FLORIDA BASED JAMAICAN MIKHAIL GORBACHEV GEORGE WILLIAMS SENTENCED TO ALMOST 6 YEARS FOR LOTTERY SCAMMING

Mikhail-Gorbachev-George-Williams-jpg-Optimized

A South Florida man has been sentenced to nearly six years in federal prison for his role in a Jamaica-based lottery scam that preyed on elderly victims.

Prosecutors said Monday that the sentence was imposed by a federal judge in Fort Lauderdale on Mikhail Gorbachev George Williams. The 26-year-old pleaded guilty in January to a wire fraud conspiracy charge.

Investigators said Williams was part of a fraud scheme in which victims were falsely told they had won a Jamaican lottery. To claim the prize, evidence shows victims were told they had to pay bogus taxes, duties and fees to Williams, who then forwarded them to associates in Jamaica.
victims.

0 thoughts on “FLORIDA BASED JAMAICAN MIKHAIL GORBACHEV GEORGE WILLIAMS SENTENCED TO ALMOST 6 YEARS FOR LOTTERY SCAMMING

1. They gave this fool a chance back in 2010 and he still continues to scam the elderly. He should have been given a 30-year sentence instead of 6-years. What happen to the other 2 Jamaicans they arrested with him last year?

Assistant U.S. Attorney Bertha Mitrani said Williams squandered a second chance he was given in 2010 when investigators from the U.S. Postal Inspection Service warned him that money he received was part of a lottery or sweepstakes scam. Williams, a Jamaican citizen, was warned he could face prosecution if he continued to participate.

http://www.sun-sentinel.com/news/fl-jamaican-lottery-sentencing-20150403-story.html

2. Mi want fi know wat was his mother thinking when she gave him dat name.I’m sure the media gonna have a field day

3. Fi him mother hear bout Mikhail Gorbachev pan di news and run wid di name give har pickney…a might dat bring dung crosses pan him

1. mi did haffi put up di name when mi see it because all mi cudda hear a president regain ”Mikhail Gorbachev tear down these walls” jamaican people a di bessss

4. Fi see how many years it tek him fi write dung di whola him name inna him book by heart..but seriously writing 6 years too little and dem need fi deport him after guh a him Russian country

5. Mi a laugh till eye wata a come outta mi eye,a bet u if u impromptu ask di mother how fi spell it,she struggle

1. ________________________________________________________ u know di ting? :ngakak
      Mi know nuff ah dem a jamaica name michael jordan and patrick ewing……..but dis one yah killed me u hear me :ngakak

6. Met a me fi tell u,dem deh a simple name compare to di European fashion designers name and liquor name weh dem a gi dem yute

7. Him look scared af in dat mugshot. Look like him a clench him butt cheeks hawd. None of this material shit is worth your freedom at the end of the day.