GIRL DIES AFTER BEING JUMPED

A 17-year-old Brooklyn girl beaten into a coma in front of her younger brother died of her injuries Tuesday night, authorities and her family said.

warner6n-1-web

Ta’Jae Warner was declared brain dead Sunday after she was beaten late Friday outside the Ocean Towers in Coney Island. The 17-year-old died Tuesday night.
Family friends said she was kept on life support at Bellevue Hospital so out-of-state relatives could say their goodbyes, and for organ donation.

Sarina Agard-Forde, 18, is accused of pummeling Ta’Jae in the head until she lost consciousness. She’s charged with felony and misdemeanor assault, though prosecutors expect to bring more serious charges, said a Brooklyn district attorney’s office spokeswoman.

Family friend Lissette Pizarro saidTa’Jae was walking her 11-year-old brother to the store when a group of teens approached, made a remark and then attacked her.

Family friend Lissette Pizarro saidTa’Jae was walking her 11-year-old brother to the store when a group of teens approached them outside the Coney Island building.

The William E. Grady High School sophomore loved colorful outfits and performed dance routines with a group of classmates.

“She was very kind-hearted, loving, outgoing,” Pizarro said.

Community activist Tony Herbert on Tuesday called on anyone else involved in the assault to surrender to police.

“A 17-year-old girl was attacked by people who looked just like her, you know. Black lives matter,” Herbert said in a Facebook video post.

26 thoughts on “GIRL DIES AFTER BEING JUMPED

1. This is just beyond sad, as a parent, I don’t know if I could live with this, Those kids who did this would have to kill me. What a set of monsters. I hope they all rot in prison.

2. yoooooooooo my blood run cold. When these kids fight how can you jump on someones head.. are you a savage. Who the F raise these animals. My daughter is this age and this shit hurts.

I will bring sooo much ruckus to that other girl family, they will have to move. You will see another side of me.
    Pray for the family of the victim.
    Im pissed

3. Felony and misdemeanor???? They need to start make examples out of these kids who jump ppl. They forgot what happened last year in N.Y. MacDonald….Anybody jump my son a prison mi a guh lay dung fi im. SIP babygirl.

4. Rip baby girl, why they had to do this, hope they are all charged as adults, for murder 1. Her little brother must be so traumatized by this event. Kmt

5. 1ST thing that came to my mind was that McDonald’s jumping…wonder what the outcome of that was???

This is every parents worst nightmare….RIP to this young lady…sometimes life too unfair. SMH. My kids are my 25 to life with no chance of parole and I’m sure many other parents feel that way too….sigh

6. For men will be lovers of self, lovers of money, boastful, arrogant, revilers, disobedient to parents. Ungrateful, unholy, unloving, irreconcilable, malicious, gossips without self control brutal haters of good. Treacherous, reckless, conceited. Lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God. This is the generation of vipers

7. Funny how folks saddened by this when so many love to talk bout beating or kicking ppl fi solve issues. When di beating lead to death suddenly it sad. Stop supporting violence in all its forms and shit like dis won’t happen, except fi self-defense ain’t no reason fi violence to be used. Stop supporting violence in all its forms, from music to film to video games, every time you consume and enjoy violence you create more of it in di world. Stop beating your children like wild animals and teaching them violence is OK.

1. Well said!! These kids see adults doing the same thing and emulate them. How many fights have been put up on this site on a regular basis?

1. Boy whey UNNU woulda do if this site don’t SHIT fi unnu eat???? Whey unnu start pon di woman site fa give ur condolences n wait for the opportune time to come with that no u no see fighting pon public telly abc fox etc n all u do is switch u station so follow suit n skip this site to. Unnu no feel good if unnu attack one day BUT Y R U HERE STILL?????? FOH man kmft

1. A mussy me set di people dem fi fight and tell dem fi carry on fight. Mi nuh know whey dem a do yah. Everyday dem get up and log on..Mi tired fi tell dem mi doe send call dem

2. We have to start owning our minds and not because something put before us means wi have to consume it, many ppl have no self-control if it is before them then they feel they must consume it. What happened to this teen should never have happened, but that culture breeds and applaud violence so what outcome can they expect? Jamaican culture is the same, settle scores with violence and it is applauded by many.

8. Unbelievable, so many lives destroyed and for what? That little brother is going to need serious therapy cuz all his life he may feel guilty, like I didn’t do enough to help; even though he is a kid himself.

9. #12 with the best comment by far…. You people celebrate violence and war daily but when you see the other side of it, you get sad and remorseful. Like #12 stated the only form of violence that should be accepted is self-defense, and not another form more. I hope GOD can give this family all the strength they need to get past this brazen act and I hope that the young princess who was beaten senselessly can achieve some sort of solace in heaven. Let’s teach our children to solve disputes with their mind and communication skills as oppose to with violence and ignorance.

10. Condolences to the family. All the the comments are valid. People wake up this is really senseless. This could be anyone’s child.

11. Coney Island, tough crowd to this day my daughter will not set foot over there cos of a bully name Queen. RIP

12. This young lady walking with her younger brother and she’s not bothering no one and a bunch of ruff neck kids come provoke a fight with the young lady which lead up to her death… These young attackers need to be held accountable for their actions… These young kids do things and then after it goes wrong then they want to cry and say they didn’t mean to do it etc… They need to get the maximum punishment possible… They need to be held accountable all of them that played a role and set example to these young men and women that their actions will get them behind bars for many, many years and even under ground they keep it up… Such a senseless killing and the pain this young lady had to endure and the pain left on her brother and family… God come and help our young people please… May her soul rest in peace… My condolences goes out to her family…