HUSBAND SHOOTS WIFE 9 TIMES

Police investigators and neighbours say the shooting death of 41-year-old Marva Salmon allegedly at the hands of her estranged husband early yesterday afternoon followed mutual accusations of infidelity.
The police have named the victim as hotel worker and mother of five, Marva Salmon of Southampton, close to Leeds, a few miles south of Santa Cruz.
st-wife
Investigators as well as residents who spoke to OBSERVER ONLINE by telephone named the accused as farmer, Verton Salmon.
Residents say Marva Salmon was shot multiple times shortly after midday following the latest quarrel with her husband.
The accused man fled the scene and is being sought by the police. The police say the murder weapon was unlicensed. St Elizabeth police say the “last several murders” in the parish have been the result of domestic disputes.
“We really have to find a way to help people to understand that violence can’t be the way to deal with disputes,” head of the St Elizabeth police, Supt Lanford Salmon told OBSERVER ONLINE.

33 thoughts on “HUSBAND SHOOTS WIFE 9 TIMES

1. Good Morning Met,Metters,Peepers nd Others…..
    What a heartless germs a suh him one wanted his wife dead,9 shots and to think maybe a few out of the 5kids is his and him now leave them motherless a hope them find him dead,something has to give too much domestic violence a gwaan

2. That’s why mi walk weh left my marriage after 1 year eno …man get possesive. Him fight me off over me getting locks twist in my hair fi go jamaica on vacation seh him don’t like it duhhhh it’s my hair it’s not like I did anything outrageous. I forgave him ,we went to jamaica while walking on the beach he said something to me and I answered him back, man seh I was been disrespectful went back to our hotel room him nearly beat me kill me. Use all mi 5 inch heels beat mi all over mi body. That was it that was the last straw get back to new York bid him goodbye it’s been 2 years now and I’m happy and free from di ole crosses. Ladies if he did it once trust and believe he will to it again.

1. Good ..Im happy for you. Nothing nuh ina dem man deh mind but control..and a di control mek dem kill not no love

3. I’m sorry u had to endure that needleye101 but I’m heartened that u did the right thing n never look back! If only more women n a few men can have the strength to follow ur example!nuff respeck!

4. Thank you Met an yardielovethug all now him a seh how much him sorry ..he didn’t kno what come over him to do what he did . All mi si in a di man eye when him a beat me was emptiness no lickle bit a empathy fi di woman him claim seh him love . No sah mi love myself and kids dem too much.

5. Needleye u did the right thing..let me share my story me n my wife for year now have 2 kids 18 n 10 year olf I move to America n get mi paper n work hard n send mi money to send her to college she don’t work I pay all her bill’s even build a place for her..long story short after she graduate a year later she got a job around 3 to 4 months b4 she did her call start get less frequent n wen I call I can’t get her..I get to find out she move in a man in the place I build the very month she started working…now I have bean with her for over 19 years..wen I look at things I almost lost it n was ready to get rid of her it’s a good thing I have a good family n friends who said man nu dead nu call him duppy..I didn’t make fuss with her I just continue with my life..6 month’s after she called me n said she mess up n she want to work things out n u know what I did work it out with her n today we r married. ..i toke her back bcuz i have invest too much of mylife with her to lose her so i take the hi- road forgive n her…point of my story is not every man can hold the faith n be stronge…

1. your story gave me goosebumps don’t know why. Wish more men were like you, we are all humans and make some serious mistakes. God bless u

6. Wat a wukliss dutty drancrow, dah dawg nuh need fi guh jail, gi him twice di amount a likk and den dash him inna dungeon..

7. A nuff people mi know married, and dem nuh happy. But because of their pride, a house, the children, or economical/financial reasons dem stuck inna dem unhappy relationship like somebody wey get trapped inna an elevator wey nah go needa up nor down. It is best to be alone, than to be with someone that makes you feel alone. In other words, if you’re not happy, get out, and stop living a lie. Take this advice from someone who is happily divorced.

8. My granny always seh..it is better to be free an hungry than inna jail an yuh belly full….ladies an gentlemen if it not working it cheaper an easier to walk away….bless up uself metty an folks..

9. I would like to share my story, I meet a man in January 2013 we were both in the same establishment enjoying the music catching a vibe for the evening and I was minding my own business and this man approach me and said his friend wants to talk to me, so I said to myself let me go see who this person is so I walk over there we talked and exchanged phone numbers… I’ve frequent this establishment every once in a blue moon and never seen this man before well we exchange numbers and we start talking that same morning and from there we would talk almost everyday, he never pushed himself on me or ask me to give him some no nothing, so my birthday rolled around and he took me to one nice place no mind you this is the 2nd month we’ve been talking so I start to get to liking him a little more, and I started to say to myself he might be different from the rest… Well we spent time together and did things together and finally it seemed to be officially so we finally that night we drinking wine and hanging out things got heated… Well in September he told me he was going out of town and that he will call me when he returned and when I didn’t hear from him I got worried and went to his house, his dumb ass friend told me that my friend was in JA and so I knew my friend telling me that he knew this guy that I knew as well, one day I came across the guy and asked him if he heard from my friend and he told me that he was in jail and he told me his roommate told him this mind you I was just over at the house and the bastard told me he was in JA which sounded real strange to me because that’s not were he told me he was going… I looked up his name and sure enough he was jailed and then so I went to go visit him he tried to tell me what landed him in there will I thought I was being a good women and being there for him so I went to his 1st court date and buck on with the other women and when she found out about me the girl did one bawling and crying and saying how she going to do all kind of things to him, well I ended up finding out he had another women who suppose to have had his baby it was one mix up… I confronted him about these women and he felt that he didn’t want to talk about it ray ray and I was like you don’t want to talk about it you were doing this sh*t behind my back and acting like you never was doing anything always in the damn house… So I get to talk to the baby mother and she telling me things and how he said I was just someone that wanted to talk to him etc and I told her that wasn’t no such things… So one day he calls me from jail and the baby mother and I had decided to go visit him and see what he had to say but she ended up telling him about talking to me but at the same time he was calling me to do things for him and he told her to stop talking to me… Well he ends up choosing the baby mother to be in his corner and we were on a 3 way and he disrespected me in front of her telling me to find my own man and to leave them alone, all this time I thought you were my man.. Well I told her good luck with him and that I’m leaving that she can deal with the other women she didn’t have to worry about me… well a year later this man calls me his in detention he got out of jail and said he called me to pick him up but I didn’t answered so he walked to the house of the girl I buck with at the court and was there well he was out two days and immigration knocked on her door and she let him in… no one can’t tell me she didn’t call them straight to her house because if they were looking for him they would have visited everyone that came to visit him but they never showed up on my door step… well he ask me to forgive him he had so much going on at the time and how he wanted to talk to me face to face well I went to go see him as a friend… I told him I can not be anything else but that I don’t know if I can forgive you for all you disrespected me… these women left him they never came to see him and he called the one person who was trying to be there for him in the 1st place… He asked me to give him a 2nd chance and how he had time to think and he made a mistake and he wasn’t thinking at the time… Well we are together right now and we are working it out, so far his been pretty good, his out of detention center and back at home for now…
    I urge women not to give any chances to a man that beats you run and never look back… if you want to give a chance to a man that maybe I’ve made a mistake that you can forgive then do so… but remember your safety and your children safety is first at all times, men come and go…

10. He doesn’t have a relationship with her, while he was there he called her to bring the baby and she told him she has tickets and she was going to see if her mother bring her but she never came down and he told me he wasn’t going to call her again.. when he needed her to give the birth certificate to help him in court she told his sister she mailed it but it can back his sister don’t believe that and told me she seen the picture of the baby and she don’t believe the baby is his… He also have a wife and he hasn’t been with her, she never fixed h is papers while they were married, I totally forgot about her too… He tells me his not looking back and his getting a divorce etc… I told him if I find out anything else there will not be any second chances and he swear up and down that he will do right by me this time because of me being there for him through his rough times, he said he is not leaving me for anything and I’m not leaving him that we’ve came to far to through everything all away.. So I’m hanging in there with him for the most part… I’ve went to JA to spend time with his when they had first shipped him back and I plan to go down there again very soon… But Met I hope he does do right by me because best believe I will be gone for good no turning back at all…

11. Yes Met he does so I told him when he returns state side he needs to get a divorce in order for us to continue on with a relationship. At this point the focus is else where for now. He seen a picture of his baby mother already with another man but that goes to show that you got bite and you weren’t no use to her no more and she moved on… He said he will get a DNA test when he returns he has done a test once before on one of his kids because he had doubts… But time will tell yes, nothing can progress until he comes back… Right now I told him I will hang in there for a little bit but you must make a decision if your staying or returning so we shall say he has a lot to deal with at this moment so those females are not a priority for him at this moment…. But as you say time will tell where the relationship is going to go because it was cut short when he got locked up but everything happened for a reason for him and for me… So he knows that I’m not going to tolerate no more disrespect because he don’t want to see me blow up but I told him that would be a waste of time to do, I would leave in a heart beat and not look back at all…

1. SMDH just tread cautiously because dis gentleman seem rather complicated. Forgive mi if mi overlook it…but is dip him get dip or did he voluntarily left Merika? Cause if is dip long long yuh need fi wait fi him reach back ah Merika? How often yuh guh dung? Again tread cautiously cause SOME men are just heartbreakers.

12. @Yawdy4life – He got dipped… It is very complicated and I’m surely making sure I pay attention to everything…. He just reach back 2 months going on three this month and I went down the weeks later after he reach back… And thank you I will tread cautiously with him, I’m not putting all my eggs in one basket… I’m still doing my thing in the meantime which he knows it… He just asked that I’m there for him and just not tell him nothing that I do… The focus at this time is his return, once he has returned we will continue were we left off if we are still together when that time comes.

13. @Met & Yawdy4life – I just wanted to give you both an update… We are no longer together I caught him trying to talk to someone I knew and I’m glad that God revealed him to me before it got any deeper than it was even though I cared about him and what I did for him I did from my heart… But my Christian sisters told me that he will never prosper and that God will deal with him as he see fit and not to think that he won’t get what he deserves… I’m heart to find out that he was playing me once again… I know he will never return and he will prey on another women just like he did me and others and I even found out others things that he failed to mentioned… I have his clothes what was left of it and now the dumpster has it don’t need to be in my home anymore… But thank you both! I will bounce back because I’m a strong women with a good heart and God will always be there by my side..

14. Thank you Met yes he will, you just don’t do people who went out there way to help you, I’m hurt really hurt but I will get over it in a few weeks and allow my heart to heal up… Even though I could but a stop to him returning but my Christians sisters told me not to do it… She said we prayed for him not to be deported and God didn’t answer because he knew he was up to no good… She said God is not going to let him slip by after what he did to you… She said even if he attempt to return his going to get caught and his doing to do many more years… That man had one pair of shoes and the clothes on his back they sent him home with… I came down there bought him clothes and shoes and still had items for him… What hurts is that he took advantage of my kindness… But I’m going to restrain for now from being a women scorn because I wouldn’t be so nice… But I’m going to leave it in God’s hands for now…
    I just wanted to thank you! I was blinded but GOD cleared the clouds…

15. God will get him and if he does ask God I hope God says just look back at what you did to someone from your past… His going to cry for forgiveness and that’s when God is not going to answer because it will be too late for that!