DETAILS ON SEMARIE PAUL AND SIMONE WALTERS

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 10.03.00 PMScreen Shot 2015-03-09 at 10.03.47 PM

Five Norwegian Cruise Line employees were arrested over the weekend after investigators said they were found smuggling seven kilograms of cocaine from Honduras in their underwear.

Jason Carmichael, Arkine John, Alfred Ince, Teffan Delice and Johnson Cherubin attracted the attention of customs officials as they were leaving the Norwegian Sun cruise ship, according to a federal affidavit. Investigators followed them to the Hooters restaurant in Channelside, where they observed the crew members “pacing anxiously” and talking on their cell phones until two women pulled up in a rental car.

Carmichael, Delice and Cherubin got into the car, and authorities followed them to a Residence Inn on Boy Scout Boulevard, according to the affidavit. Everyone went inside, and then returned to the car about 20 minutes later.

The two women — Semarie Paul and Simone Walters — dropped the crew members off at the Port, then returned to the hotel. They went back inside, investigators said, and then came back out with luggage.

Walters and Paul left the hotel and were pulled over by a Pasco County Sheriff’s sergeant for a traffic infraction. The women appeared nervous, a K-9 deputy arrived at the scene, and the dog found four packages of cocaine in the car, according to the affidavit.

Customs officials searched Carmichael, John, Ince and Delice as they made their way back to the ship, and found thousands of dollars and Western Union receipts for currency transfers, records show. The men admitted to officials that they had picked up the packages March 3 in Roatan, Honduras, and smuggled them aboard the ship in their Spandex underwear, the affidavit said.

When they arrived in Tampa, they were instructed to go to the Channelside Hooters, where they were to meet up with a woman named “Princess.” When they went to the hotel, the men said, they took the drugs out of their underwear and gave them to the Paul and Walters, who paid them $2,000 per package.

After a search, investigators found that Carmichael was in possession of more than $32,000. John was found in possession of about $3,400 and an additional $6,000 in his cabin on the ship. Ince, who said he only acted as a lookout and denied any involvement with the drug trafficking, was found to be in possession of about $1,700.

Paul, Walters and the five crew members — who are listed as galley workers in jail records — remain in federal custody.

0 thoughts on “DETAILS ON SEMARIE PAUL AND SIMONE WALTERS

1. What a way them snitch quick ,mi like how Ince a try tek weh himself neatly,but how dem neva a look behind them fi si that they were been followed

1. Easier said than done. These workers are amateurs going up against full-time Trained Law Enforcement Personnel, who can have 2 to 4 cars fulling a suspect and have them break-off at various points, so it is difficult to determine that a car is actually following a suspect.

Ince fool-fool. Whether he is just a lookout or not, he is just as guilty in the commission of the crime. It better he kept his mouth shut.

2. Ahh…now the story falls into place. I couldn’t understand what Semarie was doing at the Dock (Port) and did she arrive on a Ship of some sort.

According to the above story, both Semarie and Simone were equally “caught” with the drugs and equally culpable. The question is: are the Five Norwegian Cruise Line employees Jamaican? They will never work on a ship for the rest of their life and will ever get a US Visa.

What I don’t understand, doesn’t Semarie live in Jamaica…why would she come to Florida to receive Kilos of Cocaine?

3. Why did the police stop them so prematurely i would think they would follow them to catch more people in the operation even tho am sure they have information in there luggage and phones

4. I done!!!! dagg gone namn dem super…. Jajajajaja… you can’t hear you must feel. And badmine never put you no weh but Innah batty hole.

5. Den how ppl did a ring dung seh Simone nuh involved in nutten..seet deh.

Tenk Gawd mi hab a lazy streak, dis sound too involved and too many ends fi tie up, too much ppl fi deal wid, and just too much going on.

6. Customs has really taken it to another level. They didn’t just apprehend them at the port, they followed them and caught the two women also. Unless they give up whoever the person in charge is, it is hard for them to cry mule which is generally a lesser sentence.

1. Give up who? I don’t think it works that way. You have to have concrete evidence to convict a person in a court of law, not just on the words of two women that claim they were working on your behalf when they were caught with about 7 – 8 Kilo of cocaine.

If they wanted to help their case, they would have gotten their boss on the phone and have the ICE listening in and try to build a case. The problem is, these guys were probably watching things from a far and knew when things went bad and will not answer the phone and so very difficult to set them up.

1. @Anonymous, do not think for one second that by giving up someone, you merely give them their name. When you give up someone, you give up everything you know about their activities, whereabouts and affiliates. By doing so, one can entrap the individual/s. Since the women are already in jail, logic dictates that the individuals will attempt to walk wide. However, every minute detail including a single telephone number and Western Union slips and video recordings from Western Union locations are and have been used to convict individuals on conspiracy charges.
        I know of individuals who went to the airport to retrieve someone that got caught. When the receiver was approached and asked if he knew the person he denied it and said he was there to pick up someone else who apparently didn’t make the flight. He was taken and searched and the phone number he had in his pocket rings the phone to the person being held and that was it for him.

7. attracted the attention of customs officials as they were leaving the Norwegian Sun cruise ship

Total BS. They have been watching these guys for sometime and there is no way they had vehicles in place so quickly follow these two girls/3 guys in that car, and have local police perform a stop on their car. They had all of this plan way before hand.

These two girls lucky these guys didn’t kill them and stole the money and the drugs. I guess they did this a number of times before and got away with it.

8. what was the reason for the traffic stop? did they have a warrant to search the vehicle? were the phone calls of the so call mules directed to the two women @ the hotel? I cnn file a motion to surpress the evidence based on illegal search and seizure

9. CNN, people must stop carry drugs it kills innocent people
    even if they did not have a warrant to search the car they did and found the drugs YOUR SILLY ASS MOTION IS DENIED

1. They had probable cause and use the K-9 to do the search of the Rental Car after the driver committed a traffic offense (did not need the perps permission). The Police did this by the textbook so yes, CNN Motion Denied!

10. Simone I cannot believe that is your picture. Let’s see if and when you are going to come Pembroke Pines and hype. Samari I cannot believe your choice, better you had switch like your friend in ATL. Shame on you guys.

11. I know these women. They’re from Ocho Rios in Jamaica. From great homes and are educated as well. It does scream that your background does not determine your poor decisions and the lane you take in life. They are both mothers of girls and its sad this is the example they set. Sad!!!