FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO OFFER POSITIVE SUGGESTIONS TO MICHII

HERE IS THE VOICENOTE…IF UNO CANT TRY BRING SOME CHANGE TO HER MIND SET …NUH COMMENT O. MICHII’S VOICENOTE HAS STARTED A TOPIC ON HERE THAT CAN HELP MANY..LETS GET IT

105 thoughts on “FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO OFFER POSITIVE SUGGESTIONS TO MICHII

1. Currently listen and is nothing but hurt inna heart for Aaliyah,she really dislike her mom and being dat i have never walk a road like dis i cant done Michi cuz a who feels it knows it,her mom treat her like shit and dat stuck with her maybe until she dead,only God can touch Michi heart

1. A jus talk Michii a talk Simply I feel if something happen to the mother tomorrow she will be there for her. She dont strike me as the type to keep a grudge she is full of hurt though

1. Yes she hurt really bad but her behavior may have triggered some of the abuse from the mother as well. Maybe the mother didnt know how to get to her

2. but fi a girl weh go through all a this why not try and better yuself instead of going parties try uplift yuself mek dem see yu a do good the money yu a spend pon clothes can get yu sumwhere fi yuself and yu no have to see yu mother

3. I Feel For U miichii I’ve Never Been In A Situation Like This , I Love My Mom Dearly . But I goose Pimple Literally Filled Me Listening N Hear U Crying . I Think You Should Relocate . move away from them n keep a clean slate hun

1. Me too,I love both my parents dearly and cannot imagine not loving them. But I have seen some real dog whey seh dem a mother so mi understand where Michii a come from.

4. Speaking from experience, she needs to forgive her and move on. Some people you have to love from a distance or set boundaries. I’ve gone through it all, the mental breakdown and depression. Michi you have to let go of all the hate, not for her but for you. Sometimes life deals us bad cards and we ask why but it’s just life. You have control over your life. Regain it now!!

5. Ppl display sadness differently ….i know a big man rite now a sex bottle..why cause him mother give him to his father an his father use to sex women an him si , so him push him penis inna all tings wah have hole an jerk aff

6. Michi this is the time when u need to channel that hurt into something positive …prove your mother and siblings wrong I feel your pain and I’m here crying while listening I feel it to my core baby girl…I kno exactly what you feeling/talking about,been there myself. Love yourself enough to want better you’re still young ,be strong for yourself and always remember only you can change fi u nobody else

7. Look her my girl if you pack up and go somewhere else then do it. Yes it expensive out a road, but it better than being somewhere you not comfortable or being in the situation where u might end up lick har down! The hate you have you need to find a way to block it out! Your mother will never change and will always be like that and you can’t make her badmouthing define your life anymore!

You like to party well that is your thing and your way of escaping! But don’t just a use your money fi hype up! If you a bounce pon man fi you money, den bounce pon one weh wi sort out a house or one likkle store or shop, keep some party or drink up, seel some weave. But suptn!

Mi see that no matter what your mother has done you that you still feel something for her. If you a send a little money fi har, den do it. Don’t let because of who she is stop you from being the person you know you are!

Nuff ppl a guh talk down to u nuff ppl a guh talk bout u, nuff ppl a guh treat u like ntn. And nuff a weh u guh tru a guh affect you for the rest of your life….but you can’t mek that hold you or stop you strive!

You a nuh di first fi a guh true dem suptn yah (mi never experience it personally), but it’s something I see all the while…and I kno you don’t want to be the person your mother is. But if u keep that hate in you then that’s what you going to become! Bitter!

Take things slow, if you party then party, if you a bups out man, den mek sure u a put dung a nice amount fi di right time!

But don’t make who your mother thought you would become a reality.

Strive for you and don’t watch nuh face!

8. Nah lie met , I heard the pain and hurt in her voice . You have some careless mother for true and her mom pick favorites … I know how you feel michii but the stone that the builder refuse shall be her head corner stone .. I got goose bump all over … pray girl pray

9. To be quiet honest Met this is pain , struggle , anger , hurt etc you hearing in this child’s voice sometimes we just have to take a stance help and encourage.
    I have a daughter and from the day she was born my priorty has changed totally significantly separate from her dad if he help he helps if not I grow her to the best of my ability feed her cloth her send her to school comb her hair groom her talk to her encourage her this process started from she was young saying this to point out there was no structure or love in michi life she’s yearning for love and acceptance everything she does is out of not knowing and poor guidance.I hope though she get up and seek help voicenote was not the best option this young lady is badly broken .

10. I met u downtown some months ago miichi n listening to this vn brought me bk to the lifeless,hopeless despair in ur face as I greeted u.your eyes were haunting n one could SEE ur soul dying in them.I said big up pinkwall n u let out a glimpse of a hopeful SMILE.

I can relate to ur pain mainly on the level that parents need to know THAT the stone the builder refused will be the head cornerstone!

11. Im praying for a break through for you michi!! Forgiveness is key, dont hold grudge that makes you bitter and will never have a healthy realationship with any1!! Its sad the first person who suppose to show love is the parents and she has failed!! You know how much kids grow up and never hear i love you from their parents.

1. But Met even though her mother is like that, what if her mother have unresolved issues that she did’nt not get over either, and so the cycle continues.

12. The pain in her voice is so real. I understand her pain so much, people are saying she should let go but it is easier said than done. My mother is a similar evil, she just has to press on everyone isn’t meant to be a parent

13. Mi nah lick out pan Michi cause a same way my MUMMA despise me and mi feel di same way bout har who feels it knows it but people on the outside would judge and seh ray a yuh Madda honor blah blah bunch a bullshit some a dem parents yah nuh fi have pitny

1. My mother has done me some really, really, REALLY bad things but I have managed to forgive her of her past actions towards me and even today, I am constantly forgiving her. I am an abused child, but ironically, my mother was never abused by her mother, that is my only reason for being forgiving toward her (my mother). I know my mother loves me because she’s from a loving mother. Often times spiritual wickedness in high places is behind the breakdown of the family. The devil comes to steal, kill and destroy BUT…

14. Shi reach the second stage been there….caan even member somethings but to this day mi have a resentment about something doing with career choice and it tramatize mi

15. This is sad…what I hear is a young girl crying out for a mothers love…I hate you, I hate you- what she really want is her mother to say I LOVE YOU and I’m sorry..you can hear the deep pain that has been manifesting within her for years..her mother needs to seek God and ask her to guide her to building a relationship with her daughter..she needs to be open with her and tell her why she treated her the way she did..it will take years to mend what has been broken..it may never mend..but trust me if the mother dead without answers, this young girl will be taunted for life and will never find peace within her life..I pray God to heal them both.

1. Had to comment on this one yah. It DEEP, and is a reflection of the BIGGER problem inna Jamaica.

Poverty and illiteracy rampant inna Jamaica. Not everyone is fit to have children, simply put.

What MICHI going thru is being repeated DAILY here (and abroad).

Regular thing to hear of a young mother 2 or more children and no father, and no way to feed them. And it has only gotten worse since the 1980s.

Check how much ghetto inna Kingston & St. Andrew now compared to 1980s. And it only ago get worse.

1. Because those dysfunctional people have children and it pass down from them to the next. All it a go do a get worse as u seh

1. I feel the same way she feel towards my mother half of the things she said ia the same exact thing I went through with my mother. Most of the things this little girl talks about is like a me life she a talk. Met is true you no know the emptiness weh me feel inside. Anyone comes around us and show ua love and motivation victim like us will clinch on to them. And its hard for us to trust anyone.. Knowing that we went through hell.. A true ooun nuh understANd met U coulda talk until you she e drop all when the mother come round and tell her she change she not going to believe and its going to be hard for her to love her mom.. Because met the same thing she said no encouragement sem just wan use you.. And when dem see say u make a certain money dem fren u up fi nyam u out.. When it done them tun round cuss you like dog mek u feel unworthy.. The mother same one use the siblings dem fi fight against each other.sometimes you go back a dem yaad a because you need help you don’t really want to go back.mi neva know say mother can hate dem pickney so for no reason.. Me witness it first hand. Me useually ask mi other siblings if a mad she mad.. But me get fi find out a wickedness and daekness she like live inna and ahe no decide fi change..

16. Wow yuh see this kind of vetting can be good in some ways if Yu listen with understand you’ll hear the hurt in her voice. It’s been a long time coming for her, if Yu mother don’t show Yu love, yah go feel like the worst and unwanted because a Yu mother dat. Never judge a book by its cover for all us have a river to cross.

1. The only think I can find encouragment in right now is the bible and prayer. When ppl tell me anything I don’t teust them. Its hard for me to trust anyone. Even if they come with good intention.

1. I agree. The first love of and for all the love of Christ and it is only through Him will Michi be delivered from this stronghold. Without dispute, she has reasons to be in the state she’s in, the young woman is in agony. There are so many parents out here provoking their children; to the point where abuse from the children are being projected upon said parents. I declare deliverance, restoration, regeneration, replenishment and wholeness over the lives of Michi, her mother and their loved ones. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

17. Same way my husband hate him madda cause she allow har man fi abuse him beat him up and put him unda table fi eat and pan ground fi sleep now him live a foreign and have money she nuh stop call him mi feel fi this girll

18. Met the only way she can move on is forgive, yes she will never forget that’s why I always tell folks prayer is very strong. Once she pray and believe in God all things will come together. She has to move out her mother house in order to start fresh. Yes partying is where she finds the love and the attention she wanted from her mother but that’s also not good. She is really hurt and it’s sad how some mothers out here treat their kids this way. I pray God heals her heart, I pray he shows her the way in the name of Jesus.

19. I know what it is to grow up in a dysfunctional home, and I have 2 parents at that too, I wasn’t sexually abused, but when you about being verbally abuse I get that from both parent, I was told to go f and breed from mi a 10, and sure enough I had my first child at an early age, too early if you asked me, I was fending for myself too soon, formed my own gang, mixed up in things and knew too much for my own good, but my faith in God kept me, I was looking for something that I was not getting from my parents, I was wild, in the dance from Sunday- Sunday, but always in spite of everything chaotic around was always praying to God take me out of the environment I was in, and he did, my advice to you today, pray God will show up in your circumstances, I know you are carrying a load around your neck, I am sure that’s the reason why you act the way you do, I know that kind of pain, that’s the reason I have a great relationship with my sons, I vowed that I would never scandalized my children, because at the end of the day my bad children is not your good ones, now me and my sons are The chief corner stone that hold up the whole building. Environmental change is the best thing for you, you can be a better person, but the changes starts with you, let go of the friends too, most of them are bad influence, take away yourself for a while and reinvent yourself, with God all things are possible, never give up on you, no matter what anyone say or think of you, the hero lies in you.

20. It’s a sad situation. Best thing she can do is leave her mother alone and try to make it on her own. Sad to say just because somebody give you life don’t mean they love you. She better off with strangers. It’s sad I wish her the best

21. Jah know! Is there such a ting as listening thru a mirror….. Mi heart skip how much beat… di sumting raise inna mi throat fi cry wid every word. The emptiness,the pain,the anger. I would just give her a big hug an let her know it’s gonna be OK. An angel behind the scenes once told me… Anger just leaves an empty space for the wrong entity to enter plus more and it was all too real….and the party scene is not the place. you don’t know me and I don’t know you but take every word heavily… I cried out just like u did an a stranger helped… not even who I expected. I hope you get the same and more…..but mamma you have to want it…. Chu mi ago bawl now…

1. Met, every time she said “Aaliyah mi hate yuh,” what i heard is, “mommy yuh hurt me and i hate how you make me feel like a nonentity.” Met this is the cry of a child who is abandoned and ignored, the worse thing you can do for your child. She needs to be told she is worthy, she is loved, and that she is special. Met all her posturings in parties and on social media is a cry for the love and attention she did not get at home. OH, Michii i have judged you and wrongfully so, mi sorry. I hope one day you can find some peace inside and then you can look in a mirror and love the girl you see. I wish you all the best. Mi nah lie MET, but thanks for posting this because mi neva grow up financially rich, but wid a mother who love wi like life it self, even to this day the way she fret out a spoil we, this just mek mi see that I had the greatest wealth of all the love and adoration of parents.

22. I listened the voice note and michi sorry for the hurt and pain but you have to liberate yourself, you say you are street smart and you can fend for yourself donjust that and love your mom from a distance .. if u keep the hate in your hurt you will self destruct ! I’m speaking from experience my mom is a piece of shit tooo I been on my own since I was like 19 and I never sell pssy rob nor thief not once in my life mi hold my own ! You can’t inveeegle inna negative shit cuz it will consume you and you will walk the wrong path like you are right now beware of energies such as the ones associated with bimmakid and the rest of dancehall folks you par with if you not living right or even remotely close to being ethically inclined you will self destruct ! Michi go back to school and get a career you are young keep trying even if is a likkle course sumn I experience this first classsss ! I know the hurt n the pain all too well but I graduated university and I have a career now it wasn’t easy so many obstacles but at the same time u will need somebody to care and motivate you because it was not until then my life was normal I always felt unloved have to go through relationships men calling me crazy because they don’t know how to love me right .. everybody need someone who is there for them endlessly! Good luck and please listen this time !!!! You’re too stubborn and set in your ways ! Don’t be the boy who cried wolf

23. The older she becomes the wiser she will learn on how to channel her hurt. Mi feel it fi har still cause mi go through nuff abuse and mistreatment from mi puppa. . Mi use to hate him like poison mi tell miself if him drop dead mi wouldn’t shed one rass tear. But, time. Time heals all wounds. Keep praying baby girl.

24. Gooday my peeps,

Met longtime mi nuh post put mi still a peep but this right here is disturbing!!!

Michii… You’re not alone, my mother has put me through hell, believe me when I say hell!!! I been through some things and I took it upon myself to leave home at 15 because the pressures were just too much to bare. Now that I’m much older and a mother myself, my mother and I are as close as can be and I’ve realized that it wasn’t that she hated me, it was because I was the one who wanted to be rebellious, I wanted to party and hang out with my friends etc..

Long and short, her explanation was, as a parent when children are being rebellious, we have to show them tough love in hopes that they will get it together. I then explained to her that although that can be true, it sometimes make matters worse because you will end up looking for love and validation in all the wrong places.

What I did to help my situation was, I decided to go to school and show them I could make it on my own, it was hard, sometimes I had nowhere to sleep, no food etc but with God by my side and prayers, I made it through. My advise to you baby girl is, try to find a job or find a program in whatever it is you would like to do and better yourself. Do not let this chapter in your life make you become bitter, forgive her and be sure to ask for her forgiveness also because in the end it is between you and God.

I love you and take care and don’t you ever forget to pray.

25. SMH. Mi feel like cry. I wouldn’t say she disrespected her Mom…. ONLYYYYY because it just seems that there is no respect between them …. suh a jus how Michii grow why she handle har madda so. I wish I could save the world but I can’t. Michii mout no nice eno …. but she sound like a girl who smart but just misguided. Hear she say she coulda trick a man an help har madda but har madda neva want it. Just shows me that she nuh really hate har madda. She really hurt. Hurt bad. Oh God. Mi hurt fi har. Sigh.

26. This is extremely sad.I have very loving parents specially my mother.this made me realized how blessed I am to have the mother is have.We take our mothers love for granted,as something normal.I just text my mother,and told her thank you.Her mother might be the reason behind her slack behavior.Lord have mercy,may you keep on blessing the real mothers out there putting their kids first.Sooo sooo sad

27. I honestly believe in separation. I do not buy into forced relationships, when a relationship is irretrievably broken it is OK move apart. If healing means moving ten thousand miles away, then do so. To me, preserving your mental and spiritual health is paramount, nothing wrong in being selfish for self-preservation. If the sight of someone stir up anger and hatred then go some place you never have to see them.

Not everybody is parent material, not everybody is a child material or sibling material either. The decision to make children should not come by accident or without thought, some ppl treat animals, water, plant life like shyt, but they fully think they will make good parents..OK.

28. The first thing Michii needs to do is open her mind. Our mind controls our bodies and if she has made up her mind to be angry and resentful towards her mother…. then her mind won’t allow her heart to forgive her mother. Is it har?? ….. of course. The mind is quite powerful and once your mind is aware of something….. it’s difficult to remove it but you have to want change…..for change to occur. Michii has to take baby steps. This hurt and pain was administered over a period of time. It will not go away overnight. Michii ……. fill your days with things to do. Positive things. Things that have nothing to do with your mother or your family. When you keep your mind busy with other things ….. you will think of the hurt less and less. Soon….your mind will be so consumed with other things….. you won’t have time to think of this pain (or at least not as much). You will never ever forget the hurt and pain…. but eventually…. over time …you’ll stop allowing it to control your life. You’re young…you still have time to get it right. Baby steps Michii….. baby steps. I’ll pray for you !!!

29. I remember when I fist enrolled in college who best like my mom? She walk and tell her friends dem say nobody nah go college fi dat.. Vex when me say bex like bull. And a tell the fren say weh mi no go school fi weh everybody a go a school fi study.. Now me have Master degree inna the thing she say nah mek me reach far. Now that wan come live with me fi mi mind her.. All now me nuh look when dem ppl deh come round u the whole environment change it mek you feel uncomfortable its like you can sense the evilness strong. You ever look in someones face and see duppy? A so mi mi mother look when me look pan her the spirit just a print out. The wickness in her face not hiding. Dem ppl deh u haffie live far away from. The way the woman wicked when me a pickney me and me other sibling share bedeoom. We use to put the dresser backa the door.. No sah somethings and I told myself that anytime I get a platform to talk a gwaan shine light on everything. I am not talking about mother that gwt lead away by drugs use.. I am talking about mothers with a conscious mind I want to understand why they behavw the way they do towards their child/children I refused to believe them no know better even the dunces ppl I know love their childern unconditionally can imagine you mothee cuss u and tell you ahe wish you die at childbirth and she wish we go outside and a teuck just hits us down and kill us?

1. And I do not think ppl do anything to bring that evilness to her, I believe that she herself cause it.. Because she keeps doing evil thing so she attrack the evil spirt.

30. How can a mother look at her child and say me did a go dash u weh.. But a so and so save you? How u fi like dat? How can a mother tell you say man a go kick u down when u get big.. How can a mother go out on the road stand up on a big stone and curse her children dem for the whole community to hear? Wickedness just pure evil.

31. Met thank you very much for allowing me to vent. I am going to read my bible now and pray hard and ask GOD to please give me the strength to be able to forgive my mother, I have restless nights most times and only the bible could put me to sleep.. Most times I go to work and feels tired and unrest because I am thinking how can a mother have a mind like that or what have causes them to rrach to that point. And I can’t understand so most nights I would wake up before day trying to wrap my head around it. But I can’t

1. The worst betrayal is not being loved by the parents that brought u into this life….wuss! When u can get over ppl treating u like shit it’s a hell of a thng to deal with a parent who make u feel less than wat u are worth…parents can poison their kids future…if u hear too much ” u r worthless” eventually u will start to portray these behaviours..if eye wata nu drop outta u eye wen a listen this.ah boi.mi a tell u man…n mi really thnk she care about her mom..she just can’t tek it no more..sad as shit…it’s gonna b so hard fi shi shake the lifestyle she has created to get away from the hurt she feels..so ppl just pray for her..I tell u with growth comes knowledge and one day she will rise..hopefully..before it’s too late..I do thnk she has a helmet head still..sometime it’s just really hard dealing and rising from the situation u r in.lets build our women up jamaicans..even wen they seem to not care..let’s continue praying and offering advice..bless up

32. I could hear the pain in her voice from the first second down to the last second of the voicenote. She sounds frustrated, disappointed, empty and hurt. Her mind is filled with resentment. She’s talking to her mom as though she’s a stranger and that tells me that the connection that should exist between a child and the very woman who brought her in this world got broken a long time ago by a series of things. She’s been looking at her mom wondering why did she make so many bad choices. She’s in pain and as the saying goes: only the one that hurts you can take the pain away. The only person I’d give advice to is her mom and this is it: listen to your child. She’s smart and damaged. She’s crying out for attention and affection. She needs you to be a role model, someone who cares about her because deep inside there’s a void that’s yearning to be filled. Even though she says she hates her mom I sense that she cares and there’s some love there still. All she wants her to do is change. If the mother listens, takes her advice and make changes Michii will follow her lead!

33. Where does the “voice” that “nobody likes me” come from?

The critical inner voice starts to take shape early in our lives. It’s built out of any hurtful negative attitudes that we were exposed to in childhood, especially from significant caretakers. If a parent thought of us as lazy, helpless or as a troublemaker, for example, we tend to incorporate these attitudes toward ourselves on an unconscious level throughout our lives. We also tend to be influenced by how our parents felt toward themselves, if they felt awkward socially or had low self-esteem, we take on some of their self-critical perceptions as our own. Add to this the many other social experiences we had where we felt put down, shamed or rejected (a teacher who humiliated us in front of our class, a bully at school who put us down on a daily basis), and we can start to see how our inner critic took shape.

Michi even though you don’t know or feel that way, know that you are Royalty, the people with the most pain have the most work to help others after their own breakthroughs .

free video help
    http://sfhelp.org/gwc/1_traits.htm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a3PC8E8qC6o

http://sfhelp.org/gwc/wounds.htm

34. Met mek mi tell u something I have a mother deh. Not has bad as michii’ but still close. Worthless . Is 7 a we she have and met that woman horrible . She lef go party and mine young buoy. All she do a hype and go foreign and do up breast and belly while her kids and grandkids suffer. Is a lucky thing I have sense and could help myself. Now I have a beautiful daughter and own my own little business and who spoil like she. Michii is hurt why she’s saying she hates her but trust me if her mother start treating her better she run right back in her arms. Michii forgive her and love her from a distance that’s what I do.

1. Michii need her mother so bad if the mother show her the slightest care she gone right back. I pray they can get to a better place. I dont understand how women have children and leave dem pan people

1. But she leave and sell hers and take care a people own cause she and them mother a f**k… Alyiah a wicked the way me heart heavy I can’t type the real things them but as Michelle say alyiah duppy deh pon you.. You made Michelle in who she be today

35. One thing I know for sure, some people have some serious demon inside of them, and it often comes out in the seed they bare, those are the kind of people that is likely to bring liars, murderers, and homosexual children, I see someone mentioned about seeing the evil printed on her mother’s face, I swear by God, my supposedly father, as “God in heaven is my real father” that man as old as him is, is one handsome man, just this very evening me and him catch up in an argument, because I was telling my mother about the kind of care I was arranging for her, while my son was there doing all the details of finalizing everything, the man just start to class me up in the worst possible way, as there is a God, the man turned into one of the ugliest demon, him run for his Lodge regalla, while I was on the IMO watching, with my mother and son in the house right there in Jamaica, Met I had to draw for my Bible and put in on my head ,because him tek out all him lodge ring, I was not afraid of him anymore, I plead the blood of Jesus Christ against him, it was a warfare this afternoon, over my own money, so Met I know for a certainty, that some people face great tribulations because of the parents that they have, I for one can confirm that,Met I can’t even use my blogging name right now as my story real, and don’t want my son to know my blogging name, because sometimes them peep over here too, and I don’t want them know is me when mi carry on with my antics over here, because this as I say happen today, even my son had to say, mommy I never see papa put on him Regalla and him ring, I can’t believe him would’ve done that to you. But through I already knew what I am up against all these years, and it never break me, it made me into a strong woman, with great character, cause God my daddy, some of us here Met can write a book, and turn into best sellers and mek big movie of how we over come, Michie the hero lies in you, separation from the environment is the key to transforming oneself, that was what I had to do.

36. Father God cover her please. Give her peace father God. I know you’ll make a way for this young lady. Oh father God me honor you. Cover her Lord. IJN I pray. Amen!

37. When the men who helped fathered you turn their backs on them jamaican women take out their bitterness on the man not loving or wanting to be with them on their children. The men reject them so they spend theor lives hating you because they see the man in you(especially if you resembles ur father). I too can relate smh

I was told by a reader man to go and resolved the issues I had with her and ever since I did its like I’m a new person my nagative feelings towards her disappear, we never close and it never brought us closer but I gain tolerance when it comes to being around her now. DO IT FOR YOU UR SANITY OR ELSE IT FEELS LIKE YOU CARRYING AROUND A HEAVY WEIGHT. ….OMG THE TEARS WAS JUST POURING LIKE SOMEONE DUMPING WATER ON MY HEAD I FELT NOTHING BUT A MEMORY FROM CHILDWOOD TIL NOW CAME WITH EVERY DROP..

Anything weighing you down…..only through tears can you release it

38. No one can fix their relationship but them and God.
    No matter what ur parents do you have to have respect. Honour thy mother and father that thy days MAY be long…but I guess u only read to suit yourself. Last person I st a d up and watch curse their mother I look n said what judgment is this and 3 days after they died.
    I can tell u had little to no guidance growing up but there’s not one side to a story. Mi granny always say “mi nuh affi shake fire stick fi know when good in a pickney”

im not going to judge and everyone is different but I’ve been thru it with both parents, both neglected me and did more and never have I once disrespect one of them.

I do t care what the mother did to her I w/o t condone or say I understand why nope no way REBUKE her but the disrespect is another

1. Yes I agree children who curse their parents dont live long but no one is endorsing that, we empathize with her and pray that she heals from this.

39. This truly broke my heart yuh can hear the hurt inna her voice, I hope she get help and guidance soon cause this just touching star

40. This is so painful. Lord have mercy on Michi and all the bloggers who went through this ordeal with their parents and also those who are still going through. My parents showed nothing but love and support, but I know many that were not as fortunate. Lord only you can bring change to this situation. Lord a breakthrough is needed, but we know you’re an on time God. Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning. The darkest part of the morning is just before dawn. Lord have mercy, Lord have mercy, Lord have mercy. Amen.

41. Life is short ,u only have one mother .if she hurt u keep ur distance tell her in a respectable way how u feel .if ur a mother u know when u pregnant is not an easy task .u make a lot of sacrifice n when these kids grow big they say u Neva do anything for them .they quicker to forgive them man weh fuk pan dem n beat dem ,but the woman who gave birth to u it’s easy to hate .no one is perfect u he’s one terrible mothers out there but instead u diss her keep u distance.i would give anything to have my Mom wid me .she wasn’t perfect but mi love her .my girl she Neva dash u weh dats the first step fi show seh she love u .u act tuff now but u gonna feel like shit fi know u deal wid u madda dat way .mi cah bet u treat u man Mada like a queen .

42. Mothers and fathers are individuals before they are parents so before you forsake your parents for being less than perfect, remember that they gave you the gift of life and made it possible for you to even foster an emotion against them, so you should show them even that basic respect at all times, because you are eternally in debt to them. Also remember that criticism of imperfect behaviors is a two way street, so the sameway when your moronic beef with Fretty was in full motion and your threesome romp went viral, you made a video cursing everyone who had an opinion on it, so you should grant your MOTHER a little bit of leeway for being less than because you’ve been on the same plateau behavior wise.
    I think you’re looking for a scapegoat honestly and is trying to blame your bad choices on things that happened to you as a child which is a cop out. You boast about being street smart but when will you ever boast about being book smart? When will you sit down with a book other than the bible and teach yourself new things of substance that will equip you to better your situation. When are you going to let go of the anger and fill it with forgiveness? When are you going to look in the mirror and own up to and be accountable for the way your life is going? When are you going to value the life that your parents gave you and honor your existence with appropriate behavior? When are you going to stop showing up half naked to parties? When are you going to realize that money and other forms of tangible property don’t equate to happiness? When are you going to evolve to a point where despite all you’ve gone through with Aaliyah, you realize her importance and start calling her by her rightful name which is MOM…. Everyone has their demons miichii, you should know that better than anyone. What if the GOD you selectively choose to honor wants you to be the one to save your mother? Are you going to let your “Hate” for her hold you back from completing a divine task? The same way you can honor an invisible GOD that you’ve never seen, try to honor the blood that is not always visible but present through your veins and is the link to your parents.
    Being mad is productive only if it leads to productive change….
    Despite it all, you’re still standing, focus on that fact as oppose to being bitter about your past…. Peace

43. Jah know michii…ppl see your face but don’t know your pains. I use to be one to judge you bcos of your behavior, but first let me say I apologize! I don’t know what you’re going thru bcos I’ve never experienced it, but I totally understand. You’re a strong girl, and you’re absolutely right GOD have yuh…him nah mek yuh suffer. Listen to what I’m saying, keep doing what you have to do to survive, don’t let anybody break your spirit. GOD have a plan for you, and it’s greater than you can imagine. You keep saying you hate your mom, but that’s hurt talking…deep down you don’t. You’re the only child that gives her anything…sometime the best thing to do is love from a distant!

44. God if yuh nuh busy mi a beg yuh cover Michelle deh for me please smh the voice note is just what everyone else said its sad you feel the hurt and frustration through it but I am gonna tell you how it was the other way around in my case. This was my dad just like your mother Michii except he was worse..Long story short I felt the same way I hated him I use to tell people I had no father on paper work I’d put that he was deceased and I didn’t even care that man was evil my mother and I struggled and he could’ve helped but never did.. Years later here I am I have forgiven him and gotten closure to that part of my life but it took some time and now eh nobdody can’t tell me a thing about my father I love that man inspite of all I went through.. So it will take time to heal and forgive but it’s possible. I’m still here if you need help I reached out to you on snap chat also Michi so hold your head up

45. I listened too the voice mail and at first I wondered, because of this young lady’s troubled past that I have seen on here before although I try not to be judgemental. I wanted to know if she was just being resentful and wicked to her mother until I listened further when sh began to cry. As she cried, I felt her pain and also my compassion. I myself have struggled,, an internal war within somewhat, trying to convince myself of my own mothers love and care. Even writing this, I cringe , believing I am violating her (Ori Eleda, her inner consciousness somewhat, Met, PP, Real, you guys know what I mean, by Ori) . I remember being loved by her up until age eight, but was never told the words and I never thought of it (the words) as being important. We were well cared for and fed. She told me to leave her house at a young age when I became pregnant, she was ashamed of me and my predicament. So I had to leave and face life on my own as a teenager. I survived without violating myself, dignity or otherwise. The physical abuse I suffered was at the hands of my father who would beat me without cause, she said nothing as he would do this, yet I never resented her for it, or him as a matter of fact. I wondered now if my lack of resentment was by choice or by something innate which allowed me not to be bitter but to trod on. I do not want to take away from the post by writing about my experience, but today, although I have not a close relationship with either of my parents, I hold most especially my mother in high regard for her lack of love and compassion for me. For I see her as one of my greatest teachers. I know through certIn wisdom that what she did or did not do for me, made me the person I am today as I serve humanity with my sevice to them. She forced me with her actions to be strong, although this was not her intention, but this is how I perceive all that I have experienced, life is a lesson and until we learn the lessons of our challenges, we will continue to repeat them over and over again. In every bad experience there is a teaching moment which if you overcome, you must pass along, teach from it.

My prayer for this young lady is that she find her lesson, she finds her peace. I pray that she be free from all negative emotions from her past and move forward progressively, Knowing or learning that we are judged according to our understanding. The mother did not do right by her, but perhaps spiritually Mitchi is her mother’s elder as I was mine, (I pray you all understand my wisdom here) and as such, greater is awaiting her as she travels along life’s way, but the road is rocky and will remain so for awhile. A person cannot teach if they have not the knowledge or the experience. I think God maybe grooming this young lady for greater possibilities and one day younger ones will hear her story and be motivated by it. When God wants to make you great, you first must ride the storm, bad always walk before good, this is just the Natrual order of life, if you study nature. There is no heroe who have never gone through battle with the scars to prove it. God speed Young lady, I wish you well.

46. I listened too the voice mail and at first I wondered, because of this young lady’s troubled past, that I have seen on here before although I try not to be judgemental. I wanted to know if she was just being resentful and wicked to her mother until I listened further when sh began to cry. As she cried, I felt her pain and also my compassion. I myself have struggled,, an internal war within somewhat, trying to convince myself of my own mothers love and care. Even writing this I cringe , believing I am violating her (Ori, Eleda, her inner consciousness somewhat, Met, PP, Real, you guys know what I mean, by Ori) As I am writing this. I remember being loved by her up until age eight, but was never told the words and I never thought of it (the words) as being important. She told me to leave her house at a young age when I became peregnant, she was ashamed of me and my predicament. So I had to leave and face live on my own as a teenager. I survived without violating myself, dignity or otherwise. The physical abuse I suffered was at the hands of my father who would beat me without cause, she said nothing as he would do this, yet I never resented her for it. I wondered now if my lack of resentment was by choice or by something innate which allowed me not to be bitter but trod on. I do not want to take away from the post by writing about my experience, but today, although I have not a close relationship with either of my parents, I hold most especially my mother in high regard for her lack of love and compassion for me. I know through certIn wisdom that what she did or did not do for me, made me the person I am today as I serve humanity with my sevice to them. She forced me with her actions to be strong, although this was not her intention, but this is how I perceive all that I have experienced, life is a lesson and until we learn the lessons of our challenges, we will continue to repeat them over and over again. In every bad experience there is a teaching moment which if you overcome, you must pass along, teach from it.

My prayer for this young lady is that she find her lesson, she finds her peace. I pray that she be free from all negative emotions from her past and move forward progressively, understanding that we are judged according to our understanding. The mother did not do right by her, but perhaps spiritually Mitchi is her mother’s elder (I pray you all understand my wisdom here) and as such, greater is awaiting her as she travels along life’s way. A person cannot teach if they have not the knowledge or the experience. I think God maybe grooming this young lady for greater possibilities and one day younger ones will hear her story and be motivated by it. When God wants to make you great, you first must ride the storm, and always walk before the good. There is no heroe who have never gone through battle with the scars to prove it. God speed Mitchi.

47. Everyone has a past, only the weak dwell on it. Move towards your future! Make better for yourself by yourself, you can read and write plus f**k nobody at this point don’t owe you nothing, help yourself. It’s good to get things off your chest now move on and help yourself.

48. Oh God almighty help me! I cried, no I bwall after hearing this. I went through the same situation as this young lady, I now realized my mother is illiterate and I have forgiven her, God cover this young lady under the BLOOD just as how you have covered me. Young lady? What saved me? was to go live in a different environment, I now own my house and have accomplished so much to the point where sometimes I want to pinch my self, My mother, fling me out of her house with my child who was 5 at the time, and who know how farrin is know that if you don’t have a greencard your corner dark, I RISES above everything, I am now legal, with a degree. HA! My mother came to my house when I first bought it and cry living eye water on my floor, we never discussed it, But I know there is a GOD, She must shame that after all I have been through, and what she did to me, I am still living and my child is now in college getting her degree, MICHI? LEAVE from where you at, go live in a different parish and fix your life and pray to Jah. SMH. Her mother is MY mother, Dunce and evil, and My mother put her other kids and took care of THEM while I had to figure everything out on my own, To God be the GLORY great things he has done, Let me say this before I exit, I know in my heart, My mother will be in MY house at her old age and I am going to be the one to take care of her, why? My other siblings I can see it already is not going to take her, I will open my house with open arms because that is how much I have forgiven her, what she did was to make me into this strong female. Leave Michi, Leave your environment now.

49. god bless Michi cut them all off and move on

Just member when your ant got no family like that you got to be extra careful with your money

That’s means emergency saving account

I got a saving account I call it mom and dad if I F..k up I got To have my own back

1. Everyone is posting positive comments and you have to come and spoil it with your negative arse. Please go away and go hide yuhself.

50. Let me shed some light on this situation and enlightened some of the bloggers understanding.
    Attachment theory(lasting psychological connectedness between human being). It purports that the earliest bonds formed by children with their caregivers have a tremendous impact that continues throughout life. Primary caregivers who are available and responsive to a infant’s needs allows the child to develop a sense of security. Children who have formed secured attachment tends to develop stronger self-esteem, better self reliance, have successful social relationships and experience less depression and anxiety.
    Therefore, the attachment pattern a infant established in early life significantly contributes to the child’s behavior in later childhood and throughout his/her life.
    The lady’s earliest memeories of being ostracized, abused and neglected has heavily influenced her feelings towards her mother.the feelings of her being treated differently from her siblings has had a lasting impact on her. she is crying out for help.. and for all t
    Who is suggesting she should forgive her mother and move on. The issue needs to be addressed and resolved before she can truly move on emotionally and psychologicaly.

51. Young lady seek some type of counseling (pastoral or community social services) who can help you. I know services in Jamaica is few and far btw, but seek help now and dont wait no longer. Bc its eating up in side.

52. my mother have three girls and hate every single one of us no father and she was abusive love obeah and is getting old now and still terrible even her neighbors cant stand her,but honestly even though shes a bad mother and never admit to nothings that she did,we still cant find it in our heart to curse her,before it get to that we hang up ,call the other sister and kill her behind her back,just cant see myself talking that way to my mother and trust me mother is not nice. we just leave her to time.

53. My heart hurts for this young lady and I can’t imagine listening to my daughters talk that way towards me. I love my girls dearly and will walk to the end of the earth and back for my children and as mothers we don’t have a manual but motherhood should come natural. I do not know the reasoning for her mother to behave in such way towards her and just create the anger that he daughter feels and the neglect and this child not having the love from her mother that she craved it hurts any mother looking in and any person who has a caring heart. I hope by getting this off her chest will now help her to heal and move on and genuine love from others would help with the healing that she clearly needs. God I send this prayer up to you for this young lady, guide her in the path that she should go, help her to heal from the pain and trauma that her mother put her through give her the strength to be strong and overcome the hurt and to be the productive young lady that she knows she can be. Amen

Leave a Reply to Innocent Cancel reply