GOD IS NOT A TOY

God Jesus throne of heaven

God is not a Toy

Hi Met,

Could you share this verse with your readers for me please. I wanted to reply under the “R.I.P. Bready” post but I thought it would be better to highlight the word of God in a separate forum. I am a Jamaican living in Jamaica and do not know 99% of the persons that are discussed on your site. I stumbled on your site many years ago and must admit I kept coming back because it was entertaining nevertheless and my faith in God grew and I became more cemented in my Christian my visit to your site became less frequent. The post about Bready brought me back because his brother is the father of one of my high school mates child. Like most I got caught up in the thread, but I believe not for the same reason.

It saddens me to see people seriously believing that if they ‘simply’ call upon God that their sins will be all washed away and they will end up in heaven. I am not hear to judge no one on their lifestyle because we all have fallen short in the eyes of God. But I am hear to clarify one thing; Proverbs 1 vs 28 says “Then shall they call upon me, but I will not answer; they shall seek me early, but they shall not find me” This means, that even though God is here for everyone, he will not hear everyone. Why? because we should seek God because we truly love him and want to do his good will and not for ease of own grief or our own selfish wants.

It is sad that another soul based on what I am reading knew better but just didn’t do better by God. Met you reach a lot of persons and I hope through Bready’s death they will take their life more seriously They appear to be fearless when it comes on to men but they should know and believe that they should fear GOD!!!

Gods richest blessing to you and your readers.

0 thoughts on “GOD IS NOT A TOY

1. And if God only hear certain people, that means He would be a respector of persons!!!! And He isn’t!!

GOD WAYS ARE NOT OUR WAYS!!! NEITHER ARE HIS THOUGHTS OUR THOUGHTS!!!

IT’S NEVER OUR LOVE FOR GOR BUT HIS UNCONDITIONAL(AGAPE) LOVE FOR US!!!!
    Peter boasted about his love for Jesus and he denied Him not once, but THREE times!!!

Now we know that whatever the law says, it says to those who are under the law, that every MOUTH May be stopped, and all the world may become guilty before God.
    Therefore by the deeds of the law no FLESH will be JUSTIFIED in His sight, for by the Law is the KNOWLEDGE of SIN! Romans 3:19-20

This applies before Jesus!
    Exodus 34:7
    Keeping mercy and loving-kindness for thousands, forgiving iniquity and transgression and sin, but Who will by no means clear the guilty, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children and the children’s children, to the third and fourth generation.

And this is after Jesus took the SINS of the WHOLE WIDE WORLD!!

Hebrews 8:7-13(AMP)
    7 For if that first covenant had been without defect, there would have been no room for another one or an attempt to institute another one.
    8 However, He finds fault with them [showing its inadequacy] when He says, Behold, the days will come, says the Lord, when I will make and ratify a new covenant or agreement with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah.
    9 It will not be like the covenant that I made with their forefathers on the day when I grasped them by the hand to help and relieve them and to lead them out from the land of Egypt, for they did not abide in My agreement with them, and so I withdrew My favor and disregarded them, says the Lord.
    10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, says the Lord: I will imprint My laws upon their minds, even upon their innermost thoughts and understanding, and engrave them upon their hearts; and I will be their God, and they shall be My people.
    11 And it will nevermore be necessary for each one to teach his neighbor and his fellow citizen or each one his brother, saying, Know (perceive, have knowledge of, and get acquainted by experience with) the Lord, for all will know Me, from the smallest to the greatest of them.
    12 For I will be merciful and gracious toward their sins and I will remember their deeds of unrighteousness no more.
    13 When God speaks of a new [covenant or agreement], He makes the first one obsolete (out of use). And what is obsolete (out of use and annulled because of age) is ripe for disappearance and to be dispensed with altogether.

God sent His Son not to condemn the world, but that world might be save through Him!!!

Today’s devotion speaks about the LAST being FIRST and the FIRST, LAST!!!! SMH

I BELIEVE GOD MI SEH!!!!!!!!

HEAVEN IS GOING TO BE JAMMED-PACKED!!!! See Revelation 7:9-17

FOR “WHOEVER CALLS ON THE NAME OF THE LORD SHALL BE SAVED.”

1. James 2:14-26New King James Version (NKJV)
      Faith Without Works Is Dead

14 What does it profit, my brethren, if someone says he has faith but does not have works? Can faith save him? 15 If a brother or sister is naked and destitute of daily food, 16 and one of you says to them, “Depart in peace, be warmed and filled,” but you do not give them the things which are needed for the body, what does it profit? 17 Thus also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.

18 But someone will say, “You have faith, and I have works.” Show me your faith without your[a] works, and I will show you my faith by my[b] works. 19 You believe that there is one God. You do well. Even the demons believe—and tremble! 20 But do you want to know, O foolish man, that faith without works is dead?[c] 21 Was not Abraham our father justified by works when he offered Isaac his son on the altar? 22 Do you see that faith was working together with his works, and by works faith was made perfect? 23 And the Scripture was fulfilled which says, “Abraham believed God, and it was accounted to him for righteousness.”[d] And he was called the friend of God. 24 You see then that a man is justified by works, and not by faith only.

25 Likewise, was not Rahab the harlot also justified by works when she received the messengers and sent them out another way?

26 For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.

1. 5 I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot.

16 So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.

17 Because thou sayest, I am rich, and increased with goods, and have need of nothing; and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked:

18 I counsel thee to buy of me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment, that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eyesalve, that thou mayest see.

19 As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.

20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.

21 To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.

22 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.
        King James Version (KJV)

2. AND FYI, NO ONE IS GOING TO HELL BECAUSE OF SIN!!!
    GOD HAS ALREADY TAKEN CARE OF THE SIN PROBLEM IN THE BODY OF HIS SON JESUS CHRIST!!!

ANYONE FINDS THEMSELVES IN HELL, IS BECAUSE THEY DID NOT BELIEVE ON THE ONLY BEGOTTEN SON! THE PERFECT SACRIFICE!!!

3. AMEN AND AMEN!! THAT’S THE WORD RIGHT THERE!!!

The Bible says we are to get wisdom, knowledge, and especiallY UNDERSTANDING!!!

WE ARE TO READ SCRIPTURES IN CONTEXT!

WHEN YOU TAKE THE TEXT OUT OF CON-TEXT, YOU ARE LEFT WITH A CON!!!

“Faith without works is dead,” has nothing to do with our final destination!!!

1. You have taken the scriptures out of context. Faith without works is dead yes…and if you are lukewarm which means you do believe there is a God but there is no works to support your faith God will spit you out. You cannot reside with him

1. 9 Know ye not that the unrighteous shall not inherit the kingdom of God? Be not deceived: neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor effeminate, nor abusers of themselves with mankind,

10 Nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners, shall inherit the kingdom of God.

11 And such were some of you: but ye are washed, but ye are sanctified, but ye are justified in the name of the Lord Jesus, and by the Spirit of our God.

12 All things are lawful unto me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but I will not be brought under the power of any.

13 Meats for the belly, and the belly for meats: but God shall destroy both it and them. Now the body is not for fornication, but for the Lord; and the Lord for the body.

14 And God hath both raised up the Lord, and will also raise up us by his own power.

15 Know ye not that your bodies are the members of Christ? shall I then take the members of Christ, and make them the members of an harlot? God forbid.

16 What? know ye not that he which is joined to an harlot is one body? for two, saith he, shall be one flesh.

17 But he that is joined unto the Lord is one spirit.

18 Flee fornication. Every sin that a man doeth is without the body; but he that committeth fornication sinneth against his own body.

19 What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?

20 For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s.

Please do not mislead people. Belief alone cannot carry you to heaven..even the devil believes there is a God

12 And, behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give every man according as his work shall be.

13 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end, the first and the last.

14 Blessed are they that do his commandments, that they may have right to the tree of life, and may enter in through the gates into the city.

15 For without are dogs, and sorcerers, and whoremongers, and murderers, and idolaters, and whosoever loveth and maketh a lie.

16 I Jesus have sent mine angel to testify unto you these things in the churches. I am the root and the offspring of David, and the bright and morning star.

17 And the Spirit and the bride say, Come. And let him that heareth say, Come. And let him that is athirst come. And whosoever will, let him take the water of life freely.

18 For I testify unto every man that heareth the words of the prophecy of this book, If any man shall add unto these things, God shall add unto him the plagues that are written in this book:

19 And if any man shall take away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God shall take away his part out of the book of life, and out of the holy city, and from the things which are written in this book.

20 He which testifieth these things saith, Surely I come quickly. Amen. Even so, come, Lord Jesus.

21 The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen.

Jesus came and renewed the law..He was the great sacrifice so we would not have to keep sacrificing to ask for atonement

1st John 1 vs 19
        If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.

4. Romans 3:21-31(AMP)

21 But now the righteousness of God has been revealed independently and altogether apart from the Law, although actually it is attested by the Law and the Prophets,
    22 Namely, the righteousness of God which comes by believing with personal trust and confident reliance on Jesus Christ (the Messiah). [And it is meant] for all who believe. For there is no distinction,
    23 Since all have sinned and are falling short of the honor and glory [a]which God bestows and receives.
    24 [All] are justified and made upright and in right standing with God, freely and gratuitously by His grace (His unmerited favor and mercy), through the redemption which is [provided] in Christ Jesus,
    25 Whom God put forward [[b]before the eyes of all] as a mercy seat and propitiation by His blood [the cleansing and life-giving sacrifice of atonement and reconciliation, to be received] through faith. This was to show God’s righteousness, because in His divine forbearance He had passed over and ignored former sins without punishment.
    26 It was to demonstrate and prove at the present time ([c]in the now season) that He Himself is righteous and that He justifies and accepts as righteous him who has [true] faith in Jesus.
    27 Then what becomes of [our] pride and [our] boasting? It is excluded (banished, ruled out entirely). On what principle? [On the principle] of doing good deeds? No, but on the principle of faith.
    28 For we hold that a man is justified and made upright by faith independent of and distinctly apart from good deeds (works of the Law). [The observance of the Law has nothing to do with justification.]
    29 Or is God merely [the God] of Jews? Is He not the God of Gentiles also? Yes, of Gentiles also,
    30 Since it is one and the same God Who will justify the circumcised by faith [[d]which germinated from Abraham] and the uncircumcised through their [newly acquired] faith. [For it is the same trusting faith in both cases, a firmly relying faith in Jesus Christ].
    31 Do we then by [this] faith make the Law of no effect, overthrow it or make it a dead letter? Certainly not! On the contrary, we confirm and establish and uphold the Law.

5. Before we accept Jesus we were MADE SINNERS!! Now that we’ve accepted Him has Lord, we are MADE the RIGHTEOUSNESS OF GOD IN CHRIST JESUS
    him?]

Romans 4:1-8(AMP)
    [But] IF so, what shall say about Abraham, our forefather humanly speaking-[what did he] find out? [How does this affect his position, and what was gain by him?]
    2 For if Abraham was justified ([a]established as just by acquittal from guilt) by good works [that he did, then] he has grounds for boasting. But not before God!
    3 For what does the Scripture say? Abraham believed in (trusted in) God, and it was credited to his account as righteousness (right living and right standing with God).
    4 Now to a laborer, his wages are not counted as a favor or a gift, but as an obligation (something owed to him).
    5 But to one who, not working [by the Law], trusts (believes fully) in Him Who justifies the ungodly, his faith is credited to him as righteousness (the standing acceptable to God).
    6 Thus David [b]congratulates the man and pronounces a blessing on him to whom God credits righteousness apart from the works he does:
    7 Blessed and happy and [c]to be envied are those whose iniquities are forgiven and whose sins are covered up and completely buried.
    8 Blessed and happy and [d]to be envied is the person of whose sin the Lord will take no account nor reckon it against him[Ps, 32:1,2]

6. The Devil believes and tremble!!! But we not ONLY BELIEVE, WE HAVE “FAITH” IN GOD!!

God doesn’t have problem with Sin, it’s SELF-RIGHTEOUSNESS He hates!! To think we could keep GOD’S LAW!!
    To think we can save ourselves or keep ourselves save for that matter!!

7. THIS IS WHAT GOD HAS A PROBLEM WITH, SELF-RIGHTEOUSNESS!!! NOT SIN!!

Isaiah 64:6
    For we have all become like one who is unclean [ceremonially, like a leper], and all our righteousness (our best deeds of rightness and justice) is like filthy rags or a polluted garment; we all fade like a leaf, and our iniquities, like the wind, take us away [far from God’s favor, hurrying us toward destruction].

8. That list in verse 10 we all could pick 1 or 234 whether Christian or not! But look @VERSE 11, AND
    SUCH “WERE” so some of you!

Ephesians 2:8-9Amplified Bible (AMP)

8 For it is by free grace (God’s unmerited favor) that you are saved (delivered from judgment and made partakers of Christ’s salvation) through [your] faith. And this [salvation] is not of yourselves [of your own doing, it came not through your own striving], but it is the gift of God;
    9 Not because of works [not the fulfillment of the Law’s demands], lest any man should boast. [It is not the result of what anyone can possibly do, so no one can pride himself in it or take glory to himself.]