IF MI NUH LIKE MI BREDA A BLEACH MI NUH LIKE IT…………

DI SISTER SEEMS DEFENSIVE..

20120718-VYBEZ_KARTEL-Optimized
KINGSTON, Jamaica — Maureen Nelson, Vybz Kartel’s eldest sister testified during the murder trial of the entertainer and his four co-accused, that she was not in favour of her brother’s bleaching and tattooing.

Nelson, who is the vice-principal of a high school in Portmore, St Catherine appeared in the Home Circuit court Wednesday to give character evidence on behalf of her accused brother.

During cross-examination by lead defence attorney Tom Tavares-Finson, Nelson conceded that she was not in agreement with those two trademark features of her brother’s entertainment persona.

“You ever have occasion to speak to him about his bleaching?” Tavares-Finson asked the witness.

“Yes, he knows I don’t like it. I am a Christian and an educator. It is his craft, yes it is what he does, it is business,” she said.

“What do you think about those tattoos, and the mark up, mark up him have on him?” Tavares- Finson asked again.

“I don’t like it, but it is his business,” she responded.

At that point, Justice Lennox Campbell intervened and asked the witness how she would handle it if one of her students were found bleaching.

“We encounter that all the time. At the last meeting we had we were told by the Minister of Education that we cannot turn a child away from school it is the child’s right,” Nelson said.

–Karyl Walker

0 thoughts on “IF MI NUH LIKE MI BREDA A BLEACH MI NUH LIKE IT…………

1. This pathetic use of a character witness on behalf of Kartel is ludicrous. The man’s songs speak to him as a person. His songs are just as good a witness as his sister’s testimony.

2. bumbo-claat!!! a bleaching him deh pon trial fah???

a weh kind a fu-ckery question dat di judge him a wrap up inna wid di ole idiot mr. finson???

talk bout if ur brother is capable of murder, talk bout how u si him help ppl in different ways, talk about how it is not in him to murder because of ray tay blay.

what kinda fu-ckery diss man!!!

1. to bleach or not to bleach……………..this sound like a half sista weh dem go dig up…………..shi angreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

3. Me surprise sey him have sister or mother de way him behave. Did him build the mother a house a cassava piece?

1. really?? mi tink she did have a place a waterford mi neva know she was moving up but him have whole heep a property i hear

1. Me did a wait pon sentence fi go through so that conversation can be aroused into more info.

Me nu like ask question cause dem nu gi yu unguarded responses….lol

Leave a Reply to PhantomPhoenix Cancel reply