ELIZABETH LAUTEN TO RESIGN TODAY

obamas-Optimized
Elizabeth Lauten, the Republican congressional aide who faced backlash after sharply criticizing the first daughters, has resigned, according to a report on NBC on Monday.
Lauten told NBC News that “she is ‘resigning today’ following her comments about Sasha and Malia Obama,” according to a tweet from an NBC News Capitol Hill producer.
Reports of the resignation came after Sean Spicer, the RNC’s communications director, took to Twitter early Monday morning to comment on a recent Facebook post made by Lauten, the communications director for Rep. Steven Fincher (R-Tenn.).
“Children, especially the first daughters, are off limits,” Spicer tweeted before labeling the comments “inappropriate” and “insensitive.”
Over the weekend, a Facebook post made by Lauten after the White House’s annual turkey pardoning ceremony surfaced where the aide sharply criticizes the Obama girls.
The post read, “Dear Sasha and Malia, I get you’re both in those awful teen years, but you’re a part of the First Family, try showing a little class. At least respect the part you play. Then again your mother and father don’t respect their positions very much, or the nation for that matter, so I’m guessing you’re coming up a little short in the ‘good role model’ department.”
It continued, “Nevertheless, stretch yourself. Rise to the occasion. Act like being in the White House matters to you. Dress like you deserve respect, not a spot at a bar. And certainly don’t make faces during televised public events.”
She later issued on apology over Facebook that claimed she “reacted to an article and…quickly judged the two young ladies in a way that [she] would never have wanted to be judged…as a teenager.” Lauten claimed that after “many hours of prayer” and speaking with her parents she saw that her words were “hurtful” and apologized to anyone she had “hurt and offended.”
Her comments have created a media firestorm and even sparked a Facebook page and online petition asking for Lauten’s firing.
But while Spicer felt Lauten’s comments were unfair, he had similar criticism for the media.
“The mainstream media’s coverage of this story is appalling,” Spicer said. “In over 20 years in politics I have never seen 1 of the countless inappropriate comments by Democrats ever covered to a faction of this.”
Fincher’s office didn’t respond to requests for comment on Monday.

0 thoughts on “ELIZABETH LAUTEN TO RESIGN TODAY

1. She way out of order quena ..too caught up in her hate for obama and u know its personal because it extended to the children and she criticized them quite comfortably

1. And I know Mrs. Obama probably had a few words with her off camera…worst thing tuh do is attack someone’s child/ren…

1. … And people aren’t done with her yet! She’s going to have to go underground for a while. I hope she doesn’t kill herself. Di bitch neva expected the fireball that chewed up her racist, bitter ass!

1. If I were in Michelle’s position, that bitch would be on my ‘after-Obama-leaves-the-WhiteHouse” hit list! Any wey mi meet har, mi beat har! Lol Rude she rude…

2. That was expected but she deserves more than that!
    Even though it APPEARS… She resigned she really got FIRED. They forced her to resign I’m sure which is basically similar to being fired… It just doesn’t go on the record as being fired. People will talk about it although it’s supposed to be “confidential”. Even the Republicans r giving her a side eye… They are uncover racists and she blaintantly put comments out there that appear to be racist.
    Not sure if that helps her career though as she showed her true color (she’s a racist individual) publicly. Bwoy the amount a libaty tekking towards our current President has never happened with any other Presidents in the past. All White House security get loose.

3. lol! People rolling out her skeletons out of the closet! She was arrested at age 17 for shoplifting! She did not serve jail time, however. (Sorry, I can’t paste a link. Ever since I upgraded to OS8, I can’t seem to paste onto this website).

4. BUT THOSE ARE TEENAGERS FACE AND MI NUH THINK DEM FACE MECK UP… DEM LOOK LIKE DEM A LISTEN TO WAH A GWAN, AND IT COME IN LIKE SHE WELL WAAN DEM DRESS LIKE GRANNY…

5. @Met, in a long,time me neva see sinting bun me skin suh!! WHATA BRITE DUTTY HARLOT? Me say if me a Michelle, di moment obama leff parliament,i find that heffa and beat har like a bitch in di street..

6. A so Joan Rivers used talk shit about the First Lady ms Obama . All now she can’t wake up . Them Africans Drums will beat Elizabeth walk good we soon hear u end .

7. u knw I really feel it for these girls they’ve been hit left right an center,,,,,im really glad there father is coming out of the white ppl house very soon ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,dem bitta bad

1. Fi real because a fi dem place and dem think dem dont belong in there. This bright wretch bout dem fi act like dem have class

8. I think she wanted to get fired! because there’s no way she’s going to talk about President of the United States kids an get wey ah wey shi hear about shi think ah my kids shia talk bout lol!!

9. Nope, i think she was BRAZEN enough to think she could thrash the president kids and nutten nuh come out a it like with most other issues in this country. This time bitch, UR MONKEY TRAILER PARK ASS WENT TOO FAR, U RACIST BULLFROG..FIND A NEW JOB BITCH!!!

10. hey metty, what a woman rude and brite? I was so angry reading it about it. c’mom attacking a 13yrs and 16yrs speak volume about this woman.she a bully weh need horse tranquiizer

1. _______________________________________________________________horse tranquilizer? :hammer
      She rude man is like she figet dem age..I bet she regroup but the thing bout this is u have people who will support her and make her bigger after laying low for a while

1. A true yuh a talk Metty like d 1 Donald Trump & him wig. Mek dem go weh wid dem damn racist self. I heard no 1 said anything with such disregard for Chelsea Clinton or Laura Bush!!!! Hey woman mind yuh affi gwaan like monkey like d man weh did call d African Lady weh did a serve inna congress orangutan a think it was Italy or some 1 of those countries, & a bawl bout d lady father put a curse pan him, & a beg d fatther fi tek it off… just watch it eh nuh!!!!

11. eLIEzabeth I told u that u shoulda link me for PR I know u would not last the week ….stop call mi phone it too late now……..

Leave a Reply to Little Willie Cancel reply