I GUESS DEM TRY THREATEN VEGAS

These people in Jamaica’s music business are why it is in the condition it is today..They rather celebrate murderers,rapists and thieves than good people doing good music. Shame and disgrace

0 thoughts on “I GUESS DEM TRY THREATEN VEGAS

1. Don’t stop speaking the truth. It’s not right to rape. Kill. And molest.Speak Speak it needs to stop. Leave the kids child molesters. Rapers.

2. Den Vegas u juss ah find out how dem treat people when dem speak out bout dem sumin yah? Dem nuh waan noh baddi speak out bout dem nasty, wikid, godless behaviour. And yuh fine dem inna EVERY walk of life. Memba mi tell yuh.

Same reason why Daddy don’t touch me there neva get nuff air play…

And u think in a few years dem ah guh stawt preee ur dawta…Mi have news fi yuh…di dutty jankro dem did ah look fram lang time…some people inna di worl yuh si, how God hold Him peace mi nuh know…but mi know Him nah guh hold it fi eva….

3. Vegas….from di man dem link yu an tell yu fi tek dung di vidjuh, yu nuh sleep a wink bredda! Dem a gi yu sleepless nights. Intimidated much?

4. What Vegas said, needed to be said. It’s more than outrageous that people would want to silence him for telling the truth. Why do people think it is okay to violate children and leave them to suffer all types of mental damage afterward and into adulthood? It’s not right and I am glad that Vegas is speaking up. Perverts…

5. THIS IS WHY THE F**KING COUNTRY CAA BETTA …AND WILL NEVA BETTA….VEGAS NUH MEK THEM BULLY YUH ….SPEAK YUH MIND ,SPEAK THE TRUTH….THEM WANT PEOPLE FI CONDONE THEM NASTY ,DUTTY LIFESTYLE….MEK THEM GWEH…THE MAN A TALK THE TRUTH AND NOW THEM WAH BULLY THE MAN….THEM JANCRO DEH A BRING DUN THE COUNTRY …I CANT STAND THEM ….MI SEH WHEN JUDGEMENT TEKK UNNU ISSI IT NOT GOING TO BE PRETTY …..MI LEAVE UNNU TO THE ALMIGHTY!

1. Jamaica a di only place where when u try uphold di law people blame u bout u a try stop dem food..I swear dem a di most illiterate set a people pan di planet

1. If smaddy kill yuh family and u try get justice u a try stop dem food…There will be a great flood and God a go wash dem whey and dem children’s children

1. Madam you up?! Good to see you.

Vegas! I know you come over here. Read and get this NO MATTER WHAT you have supporters! Dem evil can’t out do you good.

CISOCA (Center for the Investigation of Sexual Offense and Child Abuse) can use your service to drive home the message of TELL and NO. All UNICEF will welcome you.

Be that force to be reckon with because dem nah no respect fi get. Blessings to you and yours always.

6. YES @MET THEM SO DAM DISGUSTING….THE MOST UNRULEY SET OF PEOPLE ,THEY DONT BELIEVE IN UPHOLDING LAW AND THEY DONT BELIEVE IN GETTING JUSTICE ….SMH….JAH KNOW MI LOVE MI COUNTRY BUT THEM DISGUST MI MORE TIME….THATS WHY I HAVE TO LOVE AMERICA SUH BECAUSE IF ITS EVEN THE PRESIDENT BRAKE THE LAW HE WILL BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR IT….THEM NUH PARSHALL NUH BADDY ….THE LAW IS THE LAW!!

1. Exactly and there is some form of justice in America….and u know people will support di wicked dem so there is no form of victim support not from law nor people

1. Met and Vegas Fans…YOU KNOW THIS VIDEO IS MORE POWERFUL THAN THE FIRST?!

Damn idiot them never know say you can’t fight TRUTH!

Me a victim so me can truly say THANKS VEGAS. This video outweigh the first one because this one cause you to go deeper.

Barrington Levy and him ugly minions go nahme onu mumma and lo de man. Onu molest people gal and boy pickney while fi onu own go unprovoked! Hood eating, baby rapist fi get call out

1. I thought about it deeply today and if I dont do another thing in my life I will champion for change in how the handle rape in Jamaica. Mi nah go stop until there is change so dem can threaten all dem want…they can kill the body not the spirit…There is a higher power that will deal with them

7. EXACTLY @MET ….IN AMERICA YOU CALL 911 AND THE POLICE IS THERE IN LESS THAN FIVE MINUTES TO YOUR AID…..JAMAICA IF YOU EVER DEAR CALL THEM ,THEM SEH YUH A INFORMA AND WANT KILL YUH ..SMH..YUH CANT EVEN LOOK OVA THE POLICE STATION..LOL..FUNNY BUT TRUE….IT SAD …ONLY GOD HIMSELF CAN FIX THAT PLACE..

1. The very police will go back to the gun man dem…rape cases are not being investigated..DNA not being collected and the few rapists that show up in court a get 2-3 years IF FOUND GUILTY…fi come back a road come violate again

1. Rape sentence short, agreed. But nuff man get convicted fi rape a Jamaica once the charge is there. Rape kits are done.Female police don’t ease up on rape reports and many times the females backout of the cases. other times jungle justice try sexual assault cases…me know that a fact a country, lol

You would be surprise to know that 1000s of rape cases go unsolved in america.

1. females back out because there is no support from jump…u do a kitt and there is absolutely nothing more….not even counselling

1. Me have a follow up post to this that give an insight to where the victims distrust begins…at the hospital.

Run the section so we can add stories and information from global sources. You started a post a while back…add it.

PP

8. Met, you know me love research, lol

“Not all prosecuted cases end in a conviction. The NVAWS
    estimated that only 18% of rape cases involving adult women
    result in a conviction. Since most rapes are not reported to
    police, the study estimated that only 3.4% of all rapes
    ultimately lead to a conviction for the offender. Several
    factors affect if and how a rape is reported and prosecuted,
    and whether or not the case results in a conviction.”

(Source: 2011 University of Kentucky)

Regarding Rape Kits:

“Although CISOCA is doing a lot of work on this end, not all doctors have been trained on the use of rape kits and
    sensitivities of post-assault medical examinations. Victims have reported a lack of privacy, disorganized
    environments, and judgmental staff at hospitals. Emergency contraception and HIV prophylaxis are
    available, though the victim may have to directly ask for them. The cost of the rape kit, medical
    examination, and medication is covered by CISOCA”.

(Source: state.gov..U.S.Embassy info for travelers)

The conviction rates are recorded as low in Jamaica, but I think the data is unreliable. Too often you come across a ole prisoner from Jamdung that was locked up for rape or robbery.

9. I wish more artistes would support Vegas and his views in his quest fe bun out rapists, and pedophiles. Mi give him credit fe being so brave to speak out, but at de same time, mi sorry fe hear say a some negative vibes a reach him still. Continue to keep de faith Vegas, and don’t stop praying mi bredda!

10. FIRE BUN PON ALL DUTTY PEODOPHILE,RAPIST AND CHILD MOLESTERS AN DAT GO FE ALL DE NASTY ARTIST AN SINGERS DEM WHA FEEL TO THEMSELF SEY BECAUSE DEM HAVE LIKKLE CELEBRITY STATUS DEM CAN TEK DISADVANTAGE OF PEOPLE PICKNEY. TALK OUT DE TINGS DEM VEGAS…MI BACK YUH 100% JAH NAH SLEEP IYAH AN DEM NASTY JANCROW WHA FEEL SEY DEM ENTITLE FE F**K OFF DE LIKKLE PICKNEY….JAH HAVE SOMETING IN STORE FE DEM,A JUS TIME.

11. Aftanoon Met an Metters.
    I have to rate Vegas for this video and the depth of empathy he has in himself. He is obviously one Famous Jamaican who hasn’t forgotten our long tarnished reputation for having and appreciating reasoning ability. It’s obvious that he has been pondering on this and did in no way whatsoever jump on any “I’m a kinder person than anybody else” bandwagon that has become a disingenuous norm for artistes of all persuasions as a”come up” in America and the Uk – him a feel this calling from him soul!

Any thing that you do pertaining to this topic I fully endorse and will even financially contribute towards. If you are of Jamaican heritage in the uk and have people here since the sixties up until now, you should have heard of or probably know a rapist. The lack of understanding, inaction and empathy for victims of paedophilia and rape is still strong even in those born in the UK of our heritage and the most female misogynists that I know are of Jamaican heritage….. I was out casted by some of my own peeps for telling on my ex when I came to realise that he was up to no good with his own daughters! I was thrown under the bus for a stranger ! Wuss, him still a walk the streets of London whilst his daughter was sent back home and the other daughter had to find one man to breed for in order to stay in Britain under “right to family life”. (let’s just say that the car crash of a situation prevented me from being such a saint as to attempt sponsor her. Plus she had her behavioural problems that any lay person wouldn’t be able to cope with and I had to get away from all of her family, who obviously knew about this long term incest. I had to save my soul . And yes, I do feel “guilty”) The only “good” to come out of the situation is that I study people more and have realised a possible provenance of my sexually out of control cousin’s ( distant) behaviour and why for such a big woman she only rates validation from men, no matter how crufferuss they may be (and she is a classicly good looking woman, but very shallow and very infantilised having never left home at fifty years old and being a grandmother, but that is another story) and why in any mix up she will instantly take the side of the man, no matter how guilty he is.
    Sorry for my ramblings. This is obviously something that I can’t bring up in every day conversation and something about Vegas video and the fact that he isn’t faking the funk made me spill this tale. Met, we may not be able to completely stop these violations,but we have to start educate and make rape incest , paedophilia ephebephilia and misogyny taboo in Jamaica. Wi so nuff with the behaviours that wi are one of the the only Western nation where it seems to be a condoned cultural norm.

Leave a Reply to Met Cancel reply