DRUG MULE 70 YO GRANNY CAUGHT COMING FROM GUYANA

7519087_G

An elderly woman, described by authorities at JFK Airport as nervous, was found to be carrying four pounds of cocaine in her girdle and underwear.

The U. S. Customs and Border Protection agency says that Olive Fowler, a Guyanese citizen, arrived at John F. Kennedy International Airport from Georgetown, Guyana on April 12.

Inspectors noted that she was nervous and escorted her to a private search room.

CBP estimates the cocaine has an estimated street value of more than $73,000.

“This seizure is just another example of our CBP officers being ever vigilant in protecting the United States from the distribution of these illicit drugs,” said Robert E. Perez, Director of CBP’s New York Field Operations.

CBP officers placed Fowler under arrest and turned her over to Homeland Security Investigations.

She now faces federal narcotics smuggling charges and will be prosecuted by the U.S. Attorney’s Office in the U.S. Eastern District Court of New York.

0 thoughts on “DRUG MULE 70 YO GRANNY CAUGHT COMING FROM GUYANA

1. Whomever strapped on those 4 pounds of cocaine to this poor soul have no brains. A good Drug mule cannot get nervous has they can spot you from a mile the moment you step off the plane, without even interviewing you. Plus the immigration officers are trained to spot you the moment you walk up to them. Those silly questions they ask you is just to gauge your level of nervousness.

2. Good morning Met/Metters
    Granny wicked to r self man. She can rub any years, nuh dead she a guh dead in a prison? The lengths ppl will go to for money. SMH!!!

3. As my Guyanese friend would say “what a dumb maddascunt”. Meanwhile, I am shaking my head at the depth of stupidity.