I KNEW IT! INFECTION UP A UWI KILL JCAPRI

JCAPRI-OptimizedThe cause of death of entertainer J Capri has been revealed.

Following an autopsy on Saturday, December 5, J Capri’s father, entertainer Mr. Murphy otherwise known as Kenneth Phillips, tells Music News that an infection allegedly contracted subsequent to her surgeries, lead to lung complications and a failed kidney which reportedly contributed to her death.

On November 23, J Capri was rushed to the University Hospital of the West Indies where she reportedly underwent surgery, after suffering from what is said to be a fractured skull as well as brain damage.

The dancehall singjay died on December 4, twenty (20) days before her 24th birthday.

Producer Rvssian under his Head Concussion Records launched J Capri’s career with the release of “Pull Up To Mi Bumpa” featuring Konshens, “Whine ‘n’ Kotch” featuring Charley Black, “Reverse It” and “Boom ‘n” Bend Over”.

J Capri was 23 years old.

17 thoughts on “I KNEW IT! INFECTION UP A UWI KILL JCAPRI

1. and maybe most hospitals in the US. A family member came up from Jamaica for a serious surgery and got an infection at the hospital after surgery which contributed to her death. Most people do not realize that in the USA, hospital infections (nosocomial infection) are very common, almost expected.

…”Hospital infections kill more Americans each year than AIDS and breast cancer combined.” The CDC estimates 2 million people in the United States are infected annually by hospital-acquired infections, resulting in 20,000 deaths. The most common nosocomial infections are of the urinary tract, surgical site and various pneumonias.

…..“which reportedly contributed to her death” = INFECTION UP A UWI KILL JCAPRI??????

1. but Jesus if i was the father it nah guh bring back him pickney but i would a sue down to the dirt them use mix concrete fi build u.w.i what a shame and disgrace

2. Hospital acquired infections (pneumonia, staph etc.) occur here in US hospitals as well. Not just jamaica. It’s a risk of surgery.

3. Looks like you’re better off staying home than going there. I have a family member who went there and didn’t come out alive. Pretty sad thinking how shitty our health care system is in Jamaica. Way below standard.

4. We are more likely to die in hospital than anywhere else .We only go into hospital when our health is not in order ,we are therefore more vulnerable than at any other times .
    Hospitals treats people with all kind of illnesses and are a breeeding place for super bugs .However most people who go to hospital leave with their health in an enhanced state.

5. Wow this is truly sad smh dem need fi clean di hospital….same thing happened to J Capri happened to my uncle back in 2011 up a UWI. Such a freaking shame

6. before unnu call fi lock down uwi, please note that after major surgery the body is vulnerable and prone to infection and some. time the body cannot cope fr the trauma from doing surgery. being in the US doesnt guarantee that it would have ended any different.

And while u are condemning the hospitals out here why not blame those wo dont pay taxes and make it harder for the govt to provide support. and those who live on the free health care and can afford to go to a private doctor and burden the system