INSIDER EXPLAINS WHY SOLANGE WENT OFF ON JAYZ

SOL

Update 3:20 pm ET: Sources who attended the Met Gala after-party are now saying that Solange became upset with Jay Z after a few of her non-famous friends shows up to the party uninvited, claiming they were guests of Jay.
“Two of her friends, who were not dressed for the Met Ball, showed up at The Standard and caused a scene downstairs,” a witness told the New York Daily News. “They wouldn’t leave and kept name dropping Jay Z. They were pretending they were guests of his and not hers. Management went to Julius (Beyonce’s bodyguard) and said there’s a problem.”
Once Jay caught wind of what was going on, he reportedly snapped at Solange, saying “don’t use my name.” Sources say that the scolding turned Solange sullen and she immediately wanted to leave the party, which explains the trio’s abrupt departure.
While they were heading out, witnesses claim that Solange learned of Jay’s plans to attend Rihanna’s Met after-party without his wife, Beyoncé, and all hell broke loose from there.
“She seemed drunk and irritated,” said a second source. “She said, ‘Why can’t you go home?’ and to Beyonce ‘Why does your husband need to go to the club right now?’”
Not being one to back down, Jay reportedly replied “You’re one to talk.” Sources claim his sharp response set her off, which led to the elevator altercation. Similar to the previous reports that are floating around out there, reps for Bey, Jay and Solo have not returned requests for comment.

If you have a pulse and an Internet connection, chances are you saw footage of or at least heard about the nasty altercation that took place between Jay Z and sister-in-law, Solange Knowles, at the Met Gala after-party. While the video revealed a lot about the level of rage that Solange felt towards Jay Z in that moment, there was no audio. So fans were left to speculate about what caused the showdown. But a few sources spoke to Us Weekly about the fight and they’re saying that it was all the result of a huge misunderstanding. According to one source, Jay said something that Solange took “the wrong way.”
“Solange flipped out over something Jay had said, that she took the wrong way,” the source claimed. “She took it too hard or too far. Not sure what it was, but she greatly overreacted.”
“Beyoncé tried to stay out of it,” added another source. “She does not approve of violence. They are trying to put the situation past them now.”
Of course, the conspiracy train has already left the station regarding possible reasons for the altercation, so fans may be a little reluctant to accept such a clean explanation. But it’s also interesting to note that sources are also claiming that Solange got into a heated dispute with Rachel Roy during the after-party as well. According to the insider, Solange yelled at the designer during the disagreement and Beyoncé “got in the middle of it.” Another source says that Solange was actually yelling at a few people and Rachel just happened to be included in the group. Similar to her altercation with Jay Z, folks are still in the dark about what caused the outburst. But there’s a good chance that the incidents are related. One witness says that following Solo’s altercation with Rachel, she “abruptly” left with Jay and Bey, but all seemed well during their departure.
As you may know, Rachel has ties to the Knowles-Carter family, which date back to the days of Roc-A-Fella Records. She is the ex-wife of Jay’s former business partner and close friend, Damon Dash.
Jay, Solange, and Rachel’s reps had no comment regarding the incident.
http://madamenoire.com/428821/oh-happened-insider-tries-explain-solange-attacked-jay-z/#sthash.KIhQvXfc.dpuf

0 thoughts on “INSIDER EXPLAINS WHY SOLANGE WENT OFF ON JAYZ

1. not buying this story if a suh be the case the wife wuda more dan step tuh a gal fi a use har man name fi bring in people pon a nite weh a 25,000 dem pay per ticket..show aint free.

2. Yeah rite tell that to the Pope….. in confessional, he will believe, Beyonce being getting hear ass busted n Solange defended.

If I’m to believe one part, him wanted to go the club with the Matie (Ri-Ri), cuz dat white dress n di bronze after dress with her butt crack outta door mash up him head

1. How do u know that ? Do u live in their house? I don’t think it’s fair to Jay z that he’s being accused of beating Bey.

1. Lol I just love pink wall so anyways not buying this story at all.. Unu come again with a more convincing story

3. There’s is a million reasons why……we’ll never know unless Jay, Bey, Solo or Julius said something, and we all know they won’t.

1. I read some where earlier that Solo got mad at Jay because he promised to help her with her new cd. Lol it never ends….am giving this story another week before it dies.

4. lol…not buying none of the 3 stories told here as to why Solo went craaaazy on JayZ.

Story #1: Solo tried to use JayZ name to get her friends in a party, he found out about it, scorned her and Solo flipped out??? I DONT F**KING THINK SO

Story #2: Solo found out JayZ going to Rih(poor Rih get blame fi everything…she BAD but damn….NO SUH BAD) after-party so she flipped out??? I DONT F**KING THINK SO

Story #3: JayZ said something to Solo that she took out of context??? I DONT F*((KING THINK SO

PR is doing their best to cover up this story but so far none of these lies can explain Solo’s behavior. JayZ need fi stop beat Beyoncé….at least don’t let Solo find out about it ooooooo.

5. Dem can accuse har a bout many tings concerning wat cause di argument but a lie bout shi did drunk….not a rass drunk mi watch all di way till dem left di elevator an di only one look a likkle shook up was jay…bey put on an award wining smile yuh can tell shi very good at covering up stuff, not even a strawn a hair was outta place on solange shi wasn’t even wobbleing are doin anything to assume shi was drunk….

6. Publicity stunt fi all we know..Dem luddy, who get lick get it and a stale news by tmro..

7. I buy it. People always want things to be more than it is. J and Solange are probably inlaws that don;t like each other, and we’re just now seeing how deep the dislike runs. We all have that family member that can bring the devil out of us. Add liqueur and the wrong words at the right time. POW