I think they were given their rights but chose to talk right after without fulyunderstanding. evergive up your rights even if you are wrong ;).

6. ^^ agreed never talk in the first instance. let your lawyer get involved n if u have to talk, talk then. Simple stuff that lawyers know can make big difference!

7. ina big big 2014 people still a run coke really????!!!! :nerd kmrt dem fool yah *^%# di drug era is dun fi. it nearly ded if yu neva mek $$ ina 80s & 90s forgetboutit *ina mi italian voice* dem neva get money fi even a tacksiiiiiiii aye sah

8. Just a part of life some people make bad choices and mistakes while some are perfect or so they feel but it all keeps the world turning keep police employ,keep blogs like these relevant and keep people entertained atleast if people bad choices and downfall is entertainment for you. Ooo

9. Ahhhh sah :capedes yuh know seh dis nuh right at all.. Di man dem did say dem have pickney fi feed but him Neva haffi go da route deh..phone cyaad phone cyaad phone cyaad, banana banana banana chips a mi seh cash fi gold cash fi gol’ cash fi gold

10. DWRCLLLLLLLL @Alwaysreading. FlatLine!! From Gold to bag juice and anything in between…husslin tunn up. LOLOL!!

1. If it is your cousin, what are you going to do to help him or her? What was the final outcome of all these cases? How many years did each receive and did they also arrest CC1, CC2, CC3, etc.?

Leave a Reply to True Forbes Cancel reply