HOLNESS’ LAND PAPERS

Mi nuh look pan dem good yet but the PNP really succeed at diverting attention from them to Holness house whey dont have nothing to do with election
hol
hol1
hol3hol4
Continued on page 2

76 thoughts on “HOLNESS’ LAND PAPERS

1. It definitely has something to do which the election as it speaks about integrity…how he came about so much money to buy a property cash without mortgage, building without a mortgage,and the value of the house as it stands now worth a whopping $250 million..notwithstanding that he bought the property as a St. Lucian resident and as a Director of a company which is no longer in existence..u tell me now, “that don’t speak of about integrity”..come on now people I am an undecided voter and in my opinion both sides dig deep into corruptions, some of which we don’t/even hear, do you think i will vote for the JLP with all these questions hanging.

1. Hi Good morning Metsy morning
      If integrity was a requirement for Jcan politicians the country would be without a leader Portia has not done anything that displays integrity for the past ‘199’ years since she has been in power, none is better than none but my view everything has a season n PNP has been planted reaped n so forth for so long let younger fresher minds step in n try as these dinosaurs has done all they are gonna do n that is more of the same

2. You wading far into this, and you are exactly the type of voter they targeted. You done know you voting PNP with you shit bout ‘undecided voter’ but done know you not voting jlp.
      This is a diversion tactic for idiots. Did anybody tell you say the house and all paid for in total and with cash, or did anybody present mortgage papers? Give me a break.

1. You are dumb, that why the country cannot better because you have people like you on both sides causing problem for the country…go and read the document that Met put up and you will see that there is not mortgage and the property was paid for in cash…dumb-ass!!

2. Sorry! i should have asked you first if you know what is a mortgage? because clearly you don’t in order for you to uttered such rubbish….and for your information I am not on either sides of the political fence.

1. It don’t lead to anything different from what Met have here…iver here have more reference articles.
      The land is said to be at $26m after purchase and the true value of the house is base on assumptions.
      This is WHY the debate should take place with holness doing a full disclosure hours ahead of the debate or have documents in hand at the debate with a damn good moderator.

1. ….and the true value of the house is base on assumptions.
        Who told you that the value is based on assumptions? Two quantity Surveyors did an evaluation of the property and arrived at a fair market value of over $250 million. Are you, a non-licensed/trained/experienced individual in a position to dispute that valuation?
        The cost of preparing that lot, by removing large quantities of solid rocks, grading the land to making it “buildable”, is enormous. Not to mention the extensive perimeter/retaining walls that surround the property, was estimated to cost between $20 to $50 Million (and yes, the stones from the excavation were used for the wall). That house is pegged somewhere between US$2.5 – $3.5 million!
        http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Andrew-s-house-fuels-unease_19153220

2. HOlness want to win election to finish his house.
    What i dont understand is if he has nothing to hide why not tell us how he got to purchase the land and build the house? I bet he has the top lawyers and accountants cooking up something for him.
    And ppl saying how this has nothing to do with the election. Do you want somebody to lead the country and he bought land 10 times his annual salary plus spent almost 100 times his annual salary to build a house at age 42? Where is the integrity financially?

3. Anonymous how yuh a chat and you nuh have nuh facts all now no one knows the value of the property and all now no one knows if the information able the St Lucian base company is a fact ,,,,,,,, I remember in the early 90s Dr Leachim semaj have a program name home by 30 he was telling tips how to own your home by 30 years old I was 14 then I was able to used that advice and bought my home cash for over 20 million in 2011 and I’m 36 now

1. I guessed you don’t read well..because the value of the property is being mentioned on the document from the National Land Agency.

2. If its not too much to ask, can u please share that speech/home owners tip which Dr Leachim Semaj gave with me Kingston 35 or point me in d direction of which i can source such info. I would love to become a homeowner someday :nerd

1. JLP Dismisses Claims Its Members Supplying PNP With Information On Holness
      PNP General Secretary Paul Burke had told The Gleaner/Power 106 News that some of the questions it’s raising about Holness’ integrity are based on information being supplied by JLP members.
      However, Burke refused to reveal any details about the Labourites only saying the PNP has been getting information since the bruising JLP leadership race in November 2013 between Holness and Audley Shaw.
      http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news/20160215/jlp-dismisses-claims-its-members-supplying-pnp-information-holness

4. Interesting….over the past two years I have read stories on PW about misappropriation of funds by the gov’t. One that comes to mind is the little girl who died boarding a bus…land around school was never paved?????? These stories had hard facts and evidence yet voters were not as passionate about them as they are about Andrew’s house. Talk about being focused on the wrong thing… unfair games plays twice (Portia your hands betta be clean) but then again it seems like these politicians get caught with their hands in the cookie jar with no real consequences.

1. Marie, groupthink a we people downfall in civilize society.
      They keep focusing on Andrew and not on juliet. The only thing that I need clarity on is the language of the document as director because I feel he’s that tupe of husband that goes along wid what wife want without question.

5. It is questionable, people don’t be bias now, if it was a PNP Candidate uno would run in wid all sorts of critical insinuations and blast them to sheds, remember it has come to light that there’s a man a known drugs dealer with the same last name as his wife, of whom it is believed to be her brother, come on now, if this is a fact then, would this man be , or should he replace anyone as Priminister of Jamaica, and remember this came to light by some stalwarts hiarchy leaders from the JLP, so if them don’t endorse this, then why should the people. We have enough unscrupulous people representing us already, we don’t want the likes of Andrew Holness for a leader. This is how the alleged brother in law operates with multiple illegal company and cooperation that does not exist. We smell a rat here. And this is what we talk about change, change for who, and what, certainly not Andrew Holness. Lol

1. What come to light? If it can’t be proven without the shadow of a doubt then nothing didn’t come to light. You’re bias so your argument don’t have any merit.

1. Andrew Wayne Landells and Juliet Landell (Holness) anywhere in that linked document. Can you provide any documents or proof they are related?

1. The pdf files and the entire google database DO NOT TIE THIS DUDE TO HOLNESS! Why you don’t mention the 5 other alias he’s listed under? He was charged and tried under Landells, I still doubt that a even is right name.
      He cannot be older than Juliet because she is the eldest. He would have to be an outside child to be recorded as her elder.

6. Smoke and mirrors, PNP good with that example all now Finsac, Cuban light bulb scandal and operation pride no settle to the public get the facts and accountability. Me no response wid Andrew house, he is educated and held jobs before entering politricks, not to mention his wife is a accountant. People tek years and build house as the money comes in. Me sure a that Andrew a do. Me more concerned with how Portia on a Prime minister salary has a net worth more than president Obama. Please no tell me bout her millionaire husband dem left from whappy kill fillip. She clearly intend to out bid a rock star just like her predecessor PJ on a Chateau in the south of France. Jamaican people need to wake up. Portia and her Cabinet remind me of the Buckaneers of old. There only purpose is to rob and plunder, kmt

1. Prove it!
      Cause onu a gwan like him mumma, puppa and DOB included in the documents. The ‘S’ makes the diffetence and the age at the time being 47!. Him have to be an outside child wid him name spell wrong.

7. We have to start somewhere; I don’t care if integrity has been lapsed to this point. Without integrity, there is no hope. I want Andrew to account for his actions. How is it that he was able to fund the purchase of this land and house?
    Put every politician on the spot and expose each and everyone of them who have integrity related issues.

8. Did my own research. Like other poster said. LANDELL not the same as LANDELLS.
    Only thing the ANON making us aware of is another big time drug dealer yardie gone to jail. Either that or you just a do PAIN-P blogger work.
    On another note, if you look at all the houses owned by politicians, the same can be said “Where did you get the money”?
    Unless a man/woman willing to declare their assets and source of funds, DEM always suspect. Both parties should be transparent and stop di f**kry.

9. No one holding dual citizenship is eligible to hold office in Jamaica,
    So how come Andrew the VISITOR is collecting a Past Prime Minister’s SALARY?
    HOW COME?
    THIS HOUSE SHALL BE THE LABOURITE SADDEST SONG***
    VICTORY MAMA P>>>>>>DEM TINK YUH EASY*********WOOOIEEEEE
    ORANGE ORANGE ORANGE ORANGE ORANGE NUH GUINEP*****************

10. WHIP DEM MAMA.P WHIP DEM,BELT BUCKLE WE A USE BEST DEM….LOL….
    YUH F**KER YUH***IF A LAUGH A DEAD** DI HOUSE DI HOUSE DI HOUSE***LOL
    YUH GWINE SEE IT AND FRAID FI GO IN DEY**
    BOUT YUH A DIS THE GENERAL MAMA P ,WE NEED APOLOGY AND PON TOP A DAT WE WAAN SI DI HOUSE PAPERS AND U HAVE TO REPORT THEM THATS BY LAW..
    YUH WAIT TILL WI DUN WID YUH…
    MI DEYA A SIP MI CUP A RUM SLOWLY AND LAUGH***
    BOUT UNO HAB BIG HOUSE PON HILL AND CANT SHOW HOW U ACCUMULATE THE FUNDS YUH WUSSA DAN DUDUS AND HIM GHETTO SHIT BAG DEM***

11. ALL MI CAN TELL DI LIL DUTTY LABOURITE DEM IS DAT THE RIGHT LEADERS OF THIS COUNTRY A GO RULE AGAIN 4 MORE YEAR UNDA “THE GREAT MAMA P”
    FRACK TAIL>>>>
    A BEYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY….ONCE!!!!

12. Refund the Jamaican people their money, (Your salary) was obtained under false pretense…….. Step aside yo! F**KING CULPRIT*

13. All politicans should be forced to declare their assets and proper documentation to how they got the funds to obtain those assets. It is unfair to pick at one politican. A few weeks back someone said that the JLP is cursed and it really looks that way.

14. Well all me know is Sister P and her party better provide jobs, make drastic changes to the health care system whey no stop kill innocent people. Do something about crime and ensure that not only uptown people children can afford a good education. Because if 1 a mi PNP relative call me a beg even a icy mint dem nah get it. If dem vote back for the same lame duck pnp party. Dem fi suffer I never see a set people so determined to go to hell in a hand basket. Oh and last but not least for all who a gwaan like sister P can walk Pon water and part the Red Sea. She need to perform a miracle and clear up just the 3 scandals I mentioned above and stop play party cronyism.

15. Look like the Jamaican Ploce is now in hot pursuit. Why data have they received to allow them to launch an investigation? Premature?
    Police probing financing of Opposition Leader’s house
    9:55 am, Mon February 15, 2016
    RJR News has been reliably informed that the police have begun a probe into certain matters relating to the house being constructed by Opposition Leader Andrew Holness.
    It’s understood that the Financial Investigation Division, and the Major Organised Crime and Anti-Corruption Division are investigating the source of funding for the property, situated in Beverly Hills, St. Andrew.
    This was disclosed by a highly placed police source, who said the probe is at an early stage.
    The governing People’s National Party (PNP) has been throwing verbal barbs at Mr Holness, Leader of the Jamaica Labour Party, in relation to the source of funding for the property and has urged him to disclose his financial records.
    The PNP published full page advertisements in both daily newspapers on Sunday, again seeking answers regarding the source of the US$300,000 it claimed was used to purchase the property in 2011.
    The PNP has vowed not to participate in the proposed debates unless Mr Holness answers the questions.
    http://rjrnewsonline.com/local/police-probing-financing-of-opposition-leaders-house

1. I don’t like Andrew at all. But this thing is serious. If and when the sh*t hits the fan we’re going to see former Jamaican Prime Minister (not leader of opposition) on world news. I hope he can explain how he obtained the funds used to buy the land. PNP will milk this now.

16. Since the Rt. Hon. Michael Manley departed this earth mi nuh have no faith inna PNP. With dat said, mi did see Holness mansion when it did jus a build inna January 2014 and it is ah vulgar display of wealth!!!!! Yuh cah drive pass di poor and hungry ah di battam ah di hill day in day out fi guh tuh fi yuh mansion pon di hill. Dere is ah strategy tuh gaining di people dem trust and support and dat is not one of dem :hoax2
    Jamaica is in dire need of fresh politicians wid new ideas. The corruption is overwhelming on both sides!

1. Within reason, there is nothing wrong with wealth–for those Capitalist who desire such–my issue has to do with ill gotten wealth and the hypocrisy of pretending ling you care about the poor and downtrodden, then you only care about your bottom line.
      Deceptive politicians are a reflection the larger society, a society that is rife with corruption. Hence, politicians are at home when they behave in this regard. There will be no change until society changes and demand the same of their political representatives.

17. Heh haaayyy! Wooooiiii not word more out of my mouth, the election is just 10 days away, PNP uno is the boss when it comes to political strategy and campaign, JLP draw bad card, them mek a wrong move when draw a bad card, early election , hold Andrew accountable for the house, give them no warning before, and ambush in the night, mi fi tell uno, great execution, not a surprise to me. But to the leaders of the Peoples National Party, please go back to the drawing board, utilize the genius in you, I know you have some great minds when you’ll come together in Unity, the people of Jamaica love you for real, as you’ve been the poor people’s government over the years, get your acts together, and be the party that the people choose as their leaders, make Jamaica proud in spite of the naysayers, the people are willing to give uno another chance, don’t mess them up again, take care of all the issues that you guys see the people are complaing about the most, like health care, education, roads, and the violence, strengthen our resources, restore tourism, gain back the trust of foreign investors, be self reliant, offer more jobs for the country. I myself promise to put my personal feeling aside, and is willing to work along you guys for the betterment of my country the land of my birth for the betterment of the future Jamaica.

18. Portia buy house..PJ bought houses..dat is what the JLP need fi dig up now cause nobody nuh teef like PNP..see when obama came he indirectly said the funds from the imf was misused

19. Metty dem ah teef fi true. However, Holness mek ah wrong move wid dat house/location knowing seh him ah look fi tun Prime Minister. Memba seh yuh haffi pass di disenfranchised people dem ah di bottom ah di hill enough. Is not like yuh can drive somewhere else. Him set up himself fi dis and shoulda have enough sense fi knoe dis would be ah highlight fi Portia and her followers. All now mi nuh see ah solid response from Holness?

20. Election done call, 10 more days, the JLP knock off them foot with this, so it’s onto the polls the people go. Let’s see what they do, JLP curse, and there’s nothing humanly anyone can do about it, until God draws his hands from them, them nah guh win, no time soon, when a leader go bring down satan fi win election a weh uno expect, Eddie incurred the warth of God against the party, take it or leave it, a so it guh.

21. Met, issue has nothing to do with the act of purchasing a house; the issue here has to do with Andrew’s lack of transparency and you can’t deny that. As I said earlier, if the JLP can find dirt on the PNP, shame on them if they don’t broadcast it. Desmond Mckenzie just added his voice again.
    What McKenzie is saying is that politicians on boths sides of the fence all equally licentious as they are part of the same cabal–they are equally unfit to represent respectable Jamaicans. They have been keeping each other’s secrets and they leverage said secrets over each other’s head; with the threat of a mutually assured destruction. It is for this reason why they are so baffled by the disclosures that pertain to Andrew’s land purchase and house construction.

22. For those not in the know,all politicians and public officials have to submit their assets every year.
    This wasn’t listed as Holness’s asset even though he claimed he owned it 7 years now.
    We can’t have this person as PM.

23. Metti, mi deh yah an me blood a boil, Portia who used to hand out gun to General Starsky no have no integrity, credibility, and PNP is most certainly not a party of the people since Michael Manley. A right deh suh PNP party dead. Portia get good teaching from her predecessor it’s called the I Don’t give a Shit till election time. Most of the time she either a fly in or out of the island at taxpayers expense. Look how Shaggy haffi tek up the responsibility of the Government to ensure the children at Bustamante children’s hospital get equipment etc. you know whaa Mekhi worry about Trump at we doorstep and left Jamaica alone. Kmt

1. @Sweet, is Portia going on vacation or is she traveling for business purposes? You can’t just throw things out there like that. Jamaican politicians are not credible across the board; so we are in agreement there.
      Context is everything. Portia would never have given G. Starsky those guns if Seaga hadn’t already armed B. Marshall to create terror in Jamaica. The actions of the PNP, though not okay, was retaliatory. No doubt, the Manleys and the Seagas of the world are no longer in the game–Portia is; hence, she is fair game.
      Democracy/Capitalism make it so that there is a need for charity. Hence, Shaggy being a benevolent/altruist is a requisite in the society–he is not don’t the work of the government. Philanthropic references and the government work hand in hand–there is no one or the other…

24. @Met PJ is a very wealthy self made man and would have been richer without politics.He is extremely smart and accomplished.

25. It is not the size of Holness house is where him choose to build it! Wid him spiteful self right in front of the headquarters

26. All me know my PNP loving all when Titanic a sink Jamaican people better not utter a word of how tough Jamaica is Dem Mek dem bed liddung inna it. I used to wonder how a whole country of Germans could could follow Hitler into war and perdition. But looking at how poor people struggling and they are blindly and steadfastly still supporting the same Government that is keeping them chattled in poverty. Now I know

27. so met, everyday u lashout bout pnp this and that; and Angel Andrew is heaven sent to save us. Now the truth reveal and all u can say is pj and Portia buy house. Tell u bout hypocrisy, them unu lash out bout other ppl weh say dem a born pnp/jlp and u a di same dam thing

1. Why unno love invite unno self ah people yard and den have di audacity fi be disrespectful? Is only a hypocrite come oba yah everyday when dem knoe seh dem nuh welcome…kmt

28. Well, Andrew Holness has sent out a communique and he said:
    To date the total cost of land preparation, construction and landscaping is approximately JA$52 million dollars spent over a period of 4 years, financed by savings, salary, bank loans and suppliers credit.
    Yes, only JA$52 million (US$430K)!!! Must be the accountant wife that has been tracking the construction cost.
    http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news/20160215/full-text-holness-responds-house-controversy