I FOUND THIS A LITTLE DISTURBING

Screen Shot 2015-04-30 at 10.14.57 AM

This morning I was browsing A photo of Nicki Minaj on Instagram and came across this comment..I don’t mean to start a riot but is Trinidad stuck in the ”dark” ages or something? These people still dont understand that there is no such thing as an ”Indian” race because they are in such a hurry to not be black. What is more surprising is that Trinidad as a whole, does not see a problem with their people making such fools of themselves…”Im Indian, Im not black’..Since when negro?? They sound so ignorant making such a claim because they don’t know ancestry nor do they know your hair has nothing to do with your race…Can a Trini help me understand why Trini Indians are not black?

0 thoughts on “I FOUND THIS A LITTLE DISTURBING

1. This person posting is an idiot. Trinidadians are a cosmopolitan people and our population are 43% African, 40% Indian and the rest are considered other. We are not at all confused about who we are so get it right! Also, we have a large segment of the population who are dougla which is black and indian.

2. There are three races Negroid, Caucasian, mongoloid. The person stating the person posting this is an idiot, need to catch up on a little factual history.

3. Met mi know yuh ah play but ere is de ansaw sed way. There is a significant East Asian population in Trinidad just as there is a significant African (black) population. This you already know. Now “dugla’s” (people of mix (east) Asian and African ancestry) are black and are treated as black. Yuh, dun no dat. So, all yuh see pan Nikki wall is just willful ignorance. She really need too GTFOH with that I am not African or I am not black and put a little knowledge in her head. The other option is she could take her arse to India so they can tell her to her face that is she is African.

*No, I am not Trini, but I have family members who are Trinidadian, including a dead grandfather. Ahhh, I tell you what Met, sometimes I wonder how much further we could advance as a race (African/black people) if we stop trying so hard to be “others” and embrace ourselves . For we are beautiful, wonderfully made, strong, spiritual, beautiful, fierce, passionate, appealing (sexy as fuc), full of love and hope in the face of insurmountable challenges. Yes, I love being black/African and West Indian.

I pity people like her because they are so lost.

1. Well then, Met what can I say about that? Fi har cawna ago dark when reality tekover. Mi really hope somebody tell har bout MET and meck shi come ere fir some evening classes.

Darn silly girl

4. No offense to anyone but speaking of Trinidad,I was in a nail salon a couple weeks ago and hear a lady from Trinidad a “dun” Jamaicans.When mi seh “dun” mi mean,the lady seh how Jamaicans can’t cook curry and they invented everything when it comes to curry.She also said how we country broke and a suffer and we soon start eating dogs and how Trinidad had to buy out all of our big companies…She even go as far as talking about how they wine the best(Kmt).Trust mi I did want to curse her the hell out but mi shut mi mouth and come out of there cause I just don’t have time fi argue with fools.This was not the first I have heard someone from Trinidad trying to degrade Jamaica even on YouTube,I’m just wondering why they seems to be so hateful against Jamaica.

1. Dem have a way fi tell demself seh dem superior…I dont even look at dem eno because nuff a who a talk a di same black one dem whey dem dont even count

5. We don’t hate Jamaicans . Its true what the the lady is saying as far as buying out the companies. We are always bailing Jamaica out of poverty. Do your research and you will find out just how many times and for how long we’ve been doing it for . We are a country rich in oil and sugar exports. Don’t believe me look at the Trini dollar exchange rate to a US dollar then look at your own . I’m not bragging or boasting just stating facts don’t judge all of us by another ones statement everyone is entitled to there own opinion maybe she had a bad encounter with a Jamaican. As far as the races pure Indians who are not mixed are consider white when you break down the races(Caucasian) because of their features. Only black people are negroids and all orientals are mongoloids . I don’t know what Miss Minaj is talking about because she is black :afro:

1. Trinidad CANNOT bail Jamaica out of poverty when it poor itself. I dont know which part of Trinidad rich..it is still considered a 3rd world country just like Jamaica..It can’t bail Jamaica out of nothing when Jamaica is more than twice its size u hear me

1. Dear met, the truth is Trinis were taught to hate Jamaican from they were in primary school. Their teachers taught them that trini was the jewelof the Caribbean. we Jamaicans were taught that any mad/crazy slave or any slave who could not take instructions, were shipped off to Jamaica. This was mandate. I suppose in my little head( or was that taught to me also), of every Caribbean island. Send the mad and aggressive slaves to Jamaica. Then as time passed and I start to see clearer, meet people and question things, I soon realize that the insurgent slaves were the brave ones. They were the men and women who remembered their rich past and knew of their dark future away from their homes. They didn’t need the new religion and they certainly didn’t need to bake in the sun. As time went on,I learned of the maroon settlement and of the slaves who fled to the mountains in Jamaica. Obviously their quest for freedom continued and even the government fought to contain them! As mad/crazy as they were (supposedly), these humans knew they didn’t want to be slaves. Call them what you might, but they were not getting on their knees! I thought who are the mad people here? The ones who ran for their freedom or the ones who bowed down and remained slaves? The sad part about this history is that Jamaicans came to believe the propaganda . They heard it so often and wanted their freedom so badly that they started to believe something must be wrong with them. Why didn’t they bowed down and be normal? Why are they so outspoken and demand the freedom to speak? Why up to this very day are Jamaicans still considered to be aggressive , criminals and unduly outspoken? Truth is , trinis are not going to let up, so it’s up to us Jamaicans to make our formal statement. It’s up to us to see our strength for what they are… RESPECT RESPECT JAMAICA!!! The truth is , this is why we are disliked, hated even by other islanders because we showed them their weaknesses. We showed them that their yes sir no sir shame is not what we do!! We showed them our strength in the face of all odds being stacked up high against us. We are an affront to other islands. Jamaica, you stand tall in rooms filled with short people. Truth is, Jamaica heroes are never hailed by people who don’t know how to get off their knees!!!. were shipped off to Jamaica this was the

2. The is no Caucasoid or Mongoloid race, it is a lie, something made up..facts mi ah talk. Only a Negroid race, all others came from us, and through social clines and genetic codes!

3. *their own opinion @two cents
      Come on man. Proof read before you hype nuh. The spell check can do so much and no more for dunce people i tell ya

6. I never liked TRINIDADIANS and its because of how arrogant they are thank God for Tobago unu wish unu did have likkle tourism..Oil & Gas are there main exports … I almost bought a ticket to go there because i love to travel and the ticket was also cheap on jet blue .. then me seh to mi self why the hell would i be going to trinidad lmao to do what? what is even there to do? the way trinidad irrelevant when you go on trip advisor nothing enticing on it about trinidad .. not even nice hotels nothingggggg i say. When you look at a map of the caribbean and how far down in the lesser antilles trinidad kotch up next to venezuela .. i have to wonder why them even considered to be apart of the caribbean… I thought curry was from “INDIAN” people in general from INDIA … middle eastern people ?? no? because last i check curry is a main ingredient in several Thai DISHES also .. so why that woman from trinidad so nuff.. there are also different kinds of curry because me personally do not eat curry from guyanese people and some trinis because the curry taste different … its all about how u cook your food trinidad aint the inventors of shettttt!and i wont even address the wining part .. as dancing depends on the skills of a particular individual and not really based on their ethnic background .. :/ … Them just jealous because likke poor jamaica inna heverything and we just so poooor but guess what people always a go a jamaica no matter how them chat bad people always want to be jamaican lmfao even their own NICKI MINAJ never heard her chat trini yet but she stay chattin patois … lmfaooooo and the way jamaica mix up mix up with pare Indian and Lebanese German and Chiney people .. idk why Trinidad think is dem one mixed. My friend from trinidad and shes going to say to me Majority of trinis are mixed compared to jamaicans lmao Im like ok keep telling yourself that.

7. met why nicki dont go do a collab with machel montano and stop riding our dick! lmfaooo Ill wait …. :malu