HUSBAND FEED MATE WIFEY FOOD

Dear Pastor,

I have many friends. I treat them well, but I have never told them my secrets because your friends can become your foe. And when your friend becomes your foe, they will tell people all over the world your secrets. So, don’t tell anyone your secrets unless that person is a counsellor. From I was growing up, I learnt that.

I was deceived by my husband. He told me he was working at a certain place and he had to work just about every day. I believed him and I gave him food to serve him for five days so that he would not have to buy food for those days.

I heard that he was having a relationship with a woman where he was working, and I chartered a taxi and trailed him one Sunday evening. When I reached the house, the young lady with whom he was having the relationship was eating my dinner out of my dish, and pastor, I am slim.

When my husband saw me, he said to the girl, “run, J …” and he locked the door. I realised the gate was locked, so I jumped the wall. I had a piece of steel in my hand, so he ran too. I was in so much rage, I beat the car and smashed it so badly that the police intervened.

I cooked five different delicious meals for him and the woman was there eating my food. I didn’t catch her; it was the police who took me home. I broke up with him from that day, and since that time I have been single.

Five years have gone since he deceived me big time. I am now a Christian. I will marry again, but it is going to take me a long time to do so. My husband wants me back, but I am not interested in going back to him. I do not love him anymore.

J.W.

Dear J.W.,

The Bible says, “He that keepeth his mouth keepeth his life.” Some people talk too much. Concerning what your husband did to you, he acted like a silly man. He destroyed a good marriage. From what you have written, you truly believed this man and you thought that he loved you, too. I hope you do not have any regrets in playing the role of a good wife. All men love good, loyal and faithful wives. You gave this marriage your all. You did what a good woman would do. You took care of your husband. He played the fool and you kicked him out of your life. You had a right to do so.

This woman he had on the side was eating your labour and she is fortunate that when she was eating the food you prepared for your husband, you did not reach her in time to give her a beating. I am not advocating domestic violence. I am only saying that she is fortunate that your husband saw you and told her to run. I could imagine her running faster than Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce and your husband running faster than Usain Bolt.

I know you were angry, but it is unfortunate that you damaged his car. I am sure the police officers were sympathetic and I am glad that they took you home.

Your husband is a liar. I could see why you won’t take him back. Perhaps this young girl had nothing much to offer him except, of course, the little s*x that has helped to turn him into an idiot.

My prayers are with you. If it is God’s will, he will provide another man for you, but I know that that man would have to come good.

Pastor

3 thoughts on “HUSBAND FEED MATE WIFEY FOOD

1. Reverend Dumbarse I soooo wanna believe in ur ability to give sound,logical n coherent advice to our people… BUT it’s a constant case of 1step forward n 2steps back with yuh enuh dear Pastor.

Unno look pon the breed of friggery this man a tell di lady bout next woman’s sex turn her husband inna idiot!!! I am yet to meet the side chick who can gimme the sex Fi turn mi inna eediot Fi me lef my main chick or share HER food with her!!

2. Another stupid response from Dear Pastor. All he did was reiterate everything the lady wrote. What are his credentials? Better advice can be found on these walls. Anyhoot, she been without him for 5 years, so she needs to continue to K.I.M. Sometimes you gotta remind people that you ain’t glass, your a MF_-ing diamond.