GAZA SLIM GETS LUCKY AS PERVERTING THE COURSE OF JUSTICE CASE IS DROPPED BY DPP

Gaza-Slim
KINGSTON, Jamaica–The perverting the course of justice case against entertainer Vybz Kartel and his co-accused has ended.
Directors of Public Prosecutions Paula Llewellyn today entered a nolle prosequi ending the matter on the ground that Vybz Kartel’s murder conviction and sentence is being appealed.
Attorney Tom Tavares-Finson made an application previously that it wouldn’t be in the interest of justice for this trial to proceed while the appeal is pending, given the fact that the witnesses are the same.
Vybz Kartel, Vanessa ‘Gaza Slim’ Saddler and Andre Henry were charged with attempting to pervert the course of justice in relation to the 2011 murder‎ of Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams.
Racquel Porter

0 thoughts on “GAZA SLIM GETS LUCKY AS PERVERTING THE COURSE OF JUSTICE CASE IS DROPPED BY DPP

1. Morning MET she is 1 lucky girl hope she learn her lessons n have a fruitful career – evrybody deserves a second chance

2. ”The DPP says she will review the matter until the end of the appeal and according to the law, she can resume prosecution”

3. If she can bring up the case again, once the appeal is over, the case isn’ t “dropped,” more like “postponed.” Ms. Slim yuh faith in God must high, cause your blessings well fat. Give thanks and learn from this.

4. SHE BETTA BE CAREFUL FROM NOW ON, BECAUSE JUSTICE NEVER GOES UNDONE IN GODS EYES. WE ALL SAW WHAT HAPPEN TO OJ SIMPSON! IJS

5. ” LORD, HAVE ****MERCY *** ON ME LORD ! ” (( best tune))
    Let GOD be praised. I believe that Kim was REALLY asking for SALVATION when she sang that song. It moves EVERY bone and the spirit in your body when you hear it.
    She is GIFTEF and TALENTED. She was young and naive when she met Vybz Kartel, she has learned her lesson I am sure.
    The case also was WEAK from a legal perspective, because Shawn Storm Kartel and others would most likely be UNCOOPERATIVE witnesses or refuse any plea deal and most likely would NOT implicate Vanessa ( Gaza ) in the ‘ alleged’ crime.
    GOD HAS GRANTED HER ANOTHER CHANCE.
    I am GLAD.

Leave a Reply to a nolle prosequi Cancel reply